Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a lot of larvae and yellowish tap water

Posted Dec 12, 2014
there are lots of larvae in the room and bathroom . tap water is yellowish in warm. I complained three times but not solved.so I gave it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Basically everything which can be seen on the scores!
Cons: The buffet prices (75 USD pp) are way too high.
Fantastic location and a very nice holiday. Takes a long time (and money) to get there but really really nice once you are there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We had a fantastic time at Kihaad. The location itself and the beautiful surroundings are what really make it special but we also enjoyed many details at the hotel. We especially liked the outdoor bathroom which was a truly unique experience! The only complaint is that the a la carte menus were a bit limited and we ran out of things to choose by the end of our stay but I guess that's to be expected when you are on a small desert island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe

Honeymoon 2014

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, service, food, cleaniness, facilities
Cons: Sky Sports :)
Location: Beautiful location - lots of water sports - like jet sking, speed boat, sailing etc
Excellent - FAB - Wonderful - Amazing - Special - Fantastic - Yummy - Beautiful - Exceptional - Some of the words to describe the trip - including staff, service, facilities, area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe sejour

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Activités sous-marines. Gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: RAS
Location: Bungalow plage soleil couchant. Parfait!
Des tas de mantas, un requin baleine. Bref superbes plongees et PMT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom petersburg, il

Great diving, fantastic staff, good resort

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice and comfortable, but it's location is its main attraction.
Cons: Food variety, but the food was good and portions were substantial.
Location: THE OCEAN! Go diving, swimming, snorkeling, sailing, surfing or anything else in the sea. And the beach was very good.
The Maldives are famous for diving and for good reason. The Kihaad dive staff was great, they planned excellent daily dives, helped us with our next level of certification, and provided very good equipment. Very safety conscious also. The resort is one of the more reasonable in the Maldives (cheap is not a word to use for anything there!) but was very comfortable, well maintained and staffed by really great people from the reception to the restaurants and bar to the room cleanup. The food was quite good and they accommodated the vegetarian with some special dinners. The selection gets a bit repetitive after a few days, but this place is a long way from anywhere, so it impressed me that they got so much fresh food brought in regularly. The resort takes up the whole little island, so there's not much to do if you tire of beach time, diving and other water sports. But this is a great place to take advantage of the underwater wonders. Even the house reef, easily accessible by snorkeling, has lots to see. We saw morays, sting rays, octopi, eagle ray, jillions and jillions of reef fish, turtles and a shark (just a reef shark, but impressive nonetheless!). And then the dolphins came to swim with us while we were scuba diving. A great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyrille Olgafrom Meudon

Excellent choix

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: la qualité des chambres avec l'accès immédiat à la plage, la beauté du site
Cons: organisation des activité snorkeling, plongée à renforcer
Excellent accueil, site magnifique, personnel dévoué, on ne regrette rien, sinon de devoir partir à la fin des vacances. L'hôtel sait très bien s'occuper des transferts, pas la peine de tenter de le faire.
3 out of 5
by sam

Not the right choice

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Bad food, the staf are not helpful, there is no CD player or DVD player as they mention, kids club is in poor shape.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadinefrom Paris

Un gros point noir : les transferts

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'ile est proche de la nature, une plage magnifique à l’est, un récif de corail facilement accessible à l’ouest, beaucoup de végétation. Par contre, le gros point noir est l’organisation des transferts depuis l’aéroport de Malé. Nous avons bien compris que l’hôtel ne disposait pas d’une navette privée et qu’ils utilisaient la ligne locale Maldivian Airlines. Pour 3 personnes (aller retour Malé-ile aéroport de Dharavandhoo) l’hôtel nous a facturé plus de 2 fois le prix que nous aurions obtenu, si nous avions pris nos billets en direct sur Maldivian Airlines ! De plus, les marges de temps qu’ils nous imposent sont indigestes : A l’aller, 5 h à Malé. Certes, cette fois là, on nous a offert une visite guidée de Malé (1h30), plus un déjeuner dans un lounge climatisé bénéficiant du wifi. Mais au retour, lever à 4h du matin pour un vol international à 11h35. Et là, interdiction de rester dans le lounge (sauf à payer 16$ par personne ; Kihaad refuse de payer !). Conclusion : un client ayant quitté l’hôtel Kihaad ne mérite plus aucune considération. Le temps de voyage est donc totalement épuisant. Le manager de l’hôtel est un italien qui fait peu de cas de ses clients ; fans de la convivialité du Club Med, passez votre chemin… Dommage… Un peu plus de sympathie ne nuirait pas. Belles vacances mais vraiment dommage pour les désagréments cités plus haut.