Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jalbajeka from Sydney, Australia

Best holiday ever!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Great facilities, good variety of activities, friendly staff, beautiful island.
Cons: Make the boat transfer available to all guests, not just tour operator clients.
Location: Snorkeling, fishing, parasailing, wind surfing, kayaking, spa, diving, boat cruises, sting ray feeding
While everyone warned me that Maldives can prove to be a boring holiday destination, especially if you stay longer than a couple of nights, we wish our stay was a few days longer. Kuramathi is a larger than most resorts which enables them to provide lots of regular alternative activities to sun bathing and swimming. We stayed 7 nights and tried as much as we could: snorkeling, fishing, parasailing, kayaking, spa .. A few extra days and would have also tried their diving experience. The resort is clean, well equipped and while at times I had to call reception to ask them to have a new shampoo or serviettes, overall their service was very good. There are over 700 staff on the island with almost 300 villas yet everyone who we spoke to remembered our names and vila number. They also have a unique nightly activity where they feed sharks and sting rays... Quite fascinating and unique. We haven't been to other Maldivian resorts but this one has not disappointed. It also seemed to be very popular with returning guests..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura B. from Washington, DC

Amazing spot in Paradise!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: It was very up to date: apparently renovated in 2009.
Cons: Getting us to the resort upon arrival in Male more quickly: we lost 1/2 a day waiting for enough people to arrive to fill the plane to Kuramathi.
The Kuramathi Resort lives up to every photograph on its website. We stayed in a jacuzzi water villa and it was perfect. We went in early October and the weather was perfect. We did "all inclusive" and the food was perfect, and it was so very nice not to have to worry about how much we were spending on drinks. The snorkeling in the reef just off our villa was so amazing that we didnt sign up for the snorkeling excursion: exploring "our" reef took all the time we had! The included sunset cruise was actually a visit to dolphins playing around the boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bec from Brisbane, Australia

Comfortable couples resort

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The Select All Inclusive package was excellent. It was great having whatever you felt like whenever you felt like it (buffets are only open set hours)
Cons: More space between beach bungalows. Dive gear is due for an upgrade,
Location: The house reef was good for snorkelling - the coral is damaged still from the tsunami and el nina but the fish life is robust all the same.
We loved how attentive and friendly the staff were at this resort. The place is immaculately maintained and every morning we'd pass groundsmen sweeping the paths so we could walk on clean white sand and they were always courteous and greeted us with good mornings and smiles. The staff in reception and the bars were all very attentive and friendly as well. The food was good and the All Inclusive package really did give us the freedom to eat where ever we wanted and whenever we wanted. We are divers and the dive instructors were great and the dives interesting although the coral is very damaged. We saw similar things snorkelling to diving (large mixed schools of fish and large reef sharks) so we stopped diving mid trip to save money. We did see a hammerhead but only for seconds as it swam past and that was after 2 dives (the second on nitrox). The sharks don't school here or hang around so it's not quite what we imaged but it is an interesting dive spending so long 'in the blue' surrounded but nothing but phospherous in the water. We initially thought the beach bungalows too crowded with there being your outdoor shower across a fence from the next outdoor shower only about a meter away, and having a unit behind you and each side of you and in front of you across the yard, but over our stay we rarely saw other guests and never heard anyone else taking a shower. Its very much a couples resort where guests tend to keep to themselves. The Coffee Shop is excellent as is Island BBQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spread out resort. Doesn't feel commercial.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
I liked the personal touch of the staff and impressed by the buffet because we had our own table with a designated waiter for our entire stay. It made us feel special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Singapore

Kuramathi Island short break

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Fantastic trip. Only issue was the rough seas which affected the snorkeling!! But this is not the fault of the hotel. Hopefully we will return but pick a better time for calmer seas!! Although there was in excess of 1000 people on the island, it seemed very quiet which was nice and peaceful. Plenty areas for snorkeling, walking, lazing and eating. The sea plane from the international airport to the island was awesome. I would recommend this transfer rather than a boat. Maybe even take an individual sea plane to tour across all the islands. Something we will do next time. Thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Calvin from Asia

Racism

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Kids Club
Cons: Racism
Location: 20mins by float plane. Not the most comfortable ride
We are an Asian family with a 3 year old kid. We felt that the focus of the resort was on their European clients. A lot of focus and attention were showered on their European guests while the Asian guests are being neglected and frowned upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agnes from Estonia

Amazing vacation in Kuramathi, Maldives

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable room, I liked outside shower
Location: It is adventure to arrive with Airtaxi to Kuramathi. Hotel, located in the middle of the sea, surrounded with blue clean water and colorful corals.
This was the best vacation we had, Kuramathi Island is a beautiful, sea was blue and so clear, wounderful sea life, colorful fishes, beautiful corals. We were snorkeling, saw sharks. Hotel room was clean, comportable, cleaning was done in right time, food was excellent. Thank you for all of this. We dream to come back.