Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We loved every moment of our stay in the LUX Maldives. The staff were incredible, friendly and they somehow all remembered our names - little personal touches do count! I would highly recommend LUX, it was a holiday of a lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overwater villa amazing hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great resort for honeymoon amazing and so much to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brossard, QC

The best hotel, staff and food ever!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were there for our honeymoon and theses guys made everything more special that we could imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great place for a honeymoon/special occasion!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Their staff and service is beyond expectations. The location and terrain of the island is awesome!
Cons: Nothing. It is great!
Location: Wind surfing, kite surfing, water sky, whale shark snorkeling, spa/relaxing activities, karaoke nights, Maldivian dancing nights, cocktail classes...
My husband and I went for our honeymoon and our experience was great. This place went beyond our expectations. If you are traveling from the US, it will be a long ride to get here, but it will be definitely worth it. From the moment we got to the resort, it was a magical and awesome experience. The island has lots of things to do, from sports activities, places to eat or relax, and plenty of spots to hang out and enjoy the fabulous sea breeze. Moreover, LUX Maldives made our honeymoon a special experience. They take care of their guests in a personal level. They will add little details and tiny surprises during your stay and in the end, they will make it a memorable and unforgettable experience. I will definitely recommend this resort. We can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by umit from sydney, australia

paradise on earth,

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: just great perfect in every way
Cons: n/a
words can not explain, this place is the most beautiful place I have ever seen and been on. best holiday ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paige

Lovely resort and passionate resort manager

Posted May 26, 2014
1. We saw the resort manager an average of 3 times a day. He would go about asking how our day was. He would also thank the his service crew for serving us. 2. Service crew would go the extra mile in ensuring that we were satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mojmir from Zagreb, Croatia

Maldives at Best

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Water villas are perfect.
Cons: -
Location: Apparently there are only a very few locations in Maldives where you can go for whale shark diving/snorkeling and this is the one.
We spent there 4 nights on our honeymoon after coming from Sri Lanka. My wife found Sri Lanka exhausting (I didn't) but Maldives immediately refreshed her and return smile on her face :) Despite the bad weather we had, we truly and fully enjoyed it. The staff is extremely friendly and everything is set for full enjoyment. We would wholeheartedly recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from South Africa

A speck of pure pleasure in the universe

Posted May 7, 2014
Although it does take some time to get to the resort, as it is far from Male, it is most certainly worth it. Immaculate lovation with the focus on comfort and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by Tailor from Istanbul

Average

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Average for maldives standards, compare with shangri la far below... Strong points; excellent staff, very friendly and professionall, nice island, clean environment, good food. Weak points; over capacity alacarte restauranta, we couldnt find a table during our stay. Over capacity spa, we couldnt make a reservation for massage fully booked, standard villa facilities nothing special (water villa), worst diving instructors i ve seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014