Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

What a beautiful place!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed in a private beach villa twenty feet from the Indian Ocean. The water was gorgeous, the weather was magnificent and the staff at the LUX were incredible. I was very impressed. The stay was pricey, but well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

每位員工都很nice

Posted May 23, 2015
當走到酒店任何位置,任何時候,見到任何一位職員時他們都會跟你打招呼,很親切的笑容令你好友親切感!酒店有懂多種語言,很方便,很有歸屬感!但如果可以有更多懂國語更好,可能因為這間酒店較多中國人去,但懂中文的服務員實在太少,所以有時會等太耐,我們又怕打擾到她!所以建議可以多點懂國語服務員
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Thank you LUX Maldives for a fantastic Holiday!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
So many incredible things to write here. First off the usual: Good size room, incredible number of towels, huge & comfortable bed, 2 housekeeping per day, 2 refills of minibar per day, incredibly smiley and friendly staff, fantastic beach, safe for children, great number of activities, very good food, beautiful beach villa setup which is about 20-30 meters away from the water, quite atmosphere! The unusual: I am a hobby photographer and I did some shooting around the island. There was one very iconic location where I tried to get the perfect shot but some branches coming from behind were blocking the view little bit. I asked for Shaun, the General Director, and asked for 5 mins of his time. He responded immediately and set down with me. I showed the location in the photograph and just gave him a little advice about trimming the branches a little so everyone can get 'that' perfect shot. He immediately made a phone call. After he hang up he told me it will be done within 1.5 hours. And it was!!! My request was not exactly a cup off coffee but it was done in a blink of an eye. This is exactly the sort of stuff which makes you feel right at home! Our whole experience at LUX was top notch! I can't thank Shaun and his team enough! LUX is now in our yearly program of Travel for many years to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Goksel from Istanbul

Babysitter is so expensive

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is perfect but only babysitter is so expensive....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Singapore

Fab holiday

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful location and very special resort... The personal touch was lovely and surprise extras a nice touch. Only slight annoyance being asked to settle bill on arrival before you can go to your room - after a long journey it's the last thing you want to be bothered with. Apart from that super impressed with service - an amazing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great for Families

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location - 30 minutes from the airport by seaplane. Other than that its a 5 star hotel with all the amenities.
Cons: Kids meal options are a bit sparse.
Location: Swimming and checking out local islands.
Went for 3 days and was worth the price. Once there I found out a lot of guests switch rooms, you can switch around for a nominal fee and many people do that. Kids center was a hit with my 3 yr old, he would rather have been there than the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gladesville Sydney

Amazing in every way

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great food, exceptional service. Home made ice cream and coffee. The standard of care and overall maintenance of the island are extremely high.
Cons: Some of the furnishings were a little worn, but that's about it.
Location: So beautiful, the views and location are just magical. Lots to do or nothing if you prefer.
My husband and I visited Lux in September 2014. We were a bit worried that it was the rainy season, but we had beautiful weather most days. The accommodation was great, comfy bed, exceptionally clean and excellent service all round. There is a great variety of food choices and we thought the prices were very reasonable for a 5 star resort. The snorkelling was fabulous, we saw a whale shark, many beautiful fish, corals and rays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Island Setting, lots of facilities.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: 100% carbon neutral. Marine biologist on site, coral replanting programme.
Cons: Only thing could be improved, a little bit of plastic uncollected on some beaches and in landscaping, washed in by the sea. Altho it is cleaned daily.
Location: Diving, cruise excursions, snorkelling, screen on the beach, live music most nights. Beautiful island.
One of our best holidays ever. Fantastic staff, great choice of restaurants, excellent reefs for snorkelling, and diving. Always something to do, or see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

The Prestige Water Villa's are worth every penny.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The Prestige Villa's and the size of the island.
Cons: Food quality could be improved.
Can't say enough of how absolutely amazing this place was. The Prestige Villa's are by far much nicer and more luxurious than I had expected. Spectacular views all day and night and direct access to the ocean. Mornings were our favorite- waking to the ocean view and sounds, coffee on our own veranda, followed by a morning swim. Food in general is pricey but it is the Maldives. I'd recommend B&B, but not on the other meals. The buffet dinners are not the greatest food in the world and very pricey. Senses restaurant became our favorite as it had the better food in our opinion, the curry dishes. The other restaurants try to be a fancy place but the food and wine selections are just not that great. Understanding that you will be paying some pretty high prices for food and drinks is a good mind set to take with you, and don't get hung up on it as the overall experience of the island is amazing. Staff is super friendly and always ready to help in any way they can. Being one of the larger islands we never got bored and were always pleased with the beaches and pools, and of course the Spa. Couples massage in an over the water villa with a glass floor so you can watch the water and fish- can't top that.