Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

What a beautiful place!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We stayed in a private beach villa twenty feet from the Indian Ocean. The water was gorgeous, the weather was magnificent and the staff at the LUX were incredible. I was very impressed. The stay was pricey, but well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

每位員工都很nice

Posted May 23, 2015
當走到酒店任何位置,任何時候,見到任何一位職員時他們都會跟你打招呼,很親切的笑容令你好友親切感!酒店有懂多種語言,很方便,很有歸屬感!但如果可以有更多懂國語更好,可能因為這間酒店較多中國人去,但懂中文的服務員實在太少,所以有時會等太耐,我們又怕打擾到她!所以建議可以多點懂國語服務員
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Expensive but service was great the entire trip from the moment we arrived until the time we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hedda from Singapore

It was a lovely place to visit :-)

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you all for your kindness - excellent service, food and facilities - we hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Thank you LUX Maldives for a fantastic Holiday!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
So many incredible things to write here. First off the usual: Good size room, incredible number of towels, huge & comfortable bed, 2 housekeeping per day, 2 refills of minibar per day, incredibly smiley and friendly staff, fantastic beach, safe for children, great number of activities, very good food, beautiful beach villa setup which is about 20-30 meters away from the water, quite atmosphere! The unusual: I am a hobby photographer and I did some shooting around the island. There was one very iconic location where I tried to get the perfect shot but some branches coming from behind were blocking the view little bit. I asked for Shaun, the General Director, and asked for 5 mins of his time. He responded immediately and set down with me. I showed the location in the photograph and just gave him a little advice about trimming the branches a little so everyone can get 'that' perfect shot. He immediately made a phone call. After he hang up he told me it will be done within 1.5 hours. And it was!!! My request was not exactly a cup off coffee but it was done in a blink of an eye. This is exactly the sort of stuff which makes you feel right at home! Our whole experience at LUX was top notch! I can't thank Shaun and his team enough! LUX is now in our yearly program of Travel for many years to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Goksel from Istanbul

Babysitter is so expensive

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is perfect but only babysitter is so expensive....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Singapore

Fab holiday

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful location and very special resort... The personal touch was lovely and surprise extras a nice touch. Only slight annoyance being asked to settle bill on arrival before you can go to your room - after a long journey it's the last thing you want to be bothered with. Apart from that super impressed with service - an amazing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great for Families

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location - 30 minutes from the airport by seaplane. Other than that its a 5 star hotel with all the amenities.
Cons: Kids meal options are a bit sparse.
Location: Swimming and checking out local islands.
Went for 3 days and was worth the price. Once there I found out a lot of guests switch rooms, you can switch around for a nominal fee and many people do that. Kids center was a hit with my 3 yr old, he would rather have been there than the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gladesville Sydney

Amazing in every way

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great food, exceptional service. Home made ice cream and coffee. The standard of care and overall maintenance of the island are extremely high.
Cons: Some of the furnishings were a little worn, but that's about it.
Location: So beautiful, the views and location are just magical. Lots to do or nothing if you prefer.
My husband and I visited Lux in September 2014. We were a bit worried that it was the rainy season, but we had beautiful weather most days. The accommodation was great, comfy bed, exceptionally clean and excellent service all round. There is a great variety of food choices and we thought the prices were very reasonable for a 5 star resort. The snorkelling was fabulous, we saw a whale shark, many beautiful fish, corals and rays.