Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ZHIWEI from Singapore

Don't go unless you have to

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just like the other reviews have said- it's not worthy the money you paid. We booked this place out of no choice- as transit hotel we are not wanting to pay much, but there were only three hotels available by time of booking so it's either- bad, or worse. The room is no where like the photos they show here (where on earth did they get these pictures?), the washroom is so old and worn like some motel washroom (actually i have been to motel had better washrooms). the breakfast was worse than what a bachelor guy would make for himself. the power was out the day we checked out, although we only stayed for one night. And, please please please change your linens. with the money we paid you, it shouldn't be so hard to get a couple new linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Value for money

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Book through travel web site for better rates. 10 minutes comfortable walking distance from city center and ferry jetty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marvis from Houston, TX

Great staff OK hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
This place had the best staff ever! They were so friendly and accomodating. The all inclusive package is a great deal, however breakfast is always the same. The Marbalizza best is to die for!!!! The rooms are sparce and the AC leaks on the carpet so it smells bad. But considering the price and location, the hotel was great! I bought a candle and it masked the old wet carpet smell. With all the positives, the carpet was minor. This hotel was worth what I paid. There was construction in the hotel on the rooftop terrace, but all in all it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

transit hotel Male

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Location a bit off centre Male, but everything within walking distance of 15min. The service is fine - the noise level in iles and between rooms is too high. Carpet and new doors might help a lot.Good price for a transit hotel going to / coming from the resorts/islands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel and location. The cafe on the rooftop offers a great view of north, south and west Male'. Wasn't too pleased with the room, though it was still ok, it seemed a bit run down and had a strange smell upon arrival. Hotel staff are friendly and willing to assist when required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Josie

Close to airport, but road gets flooded easily

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay considering it is near the airport and cheap, except that it rained and got flooded. Taxi is inaccessible and hard to find after the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Don't book this hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2010
Although the staff was very pleasant to deal with, this hotel was DIRTY! There was an army of ants going up and down the walls. Hotel was very very noisy as there is a restaurant on the rooftop. The elevator only goes to the 9th floor where we were staying - and then patrons have to take a flight of stairs up to the restaurant. We did not get any sleep. Very disappointed with the hotel selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from München, Deutschland

Das Marble Hotel liegt in der Nähe der Fähre zum Flughafen

Posted Feb 9, 2010
Einfache Unterkunft in der Nähe der Fähre zum Flughafen; derzeit (Januar 2010) wird gerade renoviert (zumindest das Treppenhaus gestrichen); Zimmer sind klein und schon etwas abgewohnt; dennoch stimmt das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Buon rapporto prezzo/qualità, ma il quartiere è rumoroso. scegliere un piano alto!

Posted Jan 21, 2010
Albergo di 8 piani, la stanza era semplice ma carina, con terrazzino vista mare. Personale molto cortese e disponibile. Peccato per il quartiere con molti palazzi in costruzione/manutenzione, quindi un po' rumoroso, ma alle maldive non si scegle di restare in albergo: c'è il mare!