Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with lovely room

Posted Jul 15, 2014
i love this wood room facing the beach, you have lot of choice about the food and they change the type every day. the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haylz from Perth, Western Australia

Perfect Honeymoon Spot.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very focused on high service standards. Water villa was fantastic, I was glad we spent the extra to get one.
Cons: Not enough free water provided - 1L per day for 2 adults is not enough. 7.30pm dinner service was too late, we eat at 6 usually.
Location: Snorkelling is a must, don't bother with the groups, go by yourself. We saw turtles and sting rays and all kinds of fish. Also the 'fun sports'!
We stayed here for 10 days on our honeymoon. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful. We spent our days snorkelling, swimming, relaxing, and simply staring off our deck at the beautiful surrounds. It was a 40 minute seaplane ride to and from Male Airport, but I think that the seaplane ride was an experience in itself (bring earplugs, the engines can be a bit too noisy for some people.) We had a Water Villa, sunrise side, which in our opinion was much better, no glaring sun in the afternoon heat meant we could spent our afternoons comfortable on the deck. I would have been kicking myself if we'd gone all the way to paradise and not spent a little extra on the room. The buffet had a good selection, with some staples and always a new dish to try each night - Sri Lankan Egg Hoppers are my new favourite thing! We were half board, originally we thought we could get away with it but with dinner starting so late (730pm) and breakfast finishing at 945am, it was just too long a time to go without eating. All the same it was much nicer to order room service or stroll to the restaurant adjoining the Vilu Bar. Also cheaper than to pay to sit in the buffet for a 3rd time in a day. Read the information sheets they give you, there are some great free activities but the staff don't verbally advertise them, and if no one shows up they cancel. We very nearly missed out on crab racing because there was not enough people signed up - we went and grabbed people to join!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bowlinearl from Boston

Dream Honeymoon

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife's dream vacation was to stay in a tropical water villa, and Medhufushi did not disappoint at all. The island itself is small, and there are only around 200 total guest rooms, so you feel as if you are in your own tropical paradise in the middle of the Indian Ocean. The water villas are amazing; nothing beats relaxing on the deck watching sea turtles, sting rays, and reef sharks swim past all day. The service staff are super friendly, most spoke perfect English, and they were very responsive. The food at the buffets was excellent, with constant variety at every dinner. It was really, really hard to come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cem from Istanbul

Perfect island, nice beach , perfect staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The island, staff, spa, water bunglows, watersports, diving and snorkeling are all perfect. Half board or full board prices are perfect. Variety of food. The food is regular 5 star open buffet. Highly recomended. Place for honeymoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach villa

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Tranquil beach setting. Grounds well maintained. Pleasant room.
Cons: The bathroom had a problem with ants. Sometimes the toilet was covered in them. No wifi in the room. Speed was terrible.
Nice beach cottage. The hotel staff was not as well trained as we expected. When we checked in, they apologized for no Wifi in the room but we were offered the option to purchase wifi in the public are which we did. It was agonizingly slow - .3 MB/sec. After almost a week, one of the employees offered us a SIM card for purchase. We did that and it was great. We felt like this should have been offered by the hotel but wasn't. We told the food and beverage manager about our dissatisfaction with the internet offered and then he told us about buying a SIM card. Why did they not offer this until we complained? We intended to kiteboard but when we inquired about it they said the person who does that was away for a month. Very disappointed about that. With limited activities, they should have that covered so it is available always. Price for diving was about three times what I usually pay at other dive resorts around the world. Prices for staples in the gift shop were very expensive. In one case, 5 times what we pay at home in the drug store for basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ayesha

Amazing place!

Posted May 18, 2014
I was staying for 5d 4n in medhufushi.. Nice place n lovely view from my water villa room! Nice staff n friendly. The foods here good n tasty! I would recommend to others and will come again! This so amazing with crystal clear water!! The room veru comfort and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel for our first trip to Maldives

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were always helpful and very friendly, food at the dinner buffet was amazing. For the 5 nights we stayed it never failed to disappoint us.
Cons: Facilities at the resort could be improved, activities etc.
Staying in an over water bungalow we really loved our stay at Medhufushi and it proved to be an excellent choice for our first stay in the Maldives. The staff for breakfast and lunch were always very friendly and welcoming. We also had a chance meeting with Kevin the resort manager who was extremely friendly and chatted to me and my wife for around 30 minutes on random topics, turned out to be one of the most interesting people I have ever met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort exceeded our expectations in every way. Travel to and from the island was meticulously organised. Our check in and check out was coordinated with our scheduled arrival and departure, both of which were outside the standard times. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the setting was just like in the postcards. I highly recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goldenberg Alex from Israel

Nice hotel on an heavenly island

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very unique place with a professional and friendly team. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com