Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Overall it's a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: It has Beautiful beach and the place is clean,comfortable to stay and has sufficient facilities . Good services.
Cons: the cost of non-alcohol drinks are a bit expensive like a small bottle of Coke cost $ 5 ! and FREE drinking water should be provided in room.
we booked beach villa and being upgraded to jacuzzi beach villa anyway the jacuzzi didn't work !(cause it's quite old) But who cares ? we mostly spent time at the beach which is really nice . And the food is considerably good ,anyhow, we felt that (non-alcohol)drinks and the rental sport gears are a bit expensive ! During our stay we got our free house reef trip and went snorkeling...there're so many beautiful fishes ! And the great thing was this guy :- Mr. Lyaan ( Meeru 's staff ) has helped pulling I and my daughter snorkeling to see all the reefs and fishes (cause the current's a bit strong on the day we went and it's difficult to swim by ourselves ) . Thank you so much Mr. Lyaan ! You made our Maldives trip much more enjoyable and fulfilled !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

靠近海灘

Posted Jul 25, 2015
設施很多,但因為歲數問題我很多活動入也不能參加。也有設施不能用,雖然我懂游泳,也没有括免。房間非常乾淨,只不過露天廁所則有一點恐怖。希望幾年後也有機會去米盧島度假村及水療中心。👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Paradise

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Great staff, good food and great natural surroundings.
Cons: sleeping options have more. 2 double beds in a room could benefit more families travelling with older children. Speedboat updated.
Location: Too many boats obstructed the view from the shoreline. spoils the surroundings. Tours should be more regular as we could not do the Island hopping.
Amazing natural beauty!! The hotel and staff were amazing especially Hawa at guest services and Seeman our server at the Buffet restaurant. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Highly recommend getting the all inclusive option. We originally were given a room in the six hundreds but once we noticed it was further away from the shore line we requested to be changed and was taken care off by Hawa. We ended up in room 114 which was closer to the shoreline. After a walk around it would have been great in the Five hundred series which was right on the shore line, next time!!! The over the water villas are also great but since I did not swim it might have been a challenge. Enjoyed the spa with my daughter, great experience. One thing that could be accomodated in this resort is the beds for three adults. Two doubles in a room would be great. We travelled with three adults, one couple and adult daughter. She had a roll out bed and would have appreciated a regular bed. Two double beds would have allowed for more comfortable stay. The only downside was the speedboat ride. Could not see outside to enjoy the ride. On the way home it became unbearable as the fumes were pretty strong and we were hot and stuffy. We sat in the lower sitting area as the boat was full. It would be nice to have a open ride to enjoy the oceanview to and from the resort. The price of speedboat is also too high. Overall, great experience. Food great, staff great, accomodations great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We stayed at the Meeru for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Absolutely breathtaking location with beautiful beaches and reefs in the water. We stayed in the overwater bungalow on the all inclusive package, the room was amazing and you could walk straight into the water from your balcony. We have buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner included which was the best buffet food I have had in my life with the options changing every day. I would highly reccomend this resort and plan on returning next year but will be stayng longer as 5 nights wasn't enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Girls weekend

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Exceeded our expectation! We went on a 4 day girlie weekend. Food, drinks, everything was fab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Evitate Jacuzzi beach villas dalla 101 alla 110

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: all inclusive plus veramente valido
Cons: Rumorosità molo attracco
Location: ad un ora di traghetto dall'aeroporto, centro immersioni valido, diverse escursioni disponibili ma non tutte a prezzi contenuti
Struttura bella, pulita, ben organizzata. Suggerisco la formula all inclusive plus la quale oltre tutti i pasti e le bevande senza limiti di quantità consente consente anche di usufruire di cocktail e bevande illimitati in quasi tutti i bar dell'isola. Sconsiglio la formula pensione completa perchè in questo caso bevande ed extra sono molto costose. Sconsiglio le jacuzzi beach villas dal numero 101 al 112 perchè un po rumorose vista la vicinanza al molo di attracco delle barche a motore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coubert

Hôtel au Top

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nous avons séjourné 10 jours à l'hôtel Meeru pour notre voyage de noces. Services, équipements, excursions et animations au top. Seul bémol, le speedboat pour les transferts depuis l'aéroport vers l'hôtel assez honereux et nous n'avons pas eu de climatisation à l'aller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Paisaje idílico. Hotel perfecto La excursión de la pesca fue muy chula y divertida. El trato del personal genial. En general perfecto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise one step from my villa.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing and the food was part of the experience--my favorites were the Indian and Maldivivian dishes.
Incredibly friendly staff, exquisite location, with opportunities to explore or just enjoy the beauty of the island. Highly recommend the water villas--step into the water from your deck. The bathroom suite with outdoor shower, the ultimate in relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Beautiful resort, really friendly staff always a smile on there faces esp our waiter Mr Ali. Lots to do 360 pic perfect view even at night you can see the stars. Rooms were very comfy, clean and tidy. Food was excellent. Down sides had to wait extra hour at male airport for the speed boat transfer. Most of the coral reef is dead on the island. But plenty of fishes to see. It will be good if they had a night were they had educational info and importance abt the coral reef as some guest were stepping on the coral reef when we went to the in house reef snorkelling.