Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi was a little unreliable for people who rely on it. It didin't affect us.
Location: Idealic island location with plenty of activies
From the moment we checked in and were given a room upgrade to an Overwater Bungalow, and booked on a 3 day crruise on the "Saarah", up to the time we boarded the speedboat to leave everything was fantastic. The Overwater Bungalow was spacious and relaxing. Each night we watched the sharks, rays and other fish swim past our deck. The trip on "Saarah" was better than we could have hoped for, with only 2 couples on board and a crew of 5 plus our guide we were extremely well looked after. We snorkelled at 4 reefs over the 3 days and swam at a sandbar in the middle of nowhere. In the evenings we fished and the chef cooked our catch as part of the next days meals. The fish curry was beautiful. The crew were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Our guide was very knowledgable about the area and watchful when we were in the water. When we returnrd to the Resort we went into a Water Bungalow (as booked) on the beach only 5M from the sea. This room was also very comfortable, having a deck with chairs to sit and watch the world go by. The food in the Restaurant was excellant, varied and plentiful. We were on an All-Inclusive package which was well worth it. We were given a voucher to the Asian Wok Restaurant for going on the cruise. We used this to celebrate a 60th Birthday, the food and service were excellant. We had massages at the Overwater Spa which were very relaxing and the staff very professional All in all it was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

our 20 wedding anniversary

Posted Jul 19, 2014
very very good times for my wife and me. We stayed on Jetted tube water room #343. it has very superb scenes and fresh air and we could walk into the sea to see sea life in the morning like octopus, titan crawfish, and more ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Beautiful resort with excellent services and in land activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sal and mick from brighton qld australia

paradise

Posted Jun 26, 2014
we stayed at Meeru for our honey moon absolutely perfect in everyway, we were upgraded free of charge to an overwater villa magic on earth so spacious everthing was 1st class all the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda R-James from Stockton, CA

God Was Showing Off

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: I loved the cleanliness of the Hotel and the extreme relaxed no stress environment, right down to no stress in getting dressed.
Cons: A higher quality of house alcohol and wine for your full board guest would be about the only upgrade I suggest.
Location: We stayed at the Resort our entire stay with the exception of the very fun Sunset Punch Cruise. All the fun we needed was right here at the resort.
Our stay at Meeru Island Resort was much more than we ever expected. The Staff, Restaurants and the grounds were exceptional, the Spa was so awesome I had to rebook another visit. But the thing that fasicanted me the most was the clarity of the water. I had read that the Maldives had the clearest water in the world but this blew me away. We had a over the water villa and could literally see the fish swimming our way from the bed. The white sand beaches, sun rises and sun sets left me speechless. God was Truly Showing Off when He Created This Place. This was the vacation of a lifetime for us and one we will never forget. I feel forever Blessed to have had the opportunity to witness such beauty on this earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel..just one complaint

Posted May 19, 2014
We had a great stay at Meeru. Everything was excellent..the rooms, food, service etc. Faced just one issue. We had booked a submarine trip. The time was 8 AM. We were running late by 5 mins and i called up the reception to inform that we were running late by 5 mins. The person acknowledged it. In spite of that, they left at 8 AM leaving us behind. Moreover, we had to $140 because of some pre booking etc. I agree we were at fault too but there should have been better coordination from Meeru. Apart from this, everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by iain from scotland

Lovely resort

Posted May 17, 2014
This resort is fantastic staff so friendly always plenty of them around to look after your ever need, sunset side water villas were amazing sun all day and there is plenty to do and food was excellent some great choice, go all inclusive plus as could be expensive if paying for drinks etc out with that, would recommend staying here and would defiantly consider going back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jordan from kuala lumpur

Great beach with nice resort

Posted May 11, 2014
Overall a satisfying stay with beautiful beach, gd service n nice villa. Overall with the price we pay it's definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheena S S from Mumbai, India

Great Location, Beautiful waters, Good services

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location of rooms, calm and quiet , away from the crowd. We booked an Over Water Jacuzzi Villa ( P.S not for people who are weak sleepers as the gushing waves hitting the stilts can keep you awake all night ) Property is nicely maintained, coral reefs are beautiful, swimming pools are clean, restaurants have good food quality. Sports activities are sufficient, Bars are strategically placed at places where you have endless views of the sunset. There are bicycles available which makes travelling easy for the aged and children. All the restaurant staff is very courteous and make sure they serve you the best always. Housekeeping department needs a little push and then they work upto your expectation ( One big negative of the housekeeping deptt is that they throw all the dust and dirt accumulated from cleaning the respective rooms into the water flowing under the water villas which made me very angry. There is loads of marine life down there which gets affected. I hope the management can keep a check on this major drawback ) Another drawback which affected us acutely is that the sunlounger mattresses, bar chair cushions, villa deck lounger cushions etc. are not laminated and have no protection from water. In case of rain, they get drenched in water and thus, you cannot sit on them. I feel it can be handled if a thin lamination work is possible on the cushions and mattresses. All in All,great holiday and we would love to go back to Meeru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing place

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Not too big, yet large enough to have choices of where to eat, drink and swim each day
Cons: We stayed in the Garden Rooms, which had building work ALL day EVERY day next door, could Not sit outside our room due to the excessive noise ongoing
Location: Remote, tranquil and apart from snorkelling or diving, little else to do except relax.
The Meeru Resort is a beautiful island to stay on. We stayed on another island in the Maldives the week before and this was far nicer, more luxurious and better quality all round