Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TheGrouchyPug from Singapore

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
People at Mirihi were fabulous, from the GM, Sureesh, to the resident Chef, Felix and also Fernando, to all the dinning staff, Moosa and so many more, divemaster Fluo was the best we have ever encountered. We loved the whale shark and manta ray tour. The guides were very eager for us to swim with the rays and sharks, but bear in mind this will require at least a set of fins to keep up with the whale shark. That was simply magical. Rooms were clean and everyone was professional, helpful, friendly, and made our stay a wonderful and relaxing experience. Thank you so much!! We had an unforgettably lovely 15th Anniversary. Not forgetting Ali, Bannister and Sunish who helped with arrangements.
3 out of 5
by Vicky from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Holidayer from Manchester

A little Paradise

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This holiday lived up to all our expectations. The hotel is fantastic, the staff are all very professional, taking a pride in their work and seemingly enjoying it. The quality was high throughout - the room, the fittings, the food and the services offered. The beaches and paths were swept daily. We stayed on a half board basis which was ample for us. We had the odd beer at lunchtime, but the quality and variety offered at breakfast meant that we were not hungry until the evening. The only slight grouse I would have is that the drinks are very expensive. Very high quality, but expensive. Also, the prices shown were exclusive of taxes - could be more transparent here. Other than that, no faults. The staff really want everyone to beve the best experience that they can and constantly check with guests to ensure that everything is ok. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very nice island

Posted Sep 16, 2013
everything is exceptional except the food..the hotel tried to provide different theme every day for dinner buffet but the family are not use to a few of the varieties
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Tiburon, ca

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mihiri is an amazing hotel in a great location. The atmosphere is awesome, the staff is wonderful, and I experienced some of the best snorkeling of my life right outside my room. The beds were a little on the hard side, and you have to take a seaplane to get there from Male (it's a fun 25 minute flight if you don't mind smaller planes) soits not the easiest resort to get to. Not much to do on the island, but that's part of what makes it great. The food is very good as well, with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Paradise <3

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: We like how secluded the hotel is. The wait staff was very helpful and extremely nice. The house reef was beautiful to go snorkeling in.
Cons: Maybe have someone available to teach you how to wind/kite surf or how to use the rest of the equipment they had for us to rent.
We enjoyed our 1 week stay at Mirihi Island Resort. Although it was a journey to get there from the states, we recommend this island very much! If you want to relax and get away from a busy life, this is the place to be. They have 30 water villas and 5 beach villas. Stay in a water villa..it was amazing! You can have a beautiful view while showering ;) or you have an option to close the doors. The ratio for guest to wait staff is at most 70:120. We went in June, which is one of their slow months. They made the rooms twice a day which is very nice. We got to enjoy many exotic fruits at the breakfast and dinner buffet every day on the beach. There was always a themed dinner -Italian, Oriental, all time classics, BBQ, Asian, Maldivian, and seafood night. We signed up for the private beach dinner for my husband's 30th birthday. They let us watch the sun set and then made us our dinner. We did the mixed plate meat&seafood but it was a lot of food. They made a cake for him and gave us a nice surprise in our room...champagne and decorated the bed to say HAPPY BDAY THANH -his name. There were excursions to sign up for every day but you have to have two couples sign up to go. We did the whale shark excursion but weren't able to see any. We did get to see manta rays and dolphins which was great! We kayaked a couple times and played ping pong. There were darts and a little field to play in. All in all it was everything we hoped for :) Thanks to the Mirihi Team for our romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tinlimi from Singapore

brilliant

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is so great. I will definitely go back, and stay for longer times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Philippines

Perfect the way it is!

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was beautiful, clean, private and peaceful. We loved the fact that the island was so small with very few guests, which made it easy for us to walk around from one end to the other, and have private spots all to ourselves all the time. The service was excellent, the rooms were very clean, the reef was good, and the food too. We loved the BBQ night the most, especially the grilled baby back ribs! It would be very hard for us to appreciate another resort now. We loved Mirihi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mihiri Island Resort

Posted May 22, 2013
Hotel staff were absolutely terrific, and did there best to make our stay enjoyable. the snorkelling was great. What really made Mirihi, was the solitude and total sense of privacy.A great experience for those not wanting a lot to do. Drinks could be a little pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ong S.P.

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service. Very good food in Muruka restaurant. Very quiet and private w/o too much crowds and noise. Very kind of them to allow free use of available room after checkout time because of late return flight. Not much sports activities. Buffet overpriced. Seaplane journey should provide earplugs to shut out the deafening noise from the engine. Too a trip to another island resort for sea sports. Receive great service from Ali who make sure that we were really taken care of by another friend on the other resort. Saw the whale shark, dolphins and manta ray.