Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Service level did not meet expectation in the context of the price paid. English competency and timeliness of response were issues.
Extraordinarily beautiful location complimented well by the design and aesthetics of the villas and hotel buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GMORRR, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and we appreaciate your feedback. We hope to see you back on the island in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Mark S Hehir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort but....

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our second time at this resort within a year. The grounds & rooms are spectacular as is the breakfast which is included. However, in 12 months the prices increased considerably and you didnt even receive water on the beach. We actually got less and paid more this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Management were extremely unhelpful and unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Beautiful water villas over the waters

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Well designed villas with lots of privacy.
Cons: Add more choices to their food menu?
Location: Sea sports.
It's probably the best resort experiences we ever had. Warm welcome from attentive staffs made us feel at home. Well kept and clean facilities. Superb services from local staffs and attention to small details. Food prices are a bit steep but very well presented and delicious. The magnificent view from our villa is speechless with the morning sun rays reflecting over the beautiful turquoise water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

Beautiful resort with beautiful beaches

Posted Oct 31, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and chic with friendly staff, good food, and a lot of fun activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AKIRAfrom TOKYO

想像以上にPERFECTなHOTEL

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
色々なサイトで口コミを見ると日本人にはあまり良くない評判だったので心配でしたが実際は驚く程、素敵なHOTELでした。 確かに値段はかなり高いですが納得出来るサービス、設備、品質でした。日本人スタッフもいて不安を感じる事なく快適に過ごせました。本当に素晴らしくまたリピートしたいと思った初めてのHOTELでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Heaven in earth!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Amazing place, fantastic service and staff who made it sad for us to say good bye. The water villa exceeded our expectations with its size and modern fit out and we look forward to coming back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Einfach perfekt !

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: das Personal, die Sauberkeit, die Wasservillen, das Frühstück, die Restaurants
Cons: der Frühstücksraum sollte etwas besser unterteilt werden (in Familien / Paare)
Schon mit der Abholung in Male beginnt der Urlaub. Man wird zum Schiff begleitet und genießt einfach die Fahrt zur Insel. An Board werden kühle Getränke Handtücher serviert. Einchecken mit Rundfahrt um die Insel kennenzulernen unbedingt unternehmen, sie ist so groß, das man zum Frühstück entspannt mit dem Fahrrad fahren sollte - oder einfach einen Buggy rufen. Frühstück ist ein Traum, ebenso der afternoon tee (kostenfrei). Die Preise für Essen und Getränke sind im europäischen Vergleich hoch, aber das ist vorher bekannt. Wir kommen wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguelfrom Texas

Amazing

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome week in paradise. Service is top notch. Multiple beaches, attentive service, great food and outings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarunfrom India

Secluded white sand beaches

Posted May 25, 2014
Enjoying one of the largest resort properties in the Maldives, they have ensured spread out villa placements across 8 or 9 different beaches! The resort was completely full during our stay, but yet I rarely saw anybody else when I walked out of my villa onto a pristine beach stretch. One knows what to expect of the beaches and clear blue water in the Maldives, but what turned out to be a pleasant surprise at the One and Only was the amazing food! Truly delicious with plenty of restaurants and variety to choose from each night. I'd give this place a 5/5 on every parameter.