Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norwita MA from Singapore

Sun Sand & Blue Water

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: OUTSTANDING hospitality - it was wonderful to see happy faces all around & to be greeted with smiles by EVERY member of staff.
Cons: The cost
It was a memorable 5 days. The whole experience was luxurious & lived up to expectations as first-rate & superior. The surrounding view was simply breath-taking: crystal-clear water, smooth white sand & lush greenery with abundant creatures on land, on the treetops & in the ocean. My husband & I had the water bungalow which offered immediate access to the water & unlimited opportunities to enjoy the fishes (including sharks and stingrays) that constantly swam by. The rolling of the waves & sound of the water lapping against the shore were calming to the senses. We loved walking on the boardwalk and looking down into the water to spot the myriads of fishes - both at low and high tides. We also enjoyed our evening strolls on the beach ... & looking at our footsteps in the soft, smooth sand. The staff - especially the F&B team - were extremely friendly and warm. Dining at the various restaurants (although a little expensive) was such a pleasure. The Sand Coast was our personal favourite because of the casual atmosphere - most of the time I would kick off my slippers to enjoy the cool sand between my toes & twice, after dinner, I had walked away without my footwear! This was a 5-day getaway that my husband & I will remember for the longest time. It burned a little hole in our pockets but it was WORTH IT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything was just perfect
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Lots of excursions to go on nearby.
The hotel, staff and services were amazing. Everything was perfect my only negative point would be that you are too close to Male however you are still in the Maldives and the hotel more than makes up for that small point. I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Excellent hotel pictures don't do it justice We went to three Islands this is superb the best by far
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by akshaya from bangalore

beautiful getaway but at a heavy cost!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Maldives is truly god's gift to mankind; white sands, crystal clear blue waters, amazing array of luxurious resorts to choose from. After a lot of research and reviews of fellow travellers on hotels.com we decided to stay at the Sheraton Full Moon resort and spa. it was a 3 night 4 day trip we had planned, in which 2 nights we were staying at the Ocean Villa and 1 night at the beach villa. the ocean villa was amazing with a huge bathroom, a private plunge pool, amazing view from the room to the beach. the last night was at the beach villa, it was a big room for the rate but it was dingy and smelly. it was rundown. the bathroom was not clean enough for five star standards. so that would be the thumbs down for me. the other con was the fact that the restaurants are so pricey. One bottle of water costing you $12. Though the food tasted fantastic, it was really expensive. The best thing i would about the resort is the water sports and the spa. we got a complimentary spa coupon and enjoyed the massage thoroughly.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Dubai

A disappointing return trip.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Only 10 mins transfer from Male airport
Cons: Major re-decoration needed and the restaurant could be better organised along with a ban on children in the smoking area.
Location: Good location for a sightseeing/shopping trip into Male.
We first visited the island 7 years ago before the Sheraton Group took over and enjoyed our stay. We decided to return to the Maldives for a short break and chose to return to Full Moon mainly because the Sheraton had taken over and presumed a major overhaul would have taken place and the passage of time would be negligible. Wrong ! The bed linen and staff have changed but everything else is the same which for us seemed tired and dated. We stayed in a water bungalow (132) and although they are comfortable and the bathroom has a bath, shower and double wash basins, not enough space has been allocated for the loo. Im sure anyone taller than me ( 5ft 5in) will bang their head on the wall more than once. The daily clean by the room-staff was a little slapdash. Decking faced north and therefore no sunset or sunrise views and only partial direct sun for a couple of hours a day at this time of year. Main restaurant food is good with plenty of seafood and fresh fruit. A bonus for us is an area set aside for smokers allowing us the time to relax over our meal, only down side is they allow children in the same area. I know it is the parents decision to sit there but I was not comfortable smoking around babies ! Overall a disappointing return visit but to end on a positive note, the majority of the staff are friendly , helpful and go out of their way to please. Definitely Sheraton's best asset here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Singapore

Great time

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The promise of white sand and turquoise clear beaches doesnt disappoint. Service friendliness is genuine and food is the best part of the resort. Little annoyances - wished there were more lights in the room and at night outside, the room was carpeted, buggies would pick/drop from room to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sari from New Delhi, India

Amazing place to swim and relax

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The restaurant by the beach was amazing, we enjoyed seeing a sunset, shark feeding.
Cons: Wet chairs on the sun deck after squall.
Location: Only 20-min boat ride from the airport.
Water bungalow where we stayed at was awesome, having a lovely view of blue ocean, direct access to the water. There are a lot of beautiful fish around the coral near the bungalow. However, as one bungalow has two rooms(its like a connecting room) our neibour kinda bothered us. On the last day, since we needed to check out early in the morning, we had room service breakfast before departure, that was really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable and recommended

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, ease, food quality, layout, accommodation
Cons: check out, on-going maintenance
Location: Excellent
An easy relaxing stay, no issues, no problems. Guests need to be aware the cost of the restaurants which are very high, but the food quality is outstanding. Due to ongoing weather and wear and tear, be prepared for maintenance to be going on around your hut during the day, which is unavoidable. Check-out was not to the quality of the rest of the hotel and needs to be thought through better given the price of the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

paradise

Posted Apr 26, 2013
it is a nice place, nice service. my husband and i was really enjoy our stay in there.