Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sofiane from algerie

famille

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
magnefique hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Globesmile from Maldives

Nice pleasant place

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at this Inn is very nice. I didn't get to try enough things on the menu but the food I did order was very good and they have many many choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracel- a -lot from Doha

Good place, but look around.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice, but nothing special. Most hotels in Maafushi are about the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramez from California

Highly recommended!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
There are many great things about this hotel but I'd like to highlight the friendliness and help of the staff. They treated us like family as we stayed in the Inn for 10 days.They helped us arrange our affordable excursions and were very honest about their recommendations. I'd definitely stay there again if I had the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria & Peter from .

Mysigt boende

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Bodde 4 nätter på Stingray och vi var verkligen nöjda. Rent fint rum. Perfekt städat varje dag. Innergården är supermysig! Lugn, sval och avkopplande. Ägaren och personalen är verkligen hjälpsam och trevlig. De hade många utflykter till andra öar att erbjuda. (Fantastiskt fina ställen) Synd att de var rätt så dyra. Man måste nästan åka till olika resort-öar. På Maafushi finns inte så mycket. Den lilla strand turister har till förfogande är väl "så där" Trevligt att bo på en "lokal-ö" annars och se lite av det vanliga livet på Maldiverna. Om man ska nämna något negativt så var det maten på Stingray. Plus att man fick vänta väldigt länge på maten. Annars rekommenderar vi det varmt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Belåten semesterfirare from Svensk

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Varmt mottagande från hämtning flygplats till avfärd. Hjälpte till med utflyktsbokningar för att om möjligt höja upplevelsen på Maldiverna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Eddeland from Sweden

Excellent budget hotel in the Maldives!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stingray Beach Inn is a perfect hotel located on Maafushi Island in the Maldives. It is easy to reach with regular boat from Male which takes 1,5-2 hrs and the cost for that is just a few USD. Or you can take a speedboat which takes 35 minutes but is much more expensive. There is a small beach just 100 m from the hotel. You can ask for sunbeds to be carried down to the beach. This is not the perfect picturesque beach that you see in the holiday brochures but it is good enough for one or a few days of relaxation. Then you can use Stingray Beach Inn as your base to explore surrounding resorts like Picnic Island and Fihalhohi (wonderful snorkeling there!) - and if your budget can afford it a trip to nearby Anantara is nice but very pricey. Ibrahim is the perfect hotel manager and is very helpful in trying to set up different day trips (so that you can share the cost of the boat trips with others). The food at Stingray Beach Inn is great and you can ask for your lunch or dinner to be ready at a specific time (so that you don´t have to wait so long). You really can't find better food anywhere else at the nearby hotels, but it can be nice to dine outside of Kaani hotel as well which is just a twominute walk away. We would definitely go back and would definitely reccomend Stingray Beach Inn and Ibrahim!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Awad from Sa

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
It really not good because ITry to call the Inn no body answer and no transportation after three clock Iand when ITry to rent he told me three hundred US it not good atool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendell from Atlanta

First time to Maldives

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The hotel was small with 1 rooms, but you got to know the other guests and the staff. everything I needed was there.
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: Great place to stay for a good price and get to visit the resort islands.
I had a few days holiday while working in Malaysia and decided to explore the Maldives. Great place to get to know the Islands without committing to a resort for several days. The owner arranged trips to different islands each day and I was able to see what different resorts had to offer. The owner and his staff did a great job making my stay comfortable and fun. Best place to stay to get to know the islands for a few days.