Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

amazing Island!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The islands themselves are amazing to see never seen such unique beaches anywhere in the world but the hotel itself was definitely not a five-star. The food was extremely overpriced and was average tasting at best the staff were not that friendly and the service was definitely only a 2 to 3 star. The housekeeping did not do a very good job cleaning the rooms they only made the bed each day and never restart the fridge I would expect more from a five-star resort especially at the prices they are charging even if it is remote. Still glad that I experienced it but I would probably look at other resorts over this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort Island

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Secluded, prestine... a pleasure to stay. lots of activities and relatively affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel with friendly staffs and good f

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Comfortable stay throughout the nights. Activities were well planned by the hotel and unexpectedly good service. Truly an amazing hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Drei Sterne Hotel. Die vier Sterne sind zu viel...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Alles
Location: Auf Insel. Nichts. Keine Unternehmen Möglichkeiten.
Hotel nur für Paare. Für Menschen welche keine Kontakte mit Nachbarn wollen....Nicht für Familie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RSSfrom Mumbai

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the stay here. It was full of numerous activities that the resort has. The stay at the water bungalow as well as beach bungalows was quite fulfilling. Only hotel service can improve a bit and the food needs improvement as it gets boring and repetitive after two days of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rouhanfrom Singapore

Relax holiday

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
During the stay in the island, we totally forgot our normal life stuff. We were really relaxed. The management of the resort is quite experienced. All the staff are quite polite, kind and friendly except one guy who works at Golf Club whereby there is free wifi. He is not polite at all. The 2nd day when I was going to sit down inside the bar (as outside no roof and no umbrella), he pointed me to sit outside without any explanation and with dark face after I had told him I wouldn't buy any drinks there. I lodged a complaint at the counter. But this happened again on 5th day. After I replied him I didn't need any drinks, he said this place was for people buying drinks. I had to ask him what's the police. He just kept saying people came here for drinks. But there were only a few guests using wifi there. I talked to the counter about the unhappy incidents again. A guy politely apologised and learned the details from me. Except this matter, everything is nice and enjoyed. But people on holiday really don't want to be disrupted by this kind of issue. In addition, 3 more suggestions. The food within the island is quite expensive. Second, departure breakfast is actually in Coffee shop instead of normal main restaurant. But we were not informed. And the schedule is quite tight for departure. Thirdly, the fight to Male airport was delayed quite some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manoharfrom Bengaluru, India

Nice water villa

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: since it is our first stay in maldives everything was good to us.
Location: The island is big enough to do cycling and mostly water sports (jet skiing, paracyling, canoeing, banna boat etc) are available.
It was our first stay in an island. And we stayed in a water villa for 2 nights. Stay was very nice. Room was good. The first advantage of water villa we felt was we can do snorkelling just underneath/next to the villa (something like private).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isisfrom Abuja, Nigeria

Nice resort with activities for everyone

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Sun Island resort and spa is very beautiful and HUGE! The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I booked the standard room beachside, our room overlooked the beach. The resort organised activities for everyone which I found very exciting especially the stingray feeding. I was there with 7 friends and we all had an amazing time. The only issue we faced in our room 480 was the air conditioning wasn't working properly, but it was fixed before we left. It's a resort for everybody, not just couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yueyuefrom Manchester

Fantastic place

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value with nice view. Staff was very friendly. However, the restaurants buffets were not good enough. Great views with many ocean species. You will definitely see the sting rays and can even touch them if you're brave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by aureliofrom rimini Italia

bella esperienza

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: il verde
Cons: dettagli della struttura un po' vecchia
Isola molto verde e molto ben organizzata. non il tipico atollo delle maldive ma un'isola che da meno il senso di piccolezza... ristorante a buffet ben organizzato e cibo buono per essere alle maldive! (detto da italiano)