Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

15 mins away from Male.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
it's a excellent hotel and we definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Couple Getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Taj Exotica Resort for 3 days for our honeymoon during last week of Nov 2014 and it was just amazing. The resort is very beautiful with warm sandy beaches and turquoise blue waters. The entire island can be covered by foot in about 20 minutes or less. It has good restaurants and bar, also the Spa is very calm and relaxing. You get a very personalized service and almost everyone seems to know you by your last name. Every room comes with a personal butler, we did not rely on our butler as much as other people seemed to. However, they are extremely helpful and handy. Overall a great resort but if you are looking for a good in-house reef, this may not be the best place compared to the other resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North England

Paradise even in the rain

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We have just had a week at the Taj and despite it raining at some point of every day, the experience was amazing...the rooms were awesome and staff so attentive, especially the dive centre, the resident marine biologist Jack made us all aware of the importance of the coral reefs with his weekly tutorial and daily snorkeling trips / feeding the stingrays... Thanks Jack for making the week so memorable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fahad from kuwait

best nights ever

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Overall : Very nice hotel. A royal service. Clean rooms and clean island. The food is mix of grills , sea food and Indian food. Service : They offer private butler for your service. All staff are kind and smiling. Seems all of then know who we are . When you ask about any thing they always know the answer. Restaurants : they offer 2 restaurants and one cafe (bar) I tried deep end and it was good . Expensive as expected. And I couldn't enjoy all the menu because I don't like sea food . But the grills are great . For muslims you can ask for Hallal food . The 24 degree is all day restaurant I tried it for breakfast daily and they have a long menu for breakfast. And I enjoy a private dinner at the beach under moon light and the indian menu was great . The Cafe offer some snacks and I had lunch their once . ( club sandwich ) and they offer shisha ( hookah ) . I didn't try it but they use alfakher from dubai . Water sport : All non motorized water sport are free . And they have banana, jet ski and parachute . They have a dive center that offer snorkel tools free . SPA : the spa is indian . They offer a long list of therapies and yoga classis . The smell is great and they have a gym too . Beaches and sea : The island surrounded by a lagoon . No Corals near by . The the water is so clear and you can sea fishes everywhere . I saw baby shark and many stingrays . They have swing in middle if the sea and its very romantic . And for the public beach the have place for swimming and another for water sport Extra info : . They have a boutique sell souvenirs and sim cards , tan oil and other stuff . . The offer professional photographer service . 30 min and one printed photo for free . And you can have other printing offers . And this a really nice thing to have in a romantic trip . The photographer is skilled and the result was great . Problem happened to me : They mention here in the website that the transportation is free . But the offer I took was 20% discount and I thought its free too . So I called before I arrive and asked about that and they told me its free . But they add 320 $ to my bills . So I this make a problem when I check out . At the end they remove the fees . And this is the only bad moment had in this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fábio from Águas de Lindoia

Nada menos que perfeição.

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
O melhor hotel que nós hospedamos em nossas vidas. Absolutamente perfeito. Ficamos no bangalô overwater e foi sensacional. Serviço impecável, hotel lindo romântico, bem conservado e para completar, numa das mais belas paisagens do mundo. Ficamos deslumbrados com tudo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clovin from Singapore

Everything we expected

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel, with excellent service, food and facilities. We are already planning when we can return. The pictures don't do the hotel and location justice - they are much better in person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thiago from Parana

cortina black out do quarto deficiente

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel é bom, próximo da capital Male. Apenas acho que poderia haver mais atividades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

太棒了

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
虽然价格贵,但是非常满意,酒店的台湾女孩Carly非常nice,酒店位置一级棒,海水颜色渐变,太漂亮了,工作人员都很好,有一个工作人员帮我们拍的照都是一级棒的,像个发烧友,哈哈
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveller from Perth, Australia

Difficult to Fault, truly a paradise.

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for 1 night prior to a dive trip. This was my first stay in the Maldives. The island is spotless and magical, with the most pristine beach and crystal blue water. it is everything I always hoped the Maldives would be.I stayed in an overwater villa with a plunge pool..room 418. It faced north - there is a current and wind on this side of the island, not "lagoon like" at this time of year...January. If you love the ocean, you probably don't need a plunge pool too, but if not that experienced with water, then it would be worthwhile. The beach villas faced the south, placid side of the island. Truly beautiful views. People can in theory walk past your villa, but we are instructed not to. Note to experienced snorkelers - there is not really any reef/coral here, so not a great place for snorkeling. Some beginners were quite impressed with a little patch off the pontoon. But there are organized expeditions daily (for a cost!). The staff here were truly friendly and seemed to mean it. In summary, aside from the lack of a reef, this place was faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrey from Turkmenistan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels