Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from carolina beach nc

This hotel is great, the staff is exceptional

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff, I rate them 12 on a 1-10 scale. The location - great location in Male. Clean - modern
Cons: no
Location: We walked a few blocks from the hotel (directions given by the hotel) to where some shops and restaurants were located.
We stayed at this hotel twice, one day before and one day after a sailing trip thru the Maldives. The hotel is in a great location, close to shops and the water. The rooms are wonderful and overlook the water. The staff of the hotel is fantastic. We were greated at the airport and transfered to the hotel. We arrive to the hotel and check in quickly. The staff gives us great directions to the town for dinner. In the morning we had to go to the India consolate to try to obtain visas. This turned out to be very complicated and we were unable to finish before the deadline. The hotel staff helped us put our package together, printing, copying, telling us where to get the photos... Then we we learned we missed the deadline they agreed to take the package over for us the next day. I have never had service like this at any hotel. They went above and beyond the call to duty and all with a pleasant, professional attitude. I would recommend this hotel for any visit into Male.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

One night stopover at Male...

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were just exceptional, very helpful and welcoming.
We only stayed here for the night, as our flight arrived late and we had to wait until the next morning to transfer to the resort island. We were greeted by the hotel rep at the airport, who already met with the resort rep and arranged the next morning transfer details. Everyone was beyond helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. As we had to leave very early in the morning, the reception staff made sure our breakfast was packed in bags and waiting for us downstairs. I only wish we could have stayed few days more...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil

considering where you are in the world...

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Considering where you are in the world, this property is up to western standards. The rooftop pool and bar are cool. The restaurant downstairs was very up to date. The room was small but clean and modern, did not appear used too much. If you have to stay in the Male, I woudn't stay anywhere else. If you walk around outside the hotel, it can be a little scary. Culture shock mostly. People are not sweet, but they speak english and are happy to take your money for a meal or a souvenir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RJ from New York

Pleasantly Surprised - Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. We had an Ocean View room. The first room had a strange odor but the hotel promptly moved us immediately as soon as we told them. Great amenities; comfortable beds; large shower and terrific service. Rooftop bar is very nice and the coffee freeze is delicious! We will definitely stay here again if we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Pun from Hong Kong

Very great stopover hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The second time to stay in Traders Male. Compared with the first experience, they had put many efforts in improving the hotel transportation as well as the check-in efficiency. Room is clean and tidy with sufficient space. Before my leave, they surprisingly deliver me a birthday cake with a greeting card signed by the hotel staffs. Really out of my expectation to have such surprise in a stopover hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long time waiting

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Time wasted at check in
Location: Good access to boat pier
It took a long time for us to get our room as we were a big group which had booked separately. I had to organised each person rooms separately which should have been The job of the hotel staff. This was time consuming. It took me roughly an hour to sort out 9 rooms for the group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roundabout

Nice hotel for sleepover in Male

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Hotel has good amenities and shuttle service to/from airport. The staff was great, when I forgot my phone in the room, they kept it for me for a week until I returned to Male
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for businss trips

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: as said above ,service and staff are beyond explaining, they welcome u from airport to airport back.
Cons: the roof close time , the roof is the only place where we can sit and discuss after mid night to recap for the following day .
Location: excellent location in Male island
service wise is excellent and they do it with care ,not just an order to complete,but they take care for details. I feel always comfortable in this hotel, service wise and staff respect and attention to all details. thanks to all ..