Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the Male airport

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Simply and close by
Cons: The toilet was a little dirty in the shower cubicle floor. This was because of the leaking ceiling that was an unpleasant mouldy sight to look
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Just a good stopover place without needing to cross into Male city
The UI hotel is closeby and convenient. Dedicated staff, from the pick ups, check-ins and outs, and the politeness of workers.
2 out of 5
by Sam from Malaysia

too cramp and little choices breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
the place is really too cramp for comfort, especially the bathroom. Another thing is, the choices for breakfast is really limited. A lot of improvements required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by totigc from Bangalore

Cheap and basic room

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very basic, but then the price was really cheap. Staff were really friendly. Its not the sort of place you would want to spend the entire day in! I stayed here as I was going scuba diving, and they are 5 mins walk to the nearest dive club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Service is spectacular

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at UInn are simply wonderful. There isn't anything they won't do for you if they can. We were there for my birthday. They cooked the tuna we caught that day for dinner, served it on the rooftop and added a homemade birthday cake to top everything off! We were well cared for. The hotel is typically for transfer guests, those moving on to other islands, but the trick is if you stay in Hulamale, you can experience everything Maldives and more local, island life for a fraction of the price. Don't expect anything too fancy with the rooms but it doesn't matter, you're never in it! Go see the fishes in the sea!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by George H from UK

Ideal for an overnight stop

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 1 night as we arrived about 11pm at Male airport after travelling from Sydney via Singapore. It is close to the airport, where we had to return to early the next morning to get the ferry to our resort island. It was a lot cheaper than paying another night at the resort rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent travel from Petaling Jaya

Just for a night only

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The staff particularly those working at the brakfast area are very pleasant. The hotel is very clean
Cons: The bedding in the room needs significant improvement. the mattress is very uncomfortable
Very convenient for a night's stay if you are landing late at night. Hotel is clean and well maintained. The only downside is that the hotel despite indication in expedia that they accept credit cards aid that thier machine at broken down. Not a very believable story in this modern age of telephones etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park

Very convenient to Ferry

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based upon the two minute walk from the Ferry. If you have luggage that is kind of important. I have read some other reviews on other sites and some people did not like it. I chose one of the more expensive rooms that are on the top of the hotel and I thought it was just fine. If you are spending just a day in Male, I think this hotel will be just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Calgary, Canada

Good Hotel, Poor Location

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Price, cleanliness, service
Cons: Surrounding beaches and urban landscape
Location: Local people should clean up their environment!
Good hotel for the price with good service, decent breakfast, and modest but clean and comfortable rooms. Close to airport and ideal for overnighting. But only stay here for reasons other than tourism, swimming, etc as location is very poor. Beaches and roadsides on this island have garbage and plastic bottles everywhere and island is full of apartment style housing with construction debris everywhere. We wasted two days here only because we did not know this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pratheepan

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the top ranked hotels Ive ever stayed in. The friendly staff, quality of service and location of the hotel meant it was an ideal place to stay. I was offered exactly what i was told and no hidden fees were added upon arrival. Hotel in general and room was extremely tidy and clean. Two thumbs up! Im definitely coming back!