Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
From the moment of arrival we were warmly welcomed by staff. A wash cloth and water were provided. Welcome drinks were given on checkin and we were oriented to the facility and our room. Staff were very accomodating and polite. Beach was spectacular!! The resort was clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable. Very comfortable that you'd be fine just staying in your room! Food was good too. We ate at Teppanyaki and loved every bite we took! Chef was even kind enough to take our picture. And speaking of picture, the resort also offered a complimentary photoshoot. And all our photos came out really great! Service is impeccable at Velassaru. Although it was rainy we still enjoyed our every minute of it. We decided to go to Velssaru for our honeymoon and it was a perfect place to just relax and take your time pampering yourselves. Oh i should mention the waves might be a bit strong esp during rainy seasons (we went there July 2015) but there is always the infinity pool. Would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Maldives experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The water villas are amazing!! We loved every single detail of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful resort, friendly helpful service

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Loved every minute of our stay and would definitely come back to the same resort in the Maldives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Love it love it and simple love it! Everything is great and there's nothing bad to say...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Maldives

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This is a good hotel with friendly staff. The room is clean and comfort, but some of the room shows the age of the furniture. The food is good, and there are a lot of water sports and activities available. But the hotel is somehow expensive, you have to be ready for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Stay...can't wait to go back!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Upon arrival we were greeted by fresh faced, smiley employees. We had a person to each group on the speed boat transfer, so that we didn't have to queue. We got a lovely drink to start off and a detailed tour from Vicky! Explaining all the must do's for the island! Which was fantastic and just what we needed. The teppankyaki restaurant was exquisite, our personal chef Mart was awesome! Our room was spotless and cleaned twice a day, with all the sand it was exactly what was needed. The breakfast was an incredibly large range, with help chefs on hand. The at table service was brilliant. Couldn't fault the island at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful beach and well maintained resort

Posted May 30, 2015
Excellent staff. Water villas make a big difference. Deluxe bungalows are fine but a bit dark and bathroom can get warm and humid as it is open air. Great sandy beach with very good snorkelling and sea life. Great facilities and choice of restaurants. Food slightly overpriced for the quality but this is normal for the Maldives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, but pricey

Posted May 28, 2015
Great stay overall. Our only complaint is in regards to some of the prices at the resort. For example, getting a bottle of water at dinner was $9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, NJ

Paradise

Posted May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, excellent service. Will come back one of these days...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice, comfort and relaxing hotel.

Posted May 15, 2015
The visit of the Maldives is a must. Once in a lifetime you should experience the crystal clear water, the snorkelling or diving opportunities, the design and architecture of the deluxe villas. Velassaru island is the place to go. A bit expensive but worth while. I can recommend the beach villas.