Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stuff are good. Buffet are good. Room are excellent. Room attendant is extremely nice even though I did not give the tips some times. Photography service is average, this is the only cons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice but pricey

Posted Jul 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arun from california

Beach villa with pool, very memorable.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This place us extremely well maintained. Each of the staff member would be more than happy to help you out. Overall an excellent place for honeymoon. We took a spa, with the money!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chan from singapore

One word : breathtaking.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Buggy service! Have to wait for some time for buggy service.
We were afraid to wait very long for the rest of the passengers at the airport after hearing quite a number of such reviews by other resorts but thankfully we did not have to. We were welcomed with drinks and cool towels and within just 30mins, we reached our destination and boy was it breathtaking. They brought us to our overwater villa with pool bungalow and the moment the door was opened, me and my partner can't help but to be jaw-dropped. Still could not believe that we were at paradise just few days ago. Everything was AMAZING, from the room which was cleaned at least twice a day, to the food(we had tenpanyaki and pizzas ALL WAS SO DELICIOUS!), to the clean waters which we managed to see manta and stingrays, to the service where everyone was just on all smiles. We even did parasailing and it was stunning. It's such an amazing place that I'm still having some serious withdrawal symptoms after being back to my country. We will be back, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Halim from Singapore

Well kept place

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The well kept condition where everything is so clean.
Cons: Put more staff on the housekeeping as they are very slow in response.
Location: Enjoy the snorkelling and dolphin watching, it is a true experience.
We went to Velassaru after one night stay at Le Vieux NIce Inn in Hulumale. We were impressed the moment we stepped on the ferry jetty of the resort. We were well received and briefed about the hotel settings. We were brought to our room with explanation that there will be room cleaning service in the morning and evening. However, we only received the room cleaning service after our second called in the late afternoon at 2pm?! the next day. Obviously if we were to remain silence our room will not be cleaned throughout our stay. The worst case, my laundry bag is collected late because of this reason and they recommend I request for express service with higher charges. Put that apart, with the high price that you paid it is worth the service you received (apart from the room cleaning service).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Trip

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful location, Wonderful people, Very special place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CityKids from Tel Aviv

Best Honeymoon Experience!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, attentive staff, food, sport and activity offerings!
Cons: Cleaning rooms twice a day should be optional since we often felt rushed to get out of the room for them to clean.
My husband and I came to Velassaru for 5 days after a 16 day trip to Sri Lanka for our honeymoon. From beginning to end we were amazed at the service and services that Velassaru offers for its guests. All the staff were warm, attentive and genuinely concerned about our experience. Food options were delicious -- we ate at most of the restaurants and ate at the pizzeria often. The Japanese restaurant was a little disappointing but eating above sharks was an awesome experience. We participated in many of the water sports and activities including: Sunset cruise, kayaking, glass boat, parasailing, tennis, night snorkeling and the free snorkels they provide from the dive center and we loved everything! Night activities were great but we were always so tired to stay out late. Breakfast had a fantastic offering that they switched up daily. Overall we had an fantastic experience and we strongly recommend Velassaru to anyone considering!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ajit from UK London

Very nice place! Definetly come back again..

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Lovely polite staff and such a great experience. Only fault is the room wernt dusted so was a lot of dust about. However apart from that everything was perfect. Service the restaurants n bars so great. Was a dream come true!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crystal clear blue sea

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I've had the best honeymoon and holiday stay in Velassaru. From services to facilites, enviroment and atmosphere everything is tip top! I would definitely come back again for my staycation! Well done team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience !!!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The resort has 5 different restaurants and 2 bars for guests to choose for their evening meals.
My husband and I had a fantastic 4-day getaway. What an amazing experience we had for our first time in the Maldives. The Velassaru Team was polite, hospitable. The food was good and an unforgettable view of the beach, ocean !! We will come back ...