Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from london

Amazing lil island

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Huge luxurious rooms, fantastic staff and exquisite food. Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from HK

Great resort

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great resort, great services and polite staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yadi from Singapore SG

Nice villa for honeymooners

Posted Oct 22, 2013
It was a nice memorable at Zitahli. Was given a warm welcome from Male airport, Zitahli seaplan lounge and also the resort itself. Customer service from front office to the housekeeping was excellent. They cater to all our needs and prepare a nice memorable welcome for honeymooners like us. Unfortunately,staff at Breeze restaurant have a bad attitude problem which me and my wife was very dissapointed. Food and ambience in the restaurant does not meet 5star standard. Limited varieties of food and drink was serve. Menu are almost the same for buffet everyday. Waiter are very pushy and have attitude problem. They keep pestering us to come for dinner at Breeze even after we know that the food was not marvellous. What upset us,they keep pestering us and even called us several times at night, every night. For honeymooners,we highlighted to the management that we want utmost privacy and told that we prefer in room dining every night. After days staying,staff at restaurant showed us an attitude n didnt even greet nor serve us,just because we didnt cater to their request to come for dinner. On another note,the staff from frontdesk,spa n housekeeping were very nice. P/s: should try having candle light dinner at Mosaic restaurant. We tried that on our very last night and were so impressed and happy with the staff who serve us and the food is totally awesome.. And lastly,the resort pool is still under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moustafa from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Best 6 months anniversary

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Food
Location: Far away from the capital, you must endure a 50 min horrible sea plane ride.
Me and my wife stayed in an aqua villa with our own private pool for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and aimed to create an unforgettable experience for all the guests on the island. We were offered a free buffet dinner for the duration of our stay. Rooms were cleaned twice per day. The beach, ocean, and green nature were all beautiful. The Number of guests on the island was relatively low, and therefore we enjoyed feeling secluded in such a wonderful place. Bad experiences included: food was average windy weather + occassional rain (due to the known rainy season) 50 min sea plane ride was horrible!!! Very cramped spaces in the plane + loud engine sound + high humidity with no air conditioning on board
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly

Absolutely perfect!

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: All - view, staff, food, etc
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect
The staff was amazing and super helpful. They were very helpful w my allergy to all coconut and ssssoooo nice. Beautiful room and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for escape

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Good kitchen
Cons: Very expensive wine and food
Needs refurnishing and overall maintenance. Recommend to start with bb and then proceed with hb to taste all the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Not a 5 star

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Zithali is a 50 minute seaplane ride away and when you check in at airport they dont tell you the rate of the seaplane transfers so upon check out i was surprised to get a bill of more than a thousand dollars for two people just for the transfer flights. Overall the resort is pretty nice but we had cloudy days so could not really enjoy the beauty of the maldives. The resort is definitely not for kids - there is no kids play area. The food was good and the service is excellent however our water villa needed some maintenance work done and some of the stuff did not work properly such as complicated TV and Audio systems . The Internet in rooms was also poor. The prices overall are quite high but i guess this is how they make their money on all the extras . Zithali is defintely not a 5 star resort in my opinion. Would i come back ??? well i think not . Not because i dont like the place but because there is just so much choice in Maldives that one has to try something else. Overall though i think Maldives is just too expensive and there are much better cost effective places to go and get a bronzed tan
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

one of the best...

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
we went for a 4 nights stay and are glad we made the choice to stay in this beautiful resort. the staff are attentive and friendly. the spa are great. there are 2 staffs whom i would like to specially thank for their attention given to us as my wife are pregrant. they are Ibrahim and Zain. thumbs up for the good services provided. greatly appreciated. will love to come again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saudi Aravia

Beats everything for a peaceful, beautiful location and extraordinary service

Posted Jan 3, 2010
Zitahli met and exceeded our expectations. We had a lovely Aqua Villa - one of the best resorts we have ever seen - impeccable servie - food was fantastic - service unsupassed. We would recommend Zitahli and Kuda Funa Faru to everyone. Unbelievable.