Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sanchia from Gladstone

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Value for money and breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness. Room smelt musty.
Location: Relaxing countryside.
The rooms are nothing special. We had a major water leak soaking the bathroom and carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gail from slacks creek

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kerry was a really lovely lady and made us feel very welcome and cooked a really amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abc from Singapore

Homely Feel

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very great host!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N from Gold Coast

Nice location

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay at this B&B was quite enjoyable. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, and breakfast provided was a nice home cooked meal. The outlook of the B&B from the verandah's is amazing. Our room was a ground floor double bed with ensuite, with a nice view out onto the grounds. The room was small, but very cosy, and big enough for our one night stay. The only thing that detracted from our stay is that noise does travel a little throughout the building, so early in the morning we could hear people above us talking and getting ready and having breakfast. But if you are an early riser this shouldn't be a problem! Overall an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy and Bronwyn from Boronia Heights

My stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This a fantastic holiday location everything was just great and just like being back on the farm growing up the hosts and everyone else are just great friendly and helpful country folk, the service was exceptional as were the quality of the meals that we received. I can explicitly say that we will be going back again as we have made new friends and contacts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Friendly staff. Amenities (including shared toilet) were basic but sufficient. Close to Maleny town centre but secluded enough to feel like a "hideaway". Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Brisbane

Great family service

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay, we'll worth the money paid. Breakfast was amazing and the staff were a wonderful. This place is not a 5 star hotel however, we'll and truly great for the money paid. Beautiful grounds and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Muscat, Oman

Very peaceful and serene.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
As I was looking for peaceful, it was just what I needed. I would stay there again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Wynnum

Out of the way retreat

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My experience with hotels is limited but I thought that as a base for expanded trips into the surrounds Maleny B&B was ideally situated but suffered from its access and distance from the main road. The room was excellent, the owners efficient, polite and non-intrusive. In fact my only criticism would be the keeping on of the external lighting all night, which intruded into the room despite curtains and blinds. Overall a relaxing and enjoyable experience.