Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davefrom Hampshire, UK

Can't go wrong !

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Staff , room, cleanliness
Cons: Pool size
Location: 100 yards from beach, a road passes through the complex which is thus split north and south
Upon arrival we were offered a change of room from that booked, with the carrot of going all inclusive for the same price. This we took and were very pleased we did. Rooms are large and spotlessly clean, ours, block 9 room 104 had a large terrace/patio that we used a lot as it offered quite a lot of shade as well as sun. Block 9 is quiet and we would recommend it over those in other parts of the complex. Staff were ever so good, food, for all inclusive of a good standard, plenty of choice and drinks and ice creams included proved a winner for us. Pools are quite small and entertainment was ok but with quick access to beach we were very happy. As always the sunbed thieves ruined any chance of a bed by the pool but hey ho. All in all we had a great time and Cala d'or remains a quite quiet family resort, most tucked up by mid night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ellymaefrom glasgow

great animation team

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean apartment. There wasn't enough sun beds, and usually all were reserved early in the morning. We weren't all inclusive, which it appears most other guests were, so can't comment on the food. We tended to go out to the resort to eat, which was only a short walk awayThe animation team were great, aways on the go entertaining the kids. They loved the mini disco and the bingo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time in Cala Ferrara, hotel was fine, stayed on all inclusive basis, plenty of choice but would have got sick of the same things for more than a week, on arrival reception tried to get us to pay extra for a "better" room, we kindly declined. I hate having to pay for a safe but as our room was right on the main road I felt to need to so there was another 21 euro plus a depost of 4, and a further deposit for beach towels of 10 euros each (they werent worth 1 euro so why they insist on a deposit is beyond me and I certainly wouldnt want to keep one) Once in room noticed the sliding balcony door wouldnt lock but that was rectified within an hour so cant complain there, infact all the staff were excellent and were great with our 4 year old son. Room was quite small for the 3 of us but fortunately we wernt in the room much. You have to be up early to get a sun bed around the pool (there are 3 pool areas, but we stayed at the lower pool next to the bar/ restaurant area), I went down before breakfast one morning and almost all the beds had already been "reserved". Overall we had a great time and despite the great staff we won't be rushing back, nothing wrong with it at all but theres more the experience than just one place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dyzeefrom Hartlepool, UK

Good for families.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
The whole complex is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Reception team are very friendly, welcoming and efficient as are all other members of staff. A big plus is that they are all very happy and provide a high standard of customer service. We booked a Superior room for two which was lovely. The accommodation is in blocks, some are a fair distance from the main building and most do not have lifts. We were on the third floor our room had a comfortable lounge area with flat screen TV ( BBC, ITV and channel 4) there was also a kettle, cups and complimentary tea and coffee, a separate bedroom and bathroom. Our balcony was large with a table, 4 chairs and a sun lounger. The food was ok, however, we felt it could be better. We took the All inclusive option. This hotel caters for families. There was entertainment all day, every day. There are 3 pools which we found to be overcrowded, by 7 am, the towels were on the beds! We are a couple in our 50's and would suggest the hotel is better suited to families. The children were having an amazing time it was good to watch them participating in the activities provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Great for families and the Hotel will be a regular

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Food and service
Cons: Bar shuts too early
Location: Brilliant quiet at night so you can sleep and a 10 min strole put you in the town centre with plenty of entertainment
Great hotel, fantastic staff, amazing food and 4 pools what else do you want. Only gripe was the ac never worked and it was pretty sweaty in the rooms at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommo799from Manchester

Great holiday

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and the friendliest staff I have ever met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom gods green acea

LOVELY FOOD

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly,food excellent,beer and wine good,one small detail food could be hotter they do provide a microwave oven in restaurant.Overall very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john and lindafrom Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

We,ve found our "HAVEN"

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: This hotel suits all groups . The animation team is extra special. There is a good friendly atmosphere from all the staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: great beach location. Easy access to loal transport. Cala D,or centre within walking distance and many bars and attractions nearby.
A wonderful hotel in every aspect! After an extremely long and intense illness my wife and I stayed at Hotel Ferrara Blanca. The rooms,both facilities and upkeep of cleanliness all week was amazing. Thank you cleaning staff!! Food was fresh ,plentiful and themed variations throughout the stay kept our interest. The atmosphere was very friendly and a huge shout out to the animation team who were all the best team we have met on holiday yet and we are well travelled.!!Pools were maintained all week and beach access was easy. Local transport and trips all available and locality of cala d,or was within walking distance. This is my favourite hotel at my favourite holiday destination. Again thank you all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic Hotel and Resort

Posted Oct 20, 2009
We stayed in this hotel in October 2009 and we could not fault it. Lovely apartment, clean, and the food was first class with a wide range of choice. The resort and immediate area was beautiful as was the beach. The one and only down side was the entertainment which although out of season was poor considering the hotel was fully booked, we were expecting better. Over all we would highly recommend this hotel and resort.