Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Brilliant holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It was confortable. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We stayed half board and enjoyed the food.
Location: Great location. Close to the beach and you're willing to walk a bit more, other beaches are nearby for a change. Also went on daytrips.
Great hotel with excellent staff and facilities. Great kids miniclub (we have 2 children under 12) and close to the beach. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

A large hotel perfect for families

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern, friendly staff, nice pool and good food.
Cons: Extra table tennis and pool tables, air hockey, table football for older kids as there is space inside which is not used. Gym needs air-con.
Location: Resort very nice and harbour area pretty. Beaches, cruise trips, restaurants are all there.
Flight over from Gatwick was OK but was slightly delayed and, with a delay at Palma getting our checked luggage, meant that we were placed on a different coach for the transfer. Unfortunately this was waiting around for over an hour for other flights which was not ideal but at least we were the first drop off. When we arrived at the hotel we were instantly impressed by the clean modern reception area. The room was more than big enough for two adults and two children, clean, tidy and the air conditioning was a real bonus. Overall the facilities at the hotel were excellent, a lovely big pool and outside bar area and plenty of loungers so no squabbling with other guests. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with plenty of variety and enough to cater for kids who enjoyed the buffet style help yourself. Drinks were reasonably priced so no complaints there. The hotel is very German based and most of the guests were German or Spanish. This was not a problem for me or my family and the resort of Colonia Sant Jordi is very much the same. There harbour area is very pretty and there are plenty of restaurants. The beaches are also superb and I would recommend visiting them. The staff were lovely, polite and very helpful and a credit to the hotel. Overall we had a fantastic time and were very sorry to leave. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a family friendly holiday in a clean, efficient and pleasant environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, family friendly hotel and close to beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The Aparthotels location. Very quite and nice location. Excellent for family. The swimming pool is lovely with well maintained garden. Great food.
Cons: Would love if restaurant had a different food from around the world every day of the week with the local food. Although no complain about the food.
Location: Well located and next to the beach. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Went in July with my wife and two kids. Had a lovely time during my stay in hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Kids had a great time as well as they loved the swimming pool and its surrounding. Great kids activity. The beach is located just five minutes of walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by June from Hertfordshire, UK

Family friendly hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
Cons: Bathroom decor needs renovating
Location: Superb location as only three minute walk from a lovely beach
Pleasant accommodation. Friendly, efficient staff. The children enjoyed the mini club very much, especially as the children's leader was so very good and kind to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
What a lovely hotel, food and apartment very good no cmplaints at all. Staff also very helpful and friendly and Rafaela in teh Kids Club was fabululous with our 3 year old daughter with lots to do to come her entertained. Would definitely recommend and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Perfect for families - would definitely go back

Posted Jun 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
Good value for money (we stayed Half Board) Staff are really friendly and helpful. Clean, spacious apartments (with black-out curtains - great for stopping babies waking up at the crack of dawn!). Wide choice of good food in the restaurant - buffet style but a lot of it is cooked in front of you. Great facilities for kids and the staff are all mad about them. Very German-focussed and almost solely German guests (at least we were the only Brits when we stayed) - decide for yourself whether this is a pro or a con ;) but they were all extremely nice and civilised which can't always be said of us Brits. Great area of Mallorca - within walking distance of several fantastic beaches and a short drive to lots more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from London

Fantastic for children

Posted Jun 13, 2008
This hotel caters for families with children, particularly the under 6's, with lots of events and a great coordinator. The beach is very close by. Mainly German clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Hotel great, weather awful!

Posted Jun 7, 2008
This hotel caters for all,i travelled with 3 children, 3yrs,11yrs,12yrs. And they all found something to do easily, and food was great even for the pickiest of kids. everyone from reception down to chefs and cleaners where very helpful and friendly, would def consider going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

will go back

Posted Sep 13, 2007
very enjoyable stay,and will go back again staff very friendly,very good for the kids,food excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2007
We have just returned from a 5 day break at Isla de Cabrera, having booked it last minute. We can honestly not think of one negative thing to say! The staff were superb, the rooms and food faultless and we will most certainly be returning. If you want a relaxing break in a small and very friendly resort then we would recommend this hotel without reservation.