Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Totally incompetent

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
You informed me this hotel was not open after I had booked it and switched me to an unacceptable alternative. Thats what I thought of about my non-stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Would go again

Posted Sep 29, 2011
We stayed at the Rosa del Mar at the end of September. This time of year had a lot of older visitors, probably equal with the younger crowd. The hotel was in a perfect location for both Magaluf and Palmanova, only a 2 minute walk to either place. We were in a self-catering studio apartment. We booked for two people, and we got three beds made up. We would have preferred a double bed but we did not request one. We cooked most of our meals in our room. Pots, a pan, plates, cutlery and glasses were provided, with two hob elements. A microwave would have been nice but none provided. Given the quieter time of year, we were given a pool view, though I suspect at busier times it would be first in first served. So the view was great! Cleaners do not come on Thursdays and Sundays, but that was fine by us. My only complaint with the cleaning is the lack of soap! We were provide with two small bars on arrival, and we expected new soap as this disappeared, but we got no more for the rest of the week and had to buy our own. I would have expected complimentary soap. We came to get out and enjoy the beaches and night life, not sit in our room, so the room was fine for us, being 3 star. It can get noisy in the hotel, but I can imagine is it like that everywhere. We were on the 3rd floor above reception and bar area, and we could hear phones ringing and talking in reception. But again, we weren't too bothered about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosa Del Mar in Palma Nova

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our room on busy road side, lots of noise when young ones came in from Clubs. Didn't even try to get a sun lounger or parasol as they were all reserved very early. Dining Room nice and quiet as most people B & B only. Good location for everything, beach a few minutes walks away. Bottles etc which were thrown from balconies lay for a few days before being lifted by staff. For what we paid not great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Rosa del Mar i Magaluf

Posted Jul 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stor skillnad på rummskvallité. Vi fick ett helt ok rum. Solstolarna vid poolen är riktigt obekväma. Sängarna är ok men lite hårda. Bra med ett litet kök så att man kan tillaga frukost själv. Städning och byte av handdukar varannan dag. Trevlig personal. Nära till stranden, restauranger och uteliv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Rosa del Mar - Palma Nova

Posted Aug 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell men tyvärr hamnade vi partykorridoren! När vi checkade ut och portieren fick se mina svärföräldrar så sa han: Varför fick ni de rummen? Där lägger vi ungdomar runt 20 åå. Vi förstod också att standarden på de rummen var sämre när vi pratade med andra gäster. i mina svärförädrars rum kunde man knappt vara eftersom det stank av inpyrd cigarettrök. Bra underhållning, trevlig pool, bra läge och nära till stranden. Vi kan tänka oss att bo här igen men då på ett annat ställe på hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotel de qualité correcte mais bruyant de jour comme de nuit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Tjaaa og ja

Posted Jul 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
Rommet hva ok men verandaen bitteliten pluss at det hva mye maur der. Beliggenheten perfekt.