Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zara from Ldn

Nice hotel, close to lots of shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Really enjoy my stay. Warm weather. Good hotel for families, good children entertainment. Very helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by em from swindon

great for families or couples

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Clean, well maintained, close to beach
Cons: Quiet hotel not suitable for party people
Location: Near shops restaurants beach and bars
Really nice clean hotel, check in was easy, good location just minutes from beach, shops and nightlife, rooms just the right size, more suited to couples, families or people looking for a quiet break.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Totally incompetent

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
You informed me this hotel was not open after I had booked it and switched me to an unacceptable alternative. Thats what I thought of about my non-stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Would go again

Posted Sep 29, 2011
We stayed at the Rosa del Mar at the end of September. This time of year had a lot of older visitors, probably equal with the younger crowd. The hotel was in a perfect location for both Magaluf and Palmanova, only a 2 minute walk to either place. We were in a self-catering studio apartment. We booked for two people, and we got three beds made up. We would have preferred a double bed but we did not request one. We cooked most of our meals in our room. Pots, a pan, plates, cutlery and glasses were provided, with two hob elements. A microwave would have been nice but none provided. Given the quieter time of year, we were given a pool view, though I suspect at busier times it would be first in first served. So the view was great! Cleaners do not come on Thursdays and Sundays, but that was fine by us. My only complaint with the cleaning is the lack of soap! We were provide with two small bars on arrival, and we expected new soap as this disappeared, but we got no more for the rest of the week and had to buy our own. I would have expected complimentary soap. We came to get out and enjoy the beaches and night life, not sit in our room, so the room was fine for us, being 3 star. It can get noisy in the hotel, but I can imagine is it like that everywhere. We were on the 3rd floor above reception and bar area, and we could hear phones ringing and talking in reception. But again, we weren't too bothered about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rosa Del Mar in Palma Nova

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our room on busy road side, lots of noise when young ones came in from Clubs. Didn't even try to get a sun lounger or parasol as they were all reserved very early. Dining Room nice and quiet as most people B & B only. Good location for everything, beach a few minutes walks away. Bottles etc which were thrown from balconies lay for a few days before being lifted by staff. For what we paid not great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Good Family Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2009
Very pleased with cleanliness in Hotel and location - it's only a short walk to a very nice beach. The Indoor pool shallow end was still at least 1.2m and my 5 yr old daughter was unable to reach the bottom. My 8yr old was out of her depth within 2 metres of the shallow end - this may be enough to detract you from choosing this hotel. Outdoor pools were very nicely laid out - but far too cold in April.There was also a nice children's play area. The Breakfast was very pleasant - croissants,rolls,ham,cheese,bacon & eggs etc. The evening meal was a buffet - there were only a few dishes to choose from and a fussy eater may struggle to find something they liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Always love this place - great for the fun of magaluff

Posted Apr 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
The girls holiday wouldn't be the same if we didn't stop here, its a great hotel, got a good pool, excellent accommodation, always gives us ajoining rooms when we ask and its within walking distance of the main strip... but quiet in the day so you can catch up on your sleeping.. definately stay again and again..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parsberg, Germany - military

Not impressed

Posted Aug 6, 2008
There was no clock in the room, we couldn't call out on our phone, the water pressure in the shower wouldn't stay constant, it would transition from really hot to really cold, and the front desk failed to wake us up with our wake-up call the day of our flight, so we nearly missed it. However, the restaurant was great, if only they would put as much effort into their rooms as they do into their restaurant, our stay may have been more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2008
Ideal location Great Price All rooms have enough space for 4 men to shower and sleep and cook and so even though it is basic it is ideal for a trip with mates as a base. The pool is excellent and the facilities are ideal for a week trip clubbing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the beach!

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The hotel was clean and staff friendly, mixed crowds of people staying at the hotel ranging from families with 2/3 kids, oldies then obviously the younger crowd. Our stay at the hotel was pleasent until a group of about 8 lads moved in the studios on either side of us... Not a great plan from the hotel if you ask me!! The first night was awful which ended up in a naked lad jumping over his balcony wall into our balcony then over again to his mates balcony! I can laugh about it now but at the time it was a shocker to say the VERY least... Unless you're an 18-30 clubber I would definately recommend asking for an apartment/studio no lower than the 3rd floor. The hotel is well situated for Son Matias beach (3min walk) which I think is definately better than Magaluf beach (8min walk).