Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nähe zu Strand und Flughafen,relativ günstig.
Cons: Nein
Location: s.o.
Zimmer sehr hellhöhrig!!! Man hört den Nachbarn beim Husten.Badtüren in Zimmer 103 aufgequollen,Balkon läst sich von außen öffnen,da Verriegelung nicht funktioniert. Extra-Preise bei WIFI und Tresor waren zwar bekannt, sollten heutzutage aber obsolet sein.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LYON

emplacement idéal ! à 3 m de la plage

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: l'emplacement, acces plage à 3 metres ! vue sur le petit port calme
Cons: la qualité des plats...matieres premieres plus que moyenne...dommage car il y a du choix
Location: magnifique plage avec les fameux B01 à B16 ou plus je ne sais plus... WIFI FREE tout le long,hotel etant après le B16... style croisette, restos..
cet hotel a un emplacement idéal car à 3 kms seulement de l'aéroport et situé sur la fameuse plage de 4 kilometres de long ! entre can pastilla (là où est l'hotel) et arénal... prix très correct pour un petit dej correct et varié avec demi pension (mais attention plutot médiocre concernant la qualité des plats...meme s'il y a du choix). le personnel est très souriant et sympathique. l'hotel est ouvert 24/24 H donc pas de problème si vous arrivés tard ou la nuit. possibilité de se garer gratuitement dans les rues perpendiculaires ou meme sur coté de l'hotel avec de la chance !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Bournemouth

Shirt break in Palma

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great short break in great beach front location. Plenty to do and see locally and easy bus or car ride to Palma centre and airport. Breakfast and eve meal good at price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by xiaohui from ireland

wifi is very bad, room is noisy.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
wifi is very bad, i can't open GOOGLE,i can't use wifi. The room is very Noisy,i can hear my neighbor rooms noisy,it make me can't sleep. i don't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Ireland

I'll be back!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Anfora. Excellent staff especially Ana and Balta. Good breakfast. Spotlessly clean with towel change regularly. Great location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrik from Helsingborg, Sweden

Bad beachfront hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Worn and old hotel, which is located beachfront in Can Pastilla. The Location is nearly perfect, but that was all that was good about the hotel. The breakfast buffet was not any good with no commitment from the staff. The staff on the hotel was slow and tired except from the cleaning lady. which said god morning every morning and so on. The wifi on the hotel was a JOKE. Costs 15 Eur for a week and got extremely slow speed, we are talking "modem speed" here. Don't buy it! I talked to the reception about it, but she didn't want to understand what I was talking about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dr Richard E from Hampshire, England, UK.

The hotel exceeded my expectations given the price

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was comfortable; although I would have to go to a shop and purchase my own pillows if I was staying for more than 4 nights (The pillows were uncomfortable foam types with no flexibility or support). Saying that, my room was clean and comfortable, but a little dated. A few annoyances, such as having to leave a deposit for the TV remote control at the reception and very little hotel information was contained in the room folder. For example, I had to ask and remember what time breakfast and the evening meal was. No information was in the room to tell me how to connect and pay for the WIFI. Most of the staff couldn't speak English that well, so having to keep asking for basic information was annoying. The staff were polite, but indifferent to the guests. Probably because I couldn't speak Spanish and the standard of English for most of the staff was not that great. In terms of the location, then it exceeded my expectations, since the bay area was attractive, busy, but at the same time quiet. The bus stop for the Palma and airport are only an easy 5 minutes away. I stayed half board and for the price it exceeded my expectations, since there was plenty of choice and the quality was good. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Close to the airport - by the sea

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: It really did everything we asked of it.
We stayed at this hotel for just a weekend, very convenient 16euros ish by taxi from Palma airport. Beautiful setting right be a small yacht club. Sea views and beach right on your doorstep. Breakfast was good, we didn't have dinner but was available at 10euros I believe. We ate in a lovely restaurant a two minute walk away, but plenty of bars and eating places around. About 6 steps up to the hotel, so if you have mobility issues that was a bit of a problem. Otherwise a lift to the rooms. Rooms typical three star Spanish standard, perfectly adequate for what we needed. Walls were paper thin. Wifi not complimentary, but they had a PC available for guests downstairs if you needed to get on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, gutes Preisleistungsverhälnis

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Einrichtung ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber es funktioniert alles wie es soll. Frühstück bietet alles was notwendig ist. Kaffee gut, Orangensaft gut. Zimmer sind sauber. Personal war freundlich.