Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from torreon, mexico

in palma de mallorca again would choose this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2011
Location: go downtown to visit cathedral and almudeina palace that part of it dates to the roman empire, tour to drack caves with a nice surprise at the end of tour visit, shopping in downtown shops and corte ingl├ęs department store, you get a 10% discount being from america and can get your tax back following certain procedures, departing back to america by ship very exiting.-
very well located in calamayor in a very nice neighborhood near the summer palace of spain's royal family marivent, free bus shuttle to beaches, and local buses to downtown for euros 1.25 or 1.35.- hotel has a nice swimming pool and gardens, recommend all inclusive food, drinks, snacks and beverages very good deal.-
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

BQ Belveder - All In?

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very suited for people who want an all in stay .... full board , lazing by the pool all day and in the evening enjoying the entertainment laid on by the hotel. If like me you are more of a free spirit (want to see the country, eat in different restaurants etc), I would look elsewhere !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BQ Belvedere in Mallorca

Posted Jun 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

GOOD HOTEL BUT OUT OF THE WAY

Posted Oct 27, 2009
The hotel is everything that other reviews have said clean and well run. If you do AI then this may be for you but if you want to mix things up then no as there is nothing else near the hotel. The 'entertainment' is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arbroath

Nice Hotel but go in 2010 when they put in Air Conditioning!

Posted Aug 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean communal areas and a lovely large pool. There is a variety of nationalities that stay in this hotel. Only had breakfast, but seemed to be a good variety and the food was hot. Only 3 lifts, which for the size of the hotel, means that you are waiting a long time if you are on the higher level floors. I was on 6 of 9. The hotel grounds are well kept, but lots of wasps around the pool area - enjoying the leftover soft drinks! The hotel is a trek from the beach/cala and is up a steep hill. Not good for those with walking difficulties and didn't see much pavement on the hill leading to the hotel. Lovely local restaurants/bars in Cala Mayor. It's a quieter resort, but nice for a relaxing stay. BEWARE - THIS HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING IN THE ROOMS. I hadn't thought to check this before I booked. Thankfully, I was only there for 3 (particularly hot) days. There is a notice up that air-con will be installed in 2010, so might want to wait til then to go there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordan from London

Loved it!!! But only until we moved rooms.

Posted Aug 6, 2009
I must say I loved this hotel, but not until we changed our room to the front of the hotel. The problem they have is that all rooms at the back of the hotel get the noise of the dustbin men at all times of the night. EVERY NIGHT! Then youve got the deliveries at around 6am! So with me I am a light sleeper so didnt get much sleep the 1st two days. But as soon as I asked the hotel staff they happily moved us into another room. we were moved to the front of the hotel on the 8th floor. This room had amazing views and a nice cool breeze at night, as you dont have air con(installed for summer 2010). The food was fantastic, with so many varieties every day. They always had chips, burgers, pastas etc. They also have a great Pizzeria next to the pool where they make the best handmade, stone baked pizzas. Now this is the first hotel where they did not water down the drinks they actually gave more alcohol than need. All drinks I ordered were lovely and the bar staff are great. The location isnt great, having to walk down a hill with no paths, which can be very dangerous at night, especially for families. The local area isnt that great, a lot of shops have closed down. If you want to go out, the hotel have a free bus service that picks you up from the car park and takes you into Palma nova, which has great shops and a lovely beach. It is also very easy to get to other places on the island as the local bus stop is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2009
We stayed in April 2009 - a group of 8 women who were a bit dubious about the 'All Inclusive' board, but we need not have worried. The hotel was excellent from check-in to check-out, the rooms were clean and spacious enough, and the food in the restaurant was excellent - we would have no hesitation in staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Good value, just don't eat there

Posted Oct 10, 2007
Very clean nice hotel, with good facilities. Mostly German and British tourists; "all inclusive" but not luxury, breakfast, snacks and drinks are fine; strongly suggest eating dinner at fine local resturants in Palma.