Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lONDON

Impressed just as described

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: design, comfort, rooms, pool
Cons: the noise of the dust cart at 7am outside our window....every morning and very loud - not nice!
Location: walking distance to a few other nice hotels. restaurants and of course a 10 min cab ride to porto portals, palma etc
All good - nice pool and beach area by the sea - very chilled and relaxed, nice breakfast, good rooms although a little different with open plan style bathrooms, nice smells everywhere, nice staff and furniture...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Meerblick

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Der Service an der Rezeption war sehr gut und das Personal äußerst hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war sauber und neu. Es gibt einen Balkon, allerdings ist es dort manchmal etwas laut wegen der naheliegenden Straße, im Zimmer ist es jedoch ruhig. Die Poolanlage war sehr schön mit Blick auf's Meer, leider gibt es dort viel zu wenige Sonnenschirme, weshalb man am Nachmittag keine Chance hat einen der wenigen Schattenplätze zu ergattern. Auch auf Nachfrage bekamen wir keinen Sonnenschirm, obwohl es unbenutze Sonnenschirme gab, die zusammengeklappt neben reservierten Liegen standen. Palma ist mit dem Bus und etwas Ausdauer gut zu erreichen, im Ort selbst gibt es nur wenige Bars und Restaurants und auch sonst ist nicht viel los, was allerdings auch angenehm sein kann. Fazit, uns es hat es sehr gut gefallen, wer allerdings nach Party und Action sucht sollte einen anderen Ort wählen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very relaxing

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Very modern, relaxing and clean
Cons: more umbrellas around the sun loungers. They only had about 6 for the whole pool area which went very quickly and no shaded areas
Perfect stay, pool area very chilled and relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Please do not ignore this review

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We just came back from our holiday where we stayed 10 days at this hotel.First of all the room is not like in the picture,we had booked a superior double room where we thought we are going to have a balcony and a nice bathroom and a nice room but the bathroom is very old and smells,it didn't look like a four star hotel at all,the towels weren't so clean or soft they were a greyish colour,we didn't have a balcony,the fridge didn't work properly.On our stay the sheets were changed only once in ten day days,they didn't refill the sugar,shampoo or shower gel every day.If you want to use the beds in the pool area you have to rent them for at least 50 euros which should be free for the guests.they have parking spaces available but you have to pay 15 euros a day if you want to use it and we had to go and park somewhere else. They didn't make us feel like we stayed at a four star hotel they charge you for everything,even to weigh your luggage you have to pay one euro.Please be aware that the good reviews are only for their very expensive rooms.we would not go back ever again to that hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Prepare to pay for everything

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The junior suite (we were given use of a double room to shower before we left and it felt very cramped), the view, the staff and its location.
Cons: The bar off the foyer should be open in summer and you shouldn't have to pay through the nose for water, particularly during a heatwave!
Location: Balneario Iletas beach club is a lovely evening spot, Es Parral does nice, authentic Mallorcan food and Sloane's bar opposite is popular and friendly.
We stayed in a junior suite (room 305) and it was fantastic. Lovely sea view, super kingsize bed, two sofas, wraparound balcony with a table and two chairs and a separate bath and shower. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds and the a la carte restaurant and rooftop bar were good. Breakfast was the usual buffet fare and perfectly good. However, there was no kettle in the room, only a Nespresso machine, which cost 4 Euros per capsule. You could get hot water from it if you had your own teabags, but the milk was given only sparingly. Equally, we received two very welcome bottles of water when we arrived, but from then on all water had to be paid for; and polite notes were placed on the loungers, reminding guests not to consume their own drinks round the pool. Parking was 15 Euros per night. So, a great hotel in a good location (10 mins by taxi, 25 by bus from Palma) - and we'd definitely recommend a junior suite - but we felt a little peeved at having to pay for things we'd normally expect to get free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Excellent holiday - only issue was the sunbeds, other than that excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

The perfect getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Had a fantastic stay with my fiancé. The hotel inside and out is gorgeous and maintained to a high standard! Hotel staff couldn't do enough. Checking us in 4hours early. I would recommend to upgrade your room from the standard as ours didn't have a balcony/terrace but that is only to my last minute booking therefore no availability to upgrade. We stayed half board with lovely food for both breakfast and dinner with plenty of choice. Supermarket just opposite to get snack/drinks for the day. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Never Been Disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Adults only which means it is respected and peaceful. You are able to relax, enjoy the lovely views and great weather.
Cons: Reduce the offical parking charge per day.
My girlfriend and I go here every year for a relaxing getaway. We find the staff to be very pleasant at all times especially down by the pool where they are very attentive towards your needs. Rooms are kept well presentable and clean with an option for a new scent every day. Hotel is in a quiet location with Illestas Boulevard (recently taken over Adam & Eve) and the Beach Bar close by for decent food. We hire a car and enjoy a 10 min drive down to Puerto Portals where there are some very nice restaurants such as Wellies, Cappuccino's & Spoons, all with lovely views of the harbour. The hotel is only a 20 min drive away from Palma as well. We only had 1 issue which was resolved to our complete satisfaction which was the car park was quoted to us at check-in at a much cheaper price than previous years, however our welcome letter in the room confirmed the higher price. When I made reception aware, they allowed our 11 days stay there free for parking as way of an apology for their error. We love the hotel, the area and the island of Mallorca and will look forward to seeing them again in 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Great hotel overlooking Palma bay!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and pool area
Cons: A bit sad I know, but the English breakfast offering was very poor!
Location: Quiet location but the beach at Illetes is a short walk away. Not much in terms of nightlife, but Palma and Magaluf a short bus ride away!
Beautiful hotel, with an amazing pool area overlooking Palma bay. Very clean, lovely staff and in a nice, quiet part of Mallorca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mulhouse

hotel très agréable les pieds dans l'eau

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: J'ai apprécié la piscine, et le bar au 6eme étage, très bon accueil et agencement de terrasse très sympathique
Location: Le quartier est très calme. A proximité, on accéde à une petite plage bordée de restaurants. Les promenades nocturnes y sont très agréables.
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans cet hotél, au calme et en bord de mer. Le personnel est très accueillant, souriant et agréable. Les installations piscines, sauna, jacuzzi sont très corrects. la piscine surplombe la mer. Quant à la restauration, les petits déjeuners buffets étaient très bien fournis et pris, toujours , avec vu sur la mer.....Merci