Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel lovely stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very v clean. Excellent facilities beautuful hotel good entertainment great food anf drinks on all inclusive. Mainly German clientelle and not enough sunbeds but all in all quality holiday for family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colin from Manchester

Quality Service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the past year alone. It's consistent and good quality. Staying in an apartment is definitely much better than the standard rooms. Food is good and plentiful. And if you're a cyclist, this is definitely a perfect hotel. Even the Pro teams use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location of the hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Half board, the indoor pool, the large lobby and the nice staff….
Cons: Wall insulation.. we could hear everything up and down the hall like there was no door…
Location: Absolute best location. Near the beach 5 min walk and near the grocery store. I loved the central location on the board walk too…
When I booked I had no idea what half board meant. When we found out it was both breakfast and dinner we were in heaven. We have never stayed at a hotel with this feature and absolutely LOVED the food in the restaurant. The staff and lobby was BEAUTIFUL! Very spacious hotel and loved the location near the beach but yet not right on the main traffic line. The grocery store down the street was very convenient. The only think that bothered us was the thin walls in the room. We could hear everything 3 or 4 doors down and even upstairs.. The beds were comfortable but we did not like the two twins. Next time we will go for the double bed for sure… The balcony in each room is such a nice feature. The cleaning lady we had was an absolute doll. Very friendly!! Thank you for the wonderful stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from North Beds

Good facilities for cyclists

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The staff, the food and the outdoor spaces.
Cons: Privacy on balconies- there were no screens between sets of two balconies.
Location: The hotel is five minutes walk from the beach and a wide variety of bars, restaurants and fast food outlets. Buses to Palma run frequently.
We chose the hotel for its proximity to the beach and because it had both indoor and outdoor pools. The three men in our party wanted to cycle and found the cycling centre to be extremely well equipped and very helpful. The bikes can be hired daily or weekly and the rates were very reasonable. The hotel has good facilities although the public areas are superior to the standard rooms which we knew would be small from reviews read. The indoor pool appeared to be unheated so this wasn't the advantage we thought it would be. There were plenty of sun beds around the pool and the bar remained open although we were officially in the winter season. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the choice of food at both breakfast and dinner was good. The majority of the guests are German so the food reflects this. The hotel is well served by buses to Palma and is surrounded by bars and restaurants. We found the rooms fairly noisy as every word spoken on the balconies above, below and next door can be heard when the doors are open. The air conditioning was working but not to the level required by the British who are unused to very warm weather! Our stay was spoilt towards the end by a very noisy group of males who would have been more at home in Magaluf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard from stockton on tees

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well worth the 4 stars with quality service, a great choice of food and a excellent indoor swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colin

My winter home

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I spend a good part of my winter at the Barcelo as I use it as a base for cycling training. I go back every few weeks because it offers everything I need. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good quality and the rooms are OK. The rooms in the main hotel can be a bit noisy and cramped but the apartments are superb. Just a few blocks from the beach and a five minute drive from the airport. Good access to great roads for cycling too. Several Pro teams also stay during the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from London

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: good entertaining programme
Cons: N/A
Location: peaceful area
nothing to complain about. nice 4 days of my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be much better

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Sangria and room view
Cons: Room service and cleanliness
Location: Good
Hotel under maintained and rooms not clean. Hotel charges for room safe and blocks money for pool towels. Housekeeping is not done properly and you have to check after them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Short Beach Break

Posted May 27, 2008
Just spent 5 days at this hotel - on a half board basis. In summary I would spend another break here - however a few issues mean that I can't give it an excellent rating, as it portrays itself as a 4 star hotel. Location: Situated 5 minutes walk from beach - accessible to, but just outside of the main run of clubs etc - which is a distinct bonus. Within 3 minutes walk of 3 bus routes (15, 23 and 25) which will take you into Palma etc for just over a Euro (the 15 is a slow route!). Located in a predominantly German tourist area (and most of residents appeared to be German). Note - whilst it's only a 5 to 10 min drive from the airport there is no direct public transport - you would have to go via Palma and change buses. Be prepared, therefore, to spend some money on taxis etc for your transfer. Seemed pretty quiet - although walls not that well sound proofed. Staff pleasant and helpful Some downsides: Narrow room - might cause a few people issues (see photo) - mind you the sofa was one of the more comfortable found in a hotel. Pot luck on views from balcony (see mine!). No English TV channels. Air conditioning barely worked - and there are no opening windows. Only solution is to have balcony door open. Shower faulty - and not repaired despite reporting it Despite having half board prepaid - you still have to pay for water and coffee with the evening meal.