Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldenhoven-Siersdorf

Dies war unser 2. Aufenthalt und alles Top!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Wunscherfüllung bei der Reservierung, Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit, besserer Kaffee als im letzten Jahr
Cons: dieses Mal haben wir nichts zu bemängeln, haben aber dieses Mal kein Abendessen reserviert, weil es uns im Vorjahr überhaupt nicht geschmeckt hat.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur 5 - 10 Gehminuten vom Aqualand entfernt. Pizza Coyote liegt auf dem Weg zwischen Aqualand und Hotel. Gegenüber 2 Geschäfte
Wir waren dieses Jahr bereits zum zweiten Mal dort und die Bewertungen auf den Portalen haben sich im Laufe der Zeit sehr verbessert! Wird auf einem Portal sogar zum besten 3 Sterne Hotel an der Playa de Palma bewertet! Wir haben keine Vergleichsmöglichkeit, aber wir sind zum wiederholten Male sehr zufrieden! Wir haben uns bei der Reservierung geäußert, dass wir ein Zimmer zur Strasse hin haben wollen, weil dort nicht den ganzen Tag die Sonne auf das Zimmer scheint. Gut, ich hätte vielleicht schreiben sollen welche Strasse, aber unser Wunsch wurde erfüllt! Wir haben ein großes Zimmer mit Eckbalkon bekommen, Ecke Strasse und Ecke Wald mit Blick in der Ferne aufs Meer. Im letzten Jahr hatten wir noch bemängelt das es keine Klobürste gab und man seine Hinterlassenschaft widerwillig der Reinigungskraft überlassen musste. In diesem Jahr gabs eine Klobürste auf dem Zimmer!!! Ich würde sagen, Wünsche und Anregungen werden realisiert! Wir waren auch sehr glücklich darüber im obersten Stockwerk ein Zimmer zu haben, da dort immer ein guter Wind ging und es einem nicht so warm vorkam. Der Kaffee beim Frühstück ist in diesem Jahr auch viel besser geworden, was wohl an dem anderen Kaffeeautomaten lag, der diesmal da war. Frühstück und Zimmer waren immer in Ordnung! Es wurde JEDEN Tag sauber gemacht, Personal war immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend! Ich habe sogar einen Tag ein zweites Kissen bekommen obwohl ich gar keins bestellt hatte, was ich aber sehr gerne angenommen habe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Wi fi non disponible dans les chambres et de plus

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Obligee de rester a l'accueil en ayant payer le wi fi est inconfortable pour les affaires ainsi que pour la tranquillité
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nettes Hotel für Kurztrip mit Freunden

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Saubere Zimmer und freundliches Personal.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb, ist aber mit dem Auto oder dem Bus gut zu erreichen. Es gibt kleine Geschäfte und Supermärkte in der Nähe.
Wir hatten einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und die Zimmer sauber und gepflegt. Das Hotel liegt zwar etwas außerhalb, eine Bushaltestelle ist aber gleich in einer Nebenstraße. Günstig war auch der nahe gelegene öffentliche Parkplatz. Es gibt auch einen kleinen Supermarkt gegenüber dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albacete

Está en una zona cómoda y tranquila.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
La calidad precio es inmejorable. Se echan de menos algunos accesorios en el baño para dejar tus cosas. El trato del personal y el servicio bufet son excelentes. Muy buen hotel, en general un 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Friendly hotel and very clean. Food Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The friendlness
Location: The location was not that good as you had about 15 mins. walk to the beach, restaurants were only a few minutes away and the bus stop 4 mins., away.
Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Rooms cleaned every day and the standard of cleaning very good. Would have no hesitation to recommend Hotel Alea as a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Ganz OK!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Waren für einen Kurzurlaub dort .. Das Team war sehr nett & das Zimmer zum Glück sehr sauber! (Schon schlechte Erfahrung gemacht in diversen Hotels in Arenal..) Das Frühstück war nicht unser Fall, ist wahrscheinlich aber von Person zu Person unterschiedlich.. Das Hotel empfehle ich wirklich Leuten weiter, die gerne ein relativ günstiges und dafür sauberes Hotel zum Partyurlaub machen wollen..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Not too busy, plenty of private room at the pool. Close to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast. More different kinds of fruit. Yoghurt for the cereals (instead of only milk). And a better way to keep warm food (eggs, sausage) warm.
Location: From hotel to the left, 2min walk, Blautours. Rents bikes, scooters and cars. Very easy going and affordable. Restaurant El Nilo, good paella.
Nice hotel. Rooms, hotel and pool are clean. Staff is friendly and very willing to help you in any way they can. Breakfast was oké. You have a lot of choice, but it's not a very high quality. Juice is more lemonade, eggs are good, but kept 'warm' under a light, not very tasty anymore after sitting there for over an hour. The beds are firm and the pillows a little thin, but the airco is great and pretty silent. Bathroom is clean and there is plenty of room. Location of the hotel is good. Not too busy neighbourhood, little supermarket across the street and a bar right around the corner. It's about a 4min walk to the beach with all the restaurants and little shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel tranquilo, en una zona cercana a comercios

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: La tranquilidad, la amabilidad del personal y la limpieza
Cons: Las habitaciones que sean mas amplias y dar algún plato mas al menú.
Location: Tiene una playa cerca aunque estaba cerrada porque la estaban limpiando y a unos 500m la playa grande del arenal.Comercios y rte cerca.
Buen hotel, personal amable recepción, restaurante, limpieza. La habitación que nos tocó y el balcón eran muuy pequeños. La limpieza era muy correcta, todo estaba bastante limpio. El menú del hotel sin mucha variedad aunque cada día cambiaban el menú, pero bastante correcto también. Tenia algunos platos o postres muy buenos todo y que por lo general la calidad era buena no exquisita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mrs t bailey from cornwall

fantastic service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
hotel clean food excellent staff very helpful one fault steps into swimming pool to big of drop causing problems for the more senior guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff, food, quiet pool, room.
Cons: More English channels on Tv.
Location: Just outside of main resort (5/10 min walk)
Arrived and welcomed with a smiley face. Shown to the lift and given info about the hotel including meal times. Our room was 002 and on the 1st floor overlooking the pool. Great space, good shower, excellent a/c and for me nice bed. The room was extremely clean. The tv was small, but who wants to stay in their room and watch television. Only 1 English channel (BBC World News). The room is equipped with a safe. (small local charge). The pool was quite small but never busy. There were plenty of chairs and beds and area was kept very clean and tidy. The bar was just inside from the pool and well stocked (Great Sangria). We were All Inclusive and there was a drinks menu with high lighted drinks available free of charge). Breakfast starts at 8am, lunch at 1pm and dinner at 7.30pm. Lunch and dinner for A/I clients were bottles of wine, red, white, rose and if not drinkers then the bottle is labelled for a later meal. The food, for a smallish 3* hotel was excellent. GREAT hotel and fantastic good value for money.