Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Noisy worn place

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It is close to a go cart track.
Cons: The rooms need a serious makeover. Quality of "All inclusive food".
Location: Located a bit away from "the action". Several restaurants (pricey) nearby. Go cart track a few minutes walk away.
The rooms were worn and could do with a make up. Very noisy, the hallways amplified noise from running kids and arguing couples. Food, well my hubby got food poisoning and spent 3 days in bed. Stay away from "All inclusive", it's quite different from what one would get on a decent resort in Mexico for sure. We are not coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I loved every minute I was there,my son who is 4 yrs old too loved the place especially swimming pool and kids entertainments at night,would visit again soon.Ta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything u need

Posted Oct 26, 2013
We had a great time myself and 3 kids 17 15 and 9. Didnt want to come home. Were booking again for next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank

Only Problem......

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Close to shops, bars & cafes etc and a pleasant 15min walk to beaches
The location is fantastic - close to good cafe's bars shops, short walk to beaches, with many pools as part of the complex which are all of a good size. Our only real problem is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms which made sleeping difficult on many nights. We had been to the same complex some years ago but had forgotten how much air con (or lack of) impacted on our stay. Fortunately most rooms have large balconys so my son and I occasionally slept outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudette from London, UK

A wonderful family holiday!

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: The balcony views, situated close to shops and restaurants, easy to book excursions, relatively close to the beach
Cons: No phone in room, bedding only changed once in ten days and it was the day after we arrived
Location: Nicely situated for shops and restaurants and the beach
Nice atmosphere, stayed self catering in Minerva 1 block which had a pool attached. Seems everyone who wanted a sun bed would get up early and put their towels on it, but there were plenty of grassy areas also available to sunbathe on. Fantastic views from the balcony from which you could also sit and sunbathe. Very close to shops and restaurants of all kinds including Burger King and KFC. Not a quiet resort with lots of small kids running about in the corridors at night sometimes but understandable it is a family resort with the shows quite loud and finishing quite late. We had no telephone in the room so had to walk to the reception block for problems or queries but all sorted out very quickly and staff very friendly. The apartment was very clean though stayed for ten days and bedding only changed once. Apartment itself was cleaned 3 times a week. Kitchen and bathroom dated but clean and tidy. Booked a twin apartment for 2 adults and a child and was pleasantly surprised that there were 3 single beds instead of a sofa bed which I was grateful for as my son is a teenager. Apartment was separated up very well with separate kitchen and bathroom and the third bed partitioned off in the seating area. Had a great time and highly recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aidan from Dublin

Please don't book here

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Myself, partner and 3 yr old son stayed here for 10 days on 13/05/2013 and I would never stay again. Staff are very rude apart from cleaners. Very open complex all local kids hanging around. Apartments get broken into on regular basis and manager does nothing about this. Food is disgraceful: stale bread, raw eggs and chicken skewers that chip your tooth, to say the least. Would not recommend to any1
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from UK

good location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good location, on the main strip and not far from the beach, the rooms were tired though and need updating. Reasonably clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good service

Posted May 15, 2013
Very good service, rooms were well maintained and nothing major to complain about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bog standard holiday

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Location: Location beautiful but there was a dirty smell around the plsce sometimes, especially in the morning
When we booked we opted for all inclusive. This was mainly because of the snacks the children could have during the day. In the advert it stated a choice of snacks would be available. We only stayed for two nights but for the three days we were there all that was available were fries and burgers. When asked if the burgers were beef the chef replied in the snack bar that she didn't know that they might be beef or pork, I don't know. As we don't eat beef because of our religion and beliefs that answer was not relevant. Evening meals and breakfast was good but not brilliant. We stayed in the ceres apartments and our room was clean but very very outdated. It also had a strange musty smell and the lampshades were full of dust. It was poor but adequae if you were only going to sleep there and spend the day out.