Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Best vacations, thanks to Blue Bay hotel !

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: All that we could dream about !
Cons: Wonderful hotel, beautiful view, good service!
Location: Above a cliff facing see, quiet surroundings, great views, although down the stairs to the beach and up again is not so easy, some 700 m from afitos .
I had no experience in this hotel and it felt wonderful ! The hotel is in good location - 10 minutes walk to the center of Afitos and supermarket. To get to the sea, you need to go down the staris: for about 5-7 minutes, but for us it wasn't an issue at all. Instead, due to the location of the hotel on the top of the cliff, it provides great views from terras to the beach and the sea !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Perfect for a short break.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed for five days. Short taxi ride to Palma , which ua well worth visiting. Hotel basic in everyway but clean and food is well served and nice enough. Hotel is located on a very hilly locating but not a major issue, unless not very able bodied. Would not recommend for children or youngsters. Perfect short holiday destination for couples and groups of friends wanting a get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole from Poole Dorset

Very good 3 star in Majorca

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The extremely helpful and knowledgeable Chef and restaurant staff re gluten free foods. Fantastic views from the balcony Helpful attitude of staff
Cons: The Animation. Although the Flamenco show as very professional and enjoyable, the other show was really not to standard.
Location: Gorgeous location and views Cala Major beach lovely Pelicano on beach turns into lovely bar at night
Excellent value holiday for half board at this hotel. We had requested and luckily got a seaview room and the view was quite stunning - small but fine balcony to sit out on. Needed gluten free food for coeliac disease and the Chef could not have been more helpful and indeed knowledgeable - showing clearly each night exactly what foods were 'safe'. Also, gluten free baguette provided at each meal by the waitresses, something we've not had even in 4 stars! Staff were all very helpful and the hotel and room were perfectly clean as was the pool area. We enjoyed an extremely good Flamenco show one evening. We had a lovely stay and were very impressed by the hotel as a 3 star it certainly is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Kansas City

Posted May 7, 2014
Great hotel close to two beaches. Breakfast and dinners were very good. Take r1 bus from airport to Plaza espana. Change to bus 46 to hotel bellvedere hotel stop. One block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by major still from I k

Sweet

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice and a fantastic place. A bit hilly tho nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from England

High class Hotel with great views

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More comfortable beds?
Location: It is situated in a position over-looking the bay. There is a health club nearby and plenty of bars and a nice variety of restaurants close by.
Perched on a hill, this hotel offers fantastic views across the bay. Close to the town and beaches. Great food, great staff and a lovely reception area and bar. The pool is as good as any I have stayed in, too. The rooms are slightly small, but more than adequate for what I was looking for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again, without a second thought. What a pleasant town and great beach Cala Mayor has, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOHN from MANCHESTER

good hotel not to far from sea front;

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: NICE AND ANDY FOR GETTING AROUND
Cons: THE BEDS ARE QUITE HARD
Location: CLOSE TO CALOR MAJOR AND PALMA CITY AND AIRPORT
GOOD BUS SERVICE TO PALMA CITY LINE 46 AND LINE 20 OUTSIDE HOTEL DOOR,GOOD VIEWS FROM HOTEL ROOMS VARIED BREAKFAST BUFFET COST 5 EUROS EXCLENT EVENING BUFFET 10 EUROS INCLUDING DRINKS, GOOD SWIMING POOL BUT A LOT OF STEPS TO CLIMB DOWN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Brighton, England

Lovely hotel & gardens

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good food and lovely gardens and swimming pool. Everything kept clean 7 well looked after. Also convenient for Palma & beach.
Cons: Soundproofing in rooms
Wasn't expecting a great hotel but was very pleasantly surprised. Lovely hotel, gardens & pool with excellent friendly staff & good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kazza from Manchester

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Oct 18, 2013
We have just returned from a short break and would recommend this hotel. The view from our room on the 5th floor was amazing. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The food was basic but not bad.Palma is just a short bus ride away.