Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent England

Magical

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful luxurious small hotel based in the centre of palma. Extremely friendly and hospitality is faultless. The rooms and decor are set in a traditional Spanish style which are all of a top class standard, uing only the best fixtures and fittings. Everything is 5 star and it undoubtedly deserves the rating awarded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Formby, Liverpool

Beautiful building - great location & service

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Architecture, staff, location
Cons: Bathroom a little disappointing with shower over bath (potentially slippery & high entrance) and glass door to toilet
Location: Everywhere is easily accessible on foot
Great boutique hotel in good part of the old quarter of town. We chose this as a good base to explore Palma before moving on to Valldemossa. The building is magnificent as was the service from the friendly staff. Finding the the Basillica within 200m of the hotel was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Top class

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel in superb location. Stayed here for 3 nights (29 - 31st July 2014) to celebrate my birthday. Had room 3 which was a really comfortable and well appointed suite. This building used to be a residential property and the conversion to the hotel has been so sympathetic to the character of the original dwelling - you really feel like you are staying in someone's home, yet getting all the privacy expected from a hotel. Great location, right in the thick of it, everything walkable! The staff were fantastic, thank you for the complimentary champagne on my birthday, wonderful surprise! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Right in the centre of Palma!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The room we had was spacious with a beautiful bathroom. The staff was accommodating - provided great directions to beaches, restaurants, etc.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Le Seu, Passeig de Born, shopping, restaurants, etc.
The Can Cera Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of Palma...great to walk to restaurants, shopping, attractions, etc. The staff at the hotel are all attentive and we were made to feel welcome throughout our stay. The room we had was spacious and felt so luxurious. The services available at the hotel were varied and we also had a rental car which the hotel had some private parking spots. Our plan is to come back to the Can Cera for a wedding anniversary celebration (we were there on our honeymoon) and stay a whole week next time! We did stay at another beautiful hotel in the Port area of Palma for the first few days of our trip and that was beautiful as well - staff excellent also and that hotel had a swimming pool, but it was further out so sometimes meant a taxi into the city centre. So it depends on what type of trip/vacation you want - do you want to be able to lounge by a pool or would you prefer to be within walking distance of city sights and restaurants, shopping, etc.? There are many beaches nearby that you can walk or drive to if you wish to enjoy that type of relaxation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central london

Very noisy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and furnishings
The hotel is well located for restaurants shops and the cathedral however the downside is that it is extremely noisy both from the street and also inside the hotel so don't go unless you like to be kept awake all night . When we asked to be transfered to the sister hotel we were to.d they would charge us the total cost of our booking they clearly don't take guests comfort seriously . I would not recommend it too anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shona s from edinburgh

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of the old town - v attentive staff, great overall experience would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lisaus

Beautiful, but a few small niggles

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Can Cera is a beautiful little hotel. It is a converted residence and it feels like love (and professionalism) have been lavished on it. The rooms all vary and are very tastefully decorated. It is down a small alley that doesn't look particularly promising but from the moment you step into the courtyard it's a lovely oasis. Whoever designed the air conditioning system deserves a medal. It silently breathes cool air that feels as though it's been infused with fine mineral water or Belvedere vodka, or perhaps champagne - who knows? But the effect is a lovely cool room with pleasantly hydrated nose and throat upon awakening. Could it stand up to the job in July or August? I couldn't say because I would never consider stepping foot on these shores in those months and will never need to know. But for the past two nights it has been a revelation. Sadly, a few irritations that must be mentioned. The bathroom in room 6 is very small for two and it is very difficult to shower without flooding the room. The bathroom in room 1 is huge. Also, because of the central courtyard and general design it is noisy. I am a light sleeper and could put up with it for two nights on holiday but it could become tiresome. But the overall charm and loveliness outweighs these issues and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sunnysideup from London

Wonderful Welcome

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can Cera exceeded our expectations, staff were so kind and welcoming. The hotel is in a beautiful location in the old town. We also visited the sister hotel - Calatrava - for a drink on the staff's recommendation. We enjoyed a G and T looking out over the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronni from England

Beautiful.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything! We will definitely be going back again.
Cons: If anything, it might have been nice to have some (very, low) background music in the communal areas. For example, the drawing rooms I mentioned.
Location: There were plenty of places to eat and drink, many boutiques and the amazing Cathedral is nearby and worth a visit. Also, try the horse and cart tour.
A beautiful hotel in the old part of the city.The photographs look lovely, so we had an idea of how good the hotel was. However, when you walk through the huge gateway into the bar and reception area, we were quite overwhelmed. We were greeted by the most friendliest of staff and we sat in the stone-cobbled area with a drink whilst they prepared our room. We were shown around the hotel. There is a spa area / sauna which can be booked out privately, rooms on the middle floor to sit in and relax with a drink (these still had the original 17th century doors and ceiling) and a small roof terrace that catches the sun. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We really felt that we were somewhere special. The hotel itself was fairly hidden and then you walk for 1 minute and reach a square with a few cafes and a church. Carry on a minute further and you reach the main square. The location is great because you can eat, drink and shop to your heart's desire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Ilkley England

Fabulous Hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything but in particular the sea views.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was very central, tucked down a side street right next to the Cathedral.
We didn't stay at the Can Cera as they had a computer problem and were over booked. We were offered a room instead at the Calatrava Boutique Hotel which was wonderful in every respect.