Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle uk

A firm favorite

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff always make you feel very welcome and the rooms are generous and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe more choice or a change of menu at the poolside restaurant. Although the quality of the food is very good.
Location: Fab location 20 mins from the airport. 10 mins from Palma centre. 15 mins from Peurto Portals/Cala den Blanes beach.
We have been using this hotel for several years and always have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Castillo Hotel Son Vida - Hotel mit Flair

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Der super Service und die Kombination zwischen alt und modern.
Location: auf Mallorca - in der Nähe von Palma: Inselrundfahrten, Golf spielen, Palma besichtigen, Faulenzen, am Pool liegen
ein sehr schönes Hotel mit hervorragendem Service. Es eignet sich zur Erholung und besonders für Golfspieler, da mitten in diversen Golfplätzen gelegen. Wer ein Stadthotel in Plama sucht, sollte lieber zentraler wohnen, da das Haus mit dem Auto ca. 20 Minuten ausserhalb der Stadt liegt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es gibt ein sehr gutes Frühstück, bei schönem und warmen Wetter auf der Terrasse des Hauses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hyeong Minfrom 대한민국

좋아요!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
환상적인 하루였습니다. 서비스며 가격대비 5성급호텔중 좋은것같아요 떠오르는 해를 보며 먹는 조식은 최고였어요
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Son Vida, gut für Golfer

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Restaurant und der Terrasse auf Palma.
Cons: Den Service wie bereits oben beschrieben und das Frühstück.
Location: Das Hotel ist nah an Palma und an mehreren Golfplätzen.
Wir waren mehrmals geschäftlich dort und haben das Hotel wegen der für uns guten Lage ausgesucht. Das Hotel ist auch sehr schön und gut ausgestattet, nur die Kompetenz des Personals lässt oft zu wünschen übrig. Der check-in dauert meist ewig lange ( 15 bis 25 Minuten ) ohne gerechnete Wartezeit. Das Frühstück erfüllt nicht die Erwartungen eines 5-Sternehotels, besonders im Hinblick auf das Angebot an frischen Früchten. Es werden sogar Dosenfrüchte am Buffet angeboten. Der Eierkoch ist oft erst um 8.30 Uhr erschienen, was für Geschäftsreisende eindeutig zu spät ist. Dafür kostet das Frühstück je Person 36.-€, eindeutig zu viel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
utmärkt läge och bra service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, good golf courses

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: very confortable, sun beds around the pool area large with arms and very comfy cushions. Service very good, can be slow at lunchtime.
Cons: more staff over lunchtime
Location: Golf very accessible, Palma 10 Euros in a taxi. Must go to Deia and have lunch at Residencia and Palma have dinner at Portixol. A trip to Valdemossa.
Great hotel, location on 3 golf courses all very accessible by the shuttle from the hotel. Staff are great, very friendly, best concierge and doormen I have encountered. Helpful, always willing to oblige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: more competitive pricing on food and drink..
beautiful location overlooking Palma. Nice and helpful staff, some struggled a bit with English but no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrikfrom Stockholm

Underbart och avkopplande

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt hotell med extremt bra service. Boka rum med havs och Palma utsikt. Grym restauran - testa avsmakningsmenyn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Early august stay for three with a 3 year old boy

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: This children’s club was excellent and the staff were brilliant with my three-year old - probably the thing that would bring me back. Well maintained.
Cons: Children’s club could have had gate.Restaurant service at pool bar and terrace was a little erratic at times. Best to let them seat you / sit near bar
Location: Do go into Palma - so easy and cheap in a Taxi and there are hundreds of bars and resturants for all tastes and some excellent shops.
The hotel was excellent and what you would expect for a five star rating. The room (the most basic one of the range) was spacious with a separate seating area with a large picture window overlooking the court yard garden. You didn’t get coffee and tea making facilities in this room type so we took a travel kettle. The room type was ideal as we didn’t want anything dangerous, i.e. a balcony, for our 3 year old. We arrived Saturday evening and the fish themed buffet was excellent – and the views of Palma are excellent. The breakfasts were also enjoyable to (if a little hectic later on – but that was not their fault – go early you have the run of the place). We did arrive the busiest and hottest weekend of the year so there was a little competition for places round the pool but normally during the week there were more than enough spaces during the day. The pool bar menu was a little mixed with some excellent Spanish dishes but some of the pasta’s, burgers etc. where a bit basic. It was a quick taxi ride into Palma (11 to 13 Euro for three). The staff where always friendly and concierges were excellent and helping with many things and playing with our child. Some of the guests were quite rude to the staff but they took it with good grace.