Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, good golf courses

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: very confortable, sun beds around the pool area large with arms and very comfy cushions. Service very good, can be slow at lunchtime.
Cons: more staff over lunchtime
Location: Golf very accessible, Palma 10 Euros in a taxi. Must go to Deia and have lunch at Residencia and Palma have dinner at Portixol. A trip to Valdemossa.
Great hotel, location on 3 golf courses all very accessible by the shuttle from the hotel. Staff are great, very friendly, best concierge and doormen I have encountered. Helpful, always willing to oblige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: more competitive pricing on food and drink..
beautiful location overlooking Palma. Nice and helpful staff, some struggled a bit with English but no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Early august stay for three with a 3 year old boy

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: This children’s club was excellent and the staff were brilliant with my three-year old - probably the thing that would bring me back. Well maintained.
Cons: Children’s club could have had gate.Restaurant service at pool bar and terrace was a little erratic at times. Best to let them seat you / sit near bar
Location: Do go into Palma - so easy and cheap in a Taxi and there are hundreds of bars and resturants for all tastes and some excellent shops.
The hotel was excellent and what you would expect for a five star rating. The room (the most basic one of the range) was spacious with a separate seating area with a large picture window overlooking the court yard garden. You didn’t get coffee and tea making facilities in this room type so we took a travel kettle. The room type was ideal as we didn’t want anything dangerous, i.e. a balcony, for our 3 year old. We arrived Saturday evening and the fish themed buffet was excellent – and the views of Palma are excellent. The breakfasts were also enjoyable to (if a little hectic later on – but that was not their fault – go early you have the run of the place). We did arrive the busiest and hottest weekend of the year so there was a little competition for places round the pool but normally during the week there were more than enough spaces during the day. The pool bar menu was a little mixed with some excellent Spanish dishes but some of the pasta’s, burgers etc. where a bit basic. It was a quick taxi ride into Palma (11 to 13 Euro for three). The staff where always friendly and concierges were excellent and helping with many things and playing with our child. Some of the guests were quite rude to the staff but they took it with good grace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GREAT HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: VERYGOOD ALL THE TIME WITH GREAT STAFF.
Cons: BEDS AND PILLOWS.
Location: GREAT LOCATION AND SO CENTRAL FOR EVERYTHING IN THE SOUTH OF THE ISLAND.
GREAT FOR RELAXING ALTHOUGH THE POOL AREA DOES GET CROWDED AT TIMES BUT WE SIMPLY SLIP DOWN TO THE ARABELLA FOR AN EVEN BETTER POOL EXPERIENCE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

great hotel but not by the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel was lovely and service excellent but it is NOT by a beach and is VERY hard to find in a rental car. Signs are not well marked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexleyehath

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The service and efficiency of the staff was second to none.
Cons: Reduce food and drink prices and wider menu choice at lunchtime.
Location: Near Palma city centre, Golf courses nearby and only 25 mins from the airport. Based on the hills but the 4 pools make up for no beach.
Fabulous resort to relax and escape from reality . Meals were quite expensive and bottled water ay 4.50 euros but you pay this for experiencing a truly luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJM from Scotland

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
They can do no wrong. Great location with service and friendliness exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Lincoln

Very special hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had a wonderful 10 nights here. Beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff ( nothing was too much trouble always friendly and respectful) fantastic food, breakfast served till 11. English tv( bbc 1&2 itv 2,3&4) . Comfy sun beds with plenty available when we were there, as many towels as you need . Couldn't fault anything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RB from North Yorkshire

Wonderful service and fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really lovely hotel, very classy and the staff are wonderful. Luxurious but made to feel at home, nothing was too much to ask. I can highly recommend the concierge for any questions. We had a complimentary upgrade which was really appreciated. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely so one not to miss. The hotel is out of Palma, but only a twelve euro cost each way per taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SG from UK

Lovely hotel, great service

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed in April. Fabulous service. Drinks a bit eexpensive and room service menu limited but great food and staff