Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Pools, well kept grounds, lovely clean rooms
Cons: Beds rock solid and pillows uncomfortable
Large hotel that has good facilities for a 3 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bedfordshire

Lovely hotel facilities great food excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely and I the food was outstanding
Cons: Perhaps the comfort of the beds in the self catering rooms
Location: The location was perfect the bus service and prices were excellent
I went with my 79year old Mum who used to come with my step father for years, She always enjoyed her stay there and wanted to come back again after 12 years, she was not disappointed, it was my first time and I would come back, I really enjoyed my stay and the entertainment was really good which finished off the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom gloucester

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is spread over a large location, which allowed the children to spend time at different pools and keep them entertained.
Cons: More sun beds.
Location: The location was quite far from the airport but in a lovely green area. The beach was accessible by free shuttle bus, train or a 20 min walk.
The hotel was very welcoming when we arrived. Our room was clean and comfortable. The food at the hotel was very good, offering lots of choice, always fresh and hot. The staff worked very hard to ensure tables were cleared and relaid. The six swimming pools offered plenty of choice for the children as they were of varying depths. Our room faced into the swimming pool / entertainment. This proved noisy at night as the entertainment finished at midnight and our children 5 and 3 were in bed at ten. You need to queue before nine am to get a subbed. We laughed at the competitiveness of our fellow travelers who raced to get their beds! Our 5 year old loved the mini disco in the evenings. We had a two hour transfer to the hotel, which was quite long for young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Hotel agréable ainsi que le personnel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nous avons passe 15 jrs en famille et sommes très satisfait du lagotel les chambres spacieuses et agréables plusieurs piscines ce qui évite trop de monde la navette pour se rendre a la plage ( a pied ce n est pas loin du tout) est un plus le lac et l espace vert a l entrée de l hôté est très agréable merci a l animateur Fabien très sympa. La cuisine très bonne et variée merci au cuisinier on s est régalé. Les choses a améliorer seraient le ménage quasi inexistant sauf les lits et serviettes et le sol le reste n était jamais nettoyé !! Pour les animations mieux vaut être anglais rien pour les français la qualité des animations ne nous a pas plu du tout aucune animation que des spectacles inintéressant a revoir pour le lagotel nettoyage des chambres et animation ... Pour le reste super je recommanderai cet hotel car c est un très bon rapport qualité prix et merci au personnel de la réception ils sont vraiment très gentils et accueillant :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel familial

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nous avons passer deux semaines dans cet hôtel au mois d'août en famille avec deux enfants nous avons apprécié les piscines et la restauration .la plage qui se trouve a 10 minutes à pied est superbe et pas bondé de monde pour le mois d'août . La clientèle de cette hôtels est principalement anglaise les animations sont forcément en anglais. Le point négatif serait le bruit dans les couloirs le soir tard et le matin très tôt, en conclusion nous avons apprécié notre séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

relacion calidad precio bastante buena

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: si
Cons: mucho
Location: la ubicacion me gusta,playa de muro cerca.
nos gusta bastante este complejo,buenas piscinas,buena situacion,es el segundo año que vamos,lo peor...que toda la animacion esta dirigida a los clientes britanicos,vamos...todo en ingles,yo me pregunto...acaso no hemos pagado igual los españoles?...este punto y la limpieza de las habitaciones,"dia si,dia no" son lo peor,todo lo demas muy bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M/O

MURO

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Les piscines, la verdure
Cons: Le coin cuisine
Les points "positifs" : Une résidence très bien entretenue, des piscines de rêve, un personnel sympatique. Les points "négatifs" : Très peu de Français donc pour les enfants c'est pas top et le coin cuisine dans l'appartement est trop petit, juste bon pour des salades froides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vestergaard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fam. Lykke Nilssonfrom Hobro

Dejlig ferie

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Er lige kommet hjem fra to super skønne uger på Lagotel. Det har været overvejende positivt lige med undtagelse af den frie wifi - det er totalt umuligt st komme på, ustabilt, langsomt - og ja, nærmest ikke anvendeligt overhovedet. Kæmpe skuffelse! Lejlighederne er store med kæmpe terasser, men sengene totalt elendige, med mindre, du man er til fjedre i ryggen, hovedpuderne var en stak vat i et betræk, øv. Vi havde all inklusive med selvbetjening - fantastisk, spændende og stort udvalg. Håndklæderæs om morgenen Kl. 9 for at få en solseng ved poolen. Folk løb som sindssyge - totalt latterligt og et syn for guderne. Meget-meget høj underholdning på scenen hver aften til kl. 24, det var virkelig larmende. Bingo hver aften med store gevinster - en kæmpe succes :-) Vi havde bil i alle 14 dage, så vi kunne køre væk fra larmen - dejligt. Ingen parkeringsproblemer og gratis parkering. Mange englændere og danskere på hotellettet. Positiv oplevelse, vi vender gerne tilbage, når de har fået nye madrasser og nyt wifi samt skruet ned for larmen på scenen hver aften, så man kan tale sammen i baren udenfor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel overall.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff were all very nice and helpful. Especially on reception!!
Cons: The cleanliness in the rooms and also around the eating area. Floor dirty. The sunbeds were taken really early and no one there! Staff to control.
Location: Close enough to beach and transport. Good location.
It was a good hotel for families. I think it could be improved. Should be cleaner and there should be staff to stop people from taking the sunbeds from 9am in the morning when they are not even there!