Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

How to get away from it all

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the original features and little things like lots of towels and the daily replenishment of bottled water.Also the air con was very efficient.
Cons: The steps either side of reception, while true to the character of the finca, are a bit slippy and awkward for people who are less than nimble.
Location: Es Castell is a 10 minute (single track) drive to the nearest villages of Moscari and Selva. Once you get to Inca there's access to the whole island.
I'd never come across a hotel which gets only glowing reviews wherever you read about it, so was pleasantly surprised when we were able to get 6 nights in August at Es Castell. I'm happy to confirm that everyone was right - this is a delightful holiday destination at the foot of the Tramuntana mountains.. James and his staff pay great attention to detail in order to help their guests relax. In particular, the 4 course dinners accompanied by excellent local wines, were of a high standard. The garden area is a great place to relax, with the well stocked honesty bar around the corner,and the goat's and sheep's bells often the only sound to be heard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

A magic place to stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
In July we had 4 nights at Finca Es Castell and it was very hard to leave! In short there was nothing we didn't like about it. Room, breakfasts, setting ,pool, the other guests were all fantastic and the rooftop dining was a highlight. We loved the fact that it was set away from everything and to dine rooftop in the evenings, wine in hand as the sun went down was very special. If it wasn't for the fact we lived on the other side of the world I'd be booking another week at beautiful Finca Es Castell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fife

Beautiful Finca

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: The hotel is perfectly situated for travelling all around the island and having a hire car is a must.
My husband and I enjoyed 5 nights at this beautiful Finca and enjoyed every minute. The setting is beautiful and the hotel is perfect, on top of this the staff are excellent. If you are looking for a relaxing retreat where you can enjoy fabulous food and get away from everything then this would be a great choice. The hotel is also perfectly situated for travel all around the island, so even if you are not keen to relax around the pool you can hire a car and explore for the day. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

Paradise Found

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The setting, the host, the FOOD, the buildings, the old mill in the dining hall, the cookies and coffee available all day...
Location: Drive up to the nearby Monastery, the scenery is breathtaking.
If you are looking for an authentic Mallorcan vacation, away from the hotel blocks on the beaches, then Finca es Castel is your place. First, let me say that the pictures dont even begin to do it justice...Mostly, because although pictures may capture the visual reward, they don't include the tinkling of the sheep's bells and the bird's chirping, the warm sunshine on your face and the delicious smells wafting from the kitchen. The whole "experience" of Finca es Castel makes it one of those places that you are determined to return to once you set foot on the property. I will be back in October!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Birmingham, UK

Peace & Tranquillity

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Its charm, seclusion & surroundings
Cons: Nothing needs improvement in my opinion, if anything just a complete idiots guide on how to find it would help the most daft amongst the population.
Location: Well, thats best left to people who'd rather go out and about driving everywhere, I however revelled in the peace & tranquillity
Fabulous experience, James & his staff were the best hosts. Much credit must go to James & Paola for their welcome, and their attentiveness, and also to James excellent assistance with a very significant moment in my life! Proposal. Words seem somehow not sufficient to express how incredible our stay was. I would definitely come back again & I tell everyone how excellent it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bathshebbafrom NW England

Far fro the madding crowd!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The perfect place to unwind. Great place, great staff, great food, great company. What more could you ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hanauerfrom Hanau

Traumurlaub in traumhafter Umgebung

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfekter Service, sehr schöne Aussicht und leckeres Essen - zum Ausspannen genial geeignet - nichts für Ballermänner u. Pauschaltouristen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by akeithjfrom North East

Fantastic Finca

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is probably the best hotel I have stayed in, not the best because of luxury or city centre location but best for the ambience, food and feeling of belonging
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marionfrom Lage, Deutschland

Für Genießer von Natur, Ruhe und gutem Essen

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Flair und persönliche Leitung eines Familienbetriebs
Cons: Parksituation etwas chaotisch - der Garten sollte geschützt werden;
Location: am Berg außerhalb von Bibiona mit tollem Blick über die Insel;
Wunderschöne, im mallorcinischen Stil als Hotel ausgebaute Finca mit 13 Zimmern; sehr gutes Frühstück, allerdings ohne Vollkornbrot o.ä.; sehr gutes Abendessen (4 Gänge, 31 €); Kaffee und Kuchen am Nachmittag zur Selbstbedienung; sehr sauber; tolle Lage; Familienbetrieb - Eigentümer ist sehr hilfsbereit; viele Informationen zur Freizeitgestaltung und Essen in der Umgebung in der Lobby; wer spät zurückfliegt, hat auch nach dem Auschecken noch die Möglichkeit zu duschen; sehr ruhig und abgelegen (Mietwagen ist ein Muss); sehr schöner Garten mit kleinem Pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TORRAfrom Paris

situation exceptionnelle au coeur des oliviers

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
un ensemble bien pensé qui tire parti naturellement de l'histoire des lieux et de son environnement actuel. Il faut rester au moins 3 jours pour capter l'énergie positive des lieux, du service et des environs. Les propriétaires et le personnel sont accueillants. Voiture indispensable