Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chatham, Kent, UK

Excellent Hotel In Stunning Location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: Walkways not always accessible. Guests with a wheelchair, pram or restricted mobility would struggle.
Location: Used for cyclists and walkers locally.
A really first class destination hotel, set in a very pretty hamlet. Steep roads locally and parking has to be a little distance away but other than that a great hotel full of rustic charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rhein-Sieg-Kreis

Traumhafte Ruhe

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Die Ruhe und das überaus nette Personal.
Cons: Aus meiner Sicht nicht.
Location: Ruhig in den Bergen gelegen. Gut zum Wandern, Radfahren und erholen. Zu den nächsten Stränden mca. 20 Minuten Fahrzeit - Mietwagen ist erforderlich.
Wir waren Ende Oktober für eine Woche im Son Palou und haben unseren Aufenthalt rundum genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal para descansar

Posted Oct 14, 2014
En medio de la Serra Tramontana, ideal para descansar. Paz y tranquilidad absoluta. Un poco aislado, ideal si quieres desconectar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
The hotel is a little hard to reach but, as a result, is in an amazing spot with beautiful views from the pool. The grounds are beautiful and respect the original charm of the place. That alone makes the hotel a place worth staying at. There are a few niggles though. The food is too expensive for what it is. Same for drinks. The rooms are nice but the equipment is too basic. The TV was wobbly with a screen no bigger than my computer screen with little TV options. Disappointing at that level of price. A few bulbs were broken and not replaced. Small details but they matter. Overall a good hotel but short of the 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön für Paare

Posted May 25, 2013
Tolle Aussicht und sehr ruhige Lage! Eher für Paare geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mortenfrom Danmark

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk beliggenhed med flot udsigt, meget venligt og serviceminded personale, pragtfuld morgenmad og aftensmad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

Romantisk getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vistelsen var godkänd men de missade en del i detaljerna för att göra skäl för sitt pris. Vi bodde i minisviten och man kunde förväntat sig att vars en flaska vatten ingick, kanske lite choklad på kudden, mer omtänksam städning och liknande småsaker som drar ner på betyget. Läget är fantastiskt, maten är godkänd om kanske något dyr i förhållande till vad du kan få nere vid kusten för samma pris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben

Hidden rustic retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, Uk

Finca Son Palou: glorious, authentic,sophisticated

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a restful stay with our two young children. As a family, we were warmly received and our requests met with a smile. The finca enjoys spectacular views and is nestled in the mountains overlooking fields with hiking trails on its own land and close by. The buildings are beautifully restored into lovely dining room, and living rooms including an olive press. The link to its past is also kept by the family who changed the primary purpose of the finca to receiving guests. Dining and wine were a real pleasure. The pool lovely. We reached other destinations on the island easily. We will definitely come back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to unwind!!

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Loved this hotel -- hope to return and stay longer!