Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vor allem Familienhotel. Sehr voll.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer waren gut geschnitten und okay ausgestattet.
Cons: ...schwer: die pools
Location: Am Strand-Ortsrand.
Innenpool extrem klein. Aussenpool ebenso klein. Beiden nicht geeignet für so ein grosses Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Anfag April sehr windig und kühl, vieles geschlossen, nächstes Mal bleiben wir zu Hause
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Food, Staff
Cons: English channel please not all German...
Location: Great location few minutes away from shops and restaurant and beach..
We had a lovely stay in this hotel, very clean, great food and staff were amazing. My only comment is the hotel guest are predominantly German hence most of entertainments are catered for them and also it lacks of English channels....Location just few minutes away from shops and restaurants and beach is just few minutes walk...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Lovely break

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a lovely long weekend in majorca. Hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful. Excellent situation for the beach, restaurants etc. the hotel offers a great bike hire service, that we took full advantage of. Will def return next year with our little boy as the hotel offers a baby pool and a children's indoor play area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Annaberg-Buchholz

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Der Service (Personal im Buffetrestaurant) war sehr freundlich und Kindern gegenüber sehr aufgeschlossen. Das Essen hat uns sehr gut geschmeckt!
Cons: Das Animationsprogramm am Abend war nicht immer nach meinem Geschmack. Die Zauber-Show ist etwas angestaubt.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Ortsrand, ruhig gelegen. Daneben befindet sich ein Naturschutzgebiet (Dünenlandschaft) sowie die Strandpromenade.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich, was ich für den Wohlfühlfaktor sehr wichtig finde. Das Essen hat uns sehr gut geschmeckt und war sehr abwechslungsreich. Die Fahrstühle sind sehr klein. Wir haben oft die Treppe genommen. Bis zum Strand sind es nur 200 m. Das Hotel ist wirklich zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Gepflegtes Hotel. Hatten Appartement mit 2 Zimmern und HP gebucht. Essen war in Ordnung, Zimmer sauber und ordentlich.Hotel kann man weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stuttgart

älteres hotel aber trotzdem sehr schön

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: die lagedes hotels in unmittelbarer nähe zum strand war super.
Location: das hotel ist am ende des strandbereiches und die shoppingmeile bzw. restaurants und kneipen sind ca. 500m entfernt
wir waren 8 tage da und hatten ein super studio im 6.stock mit tollem blick in bucht. das zimmer war zwar optisch etwas in die jahre gekommen (dunkles möbiliar) aber es war sauber und alle gerätschaften haben funktioniert. das frühstücksbuffet war riesig genauso wie auch das abendbuffet. meckerer gibt es immer aber wer da nichts findet kocht wohl zuhause jeden tag mehrere menüs oder ist einfach ein nörgler. der pool war sehr schön aber auch etwas kalt deshalb sind wir lieber ins meer gegangen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petefrom North Wales

Hotel fine - but a bit of a walk to town

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very relaxing stay in Cala Millor. Great family resort and it's worth a trip to Cala Bona harbour at the far end of the resort, 5 euros in a taxi. Although it's only about 15 minutes to walk into town, it does get you down a bit when you are doing it a couple of times a day. Not quite far enough for a taxi. Other than that, it was spot on. Will definitely return to Cala Millor, but will book somewhere a bit more central.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by unhappy familyfrom uk

Average hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We DO NOT recommend this hotel after our experience. We were given a room with no bath, overlooking noisy pool, AFTER I had emailed in advance travelling with a disabled child and must have a bath in a quiet room. We were ''allowed'' to move to a quieter room after complaining about the noise and it was as if we were being done a favour!! If you are overlooking the pool be aware the air hockey game is allowed to be played until midnight. The lifts are small and slow. Pool is small and lots of bed bagging goes on every day, we went to the beach instead which was 2 minutes away and loved it. We were given beach towels to shower with on our last day yet everyone else had nice soft white towels (one family had white towels immiedately after us when we had been told they had run out!!). On the whole i felt we were made to feel as if we were an inconvenience to them anytime we asked for something. The hotel is at the start of the beach so a fair walk to good restaurants but we did not mind as wanted to spend very little time in the hotel, TV was geared towards other guests and only english speaking was news channels. So on the whole, we enjoyed our holiday, just not the hotel!! There are plenty more to pick from in Cala Millor and we will be back just not to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pisa

Bell'hotel a 100 metri dal mare

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Tutto, prevalentemente il cibo.
Cons: Se proprio devo dire qualcosa, l'animazione e le serate dell'hotel erano solo in tedesco e inglese.
Location: L'hotel si trova a 100 metri da una bellissima spiaggia, in 20 minuti di passeggiata sul lungomare si raggiunge il centro pieno di negozi e ristoranti
Siamo stati 6 giorni a Palma al Bahia Grande, tutto favoloso, personale gentile, anche se è prevalentemente frequentato da tedeschi e inglesi, fanno di tutto per farsi capire dagli italiani. Cibo eccellente, abbondantissimo e vario, tutto a buffet. A due passi da una favolosa spiaggia, sia libera che attrezzata con lettini e ombrelloni a costi modici, appartamenti grandi, puliti e confortevoli. In 20 minuti a piedi si raggiunge il centro, dove si possono trovare molti negozi, parchi giochi per bambini, supermarket e ristoranti. Di fronte all'hotel passa c'è la fermata del bus per spostarsi in tutta l'isola e del bus per il vicino Zoo Safari, visitabile per chi non ha l'auto, con un grazioso trenino.