Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by apiglet from England

Excellent location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Great location. Stunning views from roof top terrace. Hotel staff were all wonderful, friendly, courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and what we had expected. Given the location of the hostal, we felt we received very good value for money We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great restaurants and main tourist spots

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Loved the roof terrace, location, helpful staff and nearby restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toby from London

Central hostel, cheap and great for the price.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Price is good, staff friendly and helpful, sheets are clean, rooftop is a bonus. I would recommend this place.
Cons: Looking its age in the rooms.
Location: Opposite the Cathedral. In Central Palma. Near bus stops to the airport and Magaluf. You can't get a better location.
Basic but good. Very nice roof terrace. You can't get a more central location if you tried, opposite the Cathedral!! Most importantly, FRIENDLY English staff and all bilingual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard from London

A good choice

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I wanted and brilliant location in the old town area. Friendly service. Wonderful roof terrace. This is perfect for a short stay where you want to be in the centre of town, and just need somewhere clean and quiet to crash. I had a room a the back. Some excellent restaurants close by. Handy for transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anne from scotland

great location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a really enjoyable 4 night stay. Wish it could have been longer. Will definitely book Hostal Apuntadores again. Friendly staff and great location
2 out of 5
by A&K from UK

Poor Customer Service

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Very good central location
Cons: The maintenance to the building. One staff member actually described it as being like 'Fawlty Towers at times'.
Location: Very central, excellent roof top view of Cathedral and city
Very little to say as I wrote an email complaint as the proprietor 'was not in palma' on the day. I feel addressing the correct person is important; however I received a very eloquently written slap in the face in response. The consistency of excellent responses to comments on the web from this person was one of the reasons we booked The Apuntadores which makes me feel a little bit of a fool now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb Experience!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
So much value for the money if you're on a budget! Simply excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2013 by liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the tiem to comment. I am gald you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex and Lucy from Toronto, ON, Canada

Wonderful time at Hostal Apuntadores

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff and location !
It was unforgettable time staying at hostal Apuntadores .Staff was very helpful and service just excellent.Enyone who goes to Spain -never miss Palma.Have a good time !!