Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice wee clean hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Stayed here for 5 nights and was pleased with this wee hotel. The room was cleaned and new towels were given every day. If you're looking for a party hotel and liveliness then this hotel isn't for you as there's no pool and not too much noise apart from the family hotel across the road. It's a short walk to beach and it isn't far from the magaluf strip! We were provided with a decent fan without cost aswell as the key to the safety deposit box. These added wee extras really helped us out. Would stay here again as it's cheap and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel staff , one man in perticular , entered my room late evening with a key !!! He just walked in & accused myself & my son of making a banging noise , we had done nothing wrong !!!! He shouted at me as if I was a child , in Spanish , may I add , this frightened me & ruined my stay , no apology was given , he was obnoxious & rude & told my son to get out !!! I had paid for a double room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darragh from Switzerland

Just off the main strip in Palma Nova

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thi place is very basic, but has great Wifi and is spotlesslessly clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blobbyman from Uk

Great value

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean and comfy. No aircon but I knew this before booking. Ceiling fan was adequate. Check in and out very easy. Fab price for hotel within 100m of the beach And 200 m from the nightlife. Small hotel so pretty quiet Would defo recommend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pat from newcastle

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
No aircon but the fan was adequate. Great location-near the strip but far enough away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Essex

A diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this place expecting it to be a bit rough, considering it's located right on the edge of the boozy part of Torrenova, and it seems to be half hostel, half hotel from what we could tell. Driving back there in the evening was a funny affair, with drunken people falling about everywhere on the main road...But the great thing was, just before reaching the hotel, the hoards of drunken people suddenly subsided, and actually, once you park up, enter your room, and shut the door, it's just like any other basic, but clean and generally nice hotel. Think slightly "weathered" travelodge. The streets immediately surrounding the hotel are surprisingly quiet considering what's located 300ft up the road...It's kinda like an invisible force field holding them all back. Parking is limited (it's all meters really), but I asked the hotel owner if he had any spaces, and he does have a few down the side of the building, which we were able to park in every night (I'm guessing most people that stay there don't drive). For the price, I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gareth

Hostal Jakiton

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay easy parking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by magalu from London, UK

good value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Big balcony made the stay
Cons: The rude cleaner and hot rooms
Location: Far enough from the strip to gain a sense of peace and remoteness but still a minute from the beach and extremely central
Rose above expectations we had especially given it is a hostel and so cheap. Our balcony was lovely and definitely the best asset to the room. In addition everything was very cleanans the beds were very comfy. The hostel is far enough from the strip to guarantee some privacy and peace yet still has a very central positioning - and only a 2 minute walk frohtge beach.Only downsides - would have liked a fridge as standard inatead of having to pay (which as students we did not) and we had no ceiling fan, just a portable one that smelt slightly of burnt when left on.. Air conditioning would have been better as we had to sleep with the door open, got bitten , and because jakiton is next to the 'magaluf lively' loud booming music from 9am was annoying. In addition although to owner was lovely i only saw her when we checked in. No personnel were ever there... It was an odd and slighly impersonal experience. We needed to ask her abour airport transfer times prices etc but she was nowhere to be found. Also cleaning staff incredibly grumpy.. Suggesting we were harbouring a third guest undercover, telling us off for having food in the room (despite the hostel clearly being non inclusive and us being students..) and generally goving a negative vibe as if we were in the wrong the whole time. On the whole a positive experience with great value for money, and would stay here again although would hope to see a fridge without having to pay.. airport te