Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Gem in Soller's crown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was very clam and quite. Its on top of the hill overlooking the bay so you're away from any noise and get great views.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a bit more of a fruit or croissant selection for breakfast, but having said that, my sister was more than happy.
Location: Lots of beautiful little restaurants to spend your evenings, the gorgeous beach, boat trips, cycling and exploring the sights of Deia and Formentour.
I stayed here last week on a cheap little get away and have to say that the hotel was just perfect. The hotel staff were friendly without being annoying and fake, it was quite calm and peaceful with great views over Soller Bay. I take other guests point about the rooms at the front having a better view of the harbour, but as there is no air-conditioning we found that a cooler, quieter room at the back of the hotel much more suitable. For the price, I can't criticise it one bit and will definitely be booking a return trip.
3 out of 5
by Gill from Bristol

Cheap hotel to explore this wonderfull resort

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room and a fan
Location: Beautiful resort, clean and family orientated. safe beach, no stag or hens, must visit Torrent de Pareis, Validemossa and Soller town by resort train.
Basic hotel, cheap and cheerfull, no tea or coffee facility in room, no fan or air con but clean and tidy. We got what we paid for, good for a cheap base to explore this wonderful resort.
1 out of 5
by Margaret from England

Looks nice from the outside.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: View..
Cons: Most things.
Location: Location was good...A must is to go on the tram to Soller,that is good..
I had to pay an extra 70 euro.for a (so called) balcony.There was no air conditioning in room..The basin & bath where blocked up & it took 1/2hr.for the sink to empty...Sink & bath were not cleaned in the whole week I stayed there..I did report the blockage in sink,but nothing was done..Food,well if you don't like cereal or toast for breakfast, then you go without & once a week you are given a cold boiled egg...Dinner consists of either soup or salad for starter,chicken leg/spaghetti or something they called Cordened Blau (which was ham,wrapped round cheese & rolled in breadcrumbs & fried),that was the main course & pudding was a small slice of cake,given a fancy name....There was no comfort in the hotel...It's an OK place for Hikers/Walkers or somewhere to stay for one night only....I do not recommend this Hotel for a holiday,just a stopover for the night....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Leeds UK

Basic but ok

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Reception area light & airy, rooms were clean. Sunbeds on the terrace overlooking the sea.
Cons: Very limited breakfast choice - same every day. Awful coffee! No hairdryer not even one to rent/borrow. We had to buy one.
Location: Walk to the lighthouse. Get tram into Soller. Try some local walks
This hotel is the furthest one around the bay in Port Soller but is only a ten minute stroll to most bars etc. Fairly basic but that is reflected in the price. If I was going to Soller again I'd consider it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Cornwall, England

Friendly hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was really good, in a really good place.
Cons: High-backed plastic chairs in the rooms. I would have liked to have read in a relaxing chair.
Location: The hotel provided a walking map: amazing walks all round. There is a wooden tram along the sea-front.
Hotel Citric is one of the best value hotels I have ever stayed in. Despite being low-cost, it had everything we needed. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We loved the food! Even though there was a set menu there was something lovely every evening (and we were there for 15 nights). The first course was either a delicious creamy soup or a huge salad with about 9 components including tuna fish and potato croquettes, for example. The main courses included chicken and chips; fish in tomato and onion sauce; lasagne. The puddings were things like tiramasu or profiteroles. Breakfast was self-service. The fresh oranges off the local trees were the best ever. There was a range of cereals; yoghurt; rolls with cheese and ham; toast and jam; as well as hot drinks and fruit juices. We didn't have a sea view balcony, but our balcony at the back was peaceful and nice. Because the hotel is in a dead-end road there was almost no traffic and it was easy to park the car.Just across the road is the terrace, almost hanging over the sea, with beautiful views to the other side of the bay. We saw a dolphin in the sea just below the terrace, interesting birds, and there were amazing sea creatures by the rocks. The sandy beach was five minutes walk away. A perfectly wonderful beach, with clean sand, azure water. We swam in the sea even though it was March - lovely! There was not much furniture in the rooms, but adequate. Nice bathroom. The beds were firm, so we didn't get back-ache. Clean.
2 out of 5
by Anna from New York

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 2, 2013
The hotel is way to expensive for what it is. While the rooms were clean, they were extremely basic, more youth hostel style, loud fans, the breakfast was extremely basic as well, and the service is more like in a youth hostel indeed. All of that would be ok if the price was appropriate - all other hotels we have stayed at in the North of Mallorca in similar price ranges were much more up-scale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sarah from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: Mosquitos
Lovely location - great for the beach or walking. Nice terrace overlooking the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from london, uk

Very good basic hotel- will stay again

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: helpful staff and location
Cons: the mosquitoes/ bring spray and it will be sorted
Location: great location
The hotel was okay for a one star hotel- I just needed a place to sleep nothing fancy. the staff were okay- they spoke english german and of course spanish.The place was two minutes from the bay/beach and ten min walk from the last bus stop/which was great. a couple of supermarkets are near the bus stop-just walk around and you will find them. The famous tram is five min walk.No pool or tv/ which you wont miss/when you can enjoy the view. The food was basic/ breakfast was continenal-dinner was hit or miss. I would recominne the hotel if you dont care about it not being fancy and just need a place to crash.Good bar in the hotel /good prices. I am planning to go again in the summer to the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Scotland, UK

Great hotel at a reasonable budget

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Location: Good location
Good location for Porto Soller and walking in the hills Good food.Buffet breakfast and delicious 3 course evening meal. Very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com