Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ike from East Dulwivh

Holiday in Palma

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic and very comfy especially the bathroom, the room is very big. It could take 6 people but we were three and it felt spacious. A music in the bathroom? You must e joking but that was the case. You have to stay there to believe. We will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michal from Northamptonshire, UK

Quality hotel - recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Located in central part of Palma - perfect for evening walks. We picked it for the sake of comfort of being able to return to after a day on the beach. While 4 star sea side resort hotels do exist, they were significantly more expensive at the time of our booking. The room was clean and tidy. Towels changed every day (even though we did not need that). Bathroom was massive with a separate bath and shower cabin. What was important for us - no mouldy spots anywhere, floors and walls made of marble, etc. While this was 4 star hotel, our holiday was actually a budget type one - we only booked accommodation. Hotel food is rather expensive, but you have lots of places around to eat cheaper (should you wish to). Our room had a small fridge (with drinks at extra cost) which we used to keep our own food / drinks. Mind - no cooking fascilities (but that is not this kind of hotel, so we were not surprised). Nearby there is a cheap supermarket. Disadvantages - if you are going to use public buses to get to the beaches, then some of the bus stops are a reasonably long walk away. If you hire a car though, then you can use a secure car park under the hotel (at 8 euros per night). The environment around hotel is rather loud (city traffic) - with shut balcony doors and air con available it was the cost we happily paid. The staff was always helpful. Unless you hire a car you can get there from the airport for 2.5 euro using bus 1 (leave at Passeig Mallorca 18). Overall - highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by CT from uk

A quiet nights sleep - forget it !

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Built only a few years ago, it was clean.
Cons: Lack of wifi and the laborious connection process!
Location: Location for Palma is fine
No "wifi" connection in the bedrooms and only limited access in the hotel foyer. Each time you wander from the zone a laborious procedure follows to reconnect. The company line from the reception is "it will be fixed next monday" but apparently Monday never comes. We specifically asked for a quiet room as we are aware of the city centre traffic. A bus stop and traffic light was outside our room and the ensuing noise meant a disturbed sleep during our 4 nights at the hotel. We would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Scotland, UK

Nice hotel, good central location

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location, good staff
Cons: Wi-Fi access, tv film interference & static on the fm radio
Location: Very good location, on the edge of Santa Catalina for bars & restaurants, but close to the shops & centre for sightseeing.
This is a nice hotel, centrally located with good staff. There are some small issues, however: the Wi-Fi doesn't seem to work unless you're in the reception/bar area, the tv & radio have interference, if you decide to have breakfast at the hotel, you have to pre-book although the restaurant and bar are generally deserted. The hotel, although fairly recently refurbished by the look of things, seems to run on a shoestring, small things are problematic, which really is a pity. I think it was mentioned previously in a review I read with you that the wardrobe is in the bathroom? It's location would have made it easy to put doors on from the bedroom?! As I said, good hotel generally, just a few odd small things...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central situation

Posted May 21, 2013
The Hotel was clean and the room airy and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would book this hotel again, good size room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Holiday

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: comfort and quality
Cons: no free wifi
Location: perfect for all locations, shopping ,beaches and bars
great location, nearby quality food and quenching drinks. Hotel staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

peace and quiet in Palma

Posted Apr 24, 2009
We stayed here for a weekend with friends and it was an oasis of peace and calm just off the main shopping area. Wonderful position for sightseeing and drinks on the harbour front. Staff were really helpful, nothing too much trouble they made us reservations and booked taxis and hire cars. Breakfast was great and the pastries too die for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Excellent Hotel Would recommend to anyone

Posted Oct 27, 2008
The only thing that let it down was that there never seemed to be anyone in the restaurant in the evening. We were assured that it was open but we did not wish to eat there on our own. Perhaps they could do more to promote it. Otherwise everything was excellent. I've never seen such attention to detail. They even had an extension speaker in the bathroom so you could listen to tv whilst taking a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good value Hotel for Citybreak

Posted Oct 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, especially helpful reception (even though a little hidden). Rooms are very spacious and clean. The Breakfast buffet is simple, but sufficient. The location is great as it is out of the busy centre (and beach area) but just 5 min walking distance of the old city (La Lonja). Take the bus from the airport (nr.1) and get of at paseo de mallorca (very cheap).