Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

One night in Palma

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The art work and close proximity to the shopping area.
Cons: The standard room was small and dark so something to brighten it up - more lights, higher wattage bulbs etc.
Location: Just a 2 minute walk to the shopping district.
Although off the main road and in a small dinghy alley, the hotel is like an oasis, cool and welcoming and very smart. The location is excellent to walk into Palma's shopping district. The rooms are very varied, we had two rooms, one a junior suite (very roomy) and a standard room which was 'adequate'. We did not eat at the hotel as the restaurant was fully booked but it looked excellent. We loved the decor and art work spread around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very swanky modern hotel in the centre of Palma.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The environment, clean, modern, peaceful ambiance.
Location: Central. Placa Mayor, Cathedral, Port.
Great reception staff, very helpful and friendly. Right in the centre, convenient. Comfortable quiet rooms, clean and modern. Can't ask for anything else, except maybe a pool but that was not a priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Glasgow

Distinct modern design with good facilities

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We really liked the quirky object d'art. The designs and hotel layout although radical all worked comfortably.
Cons: Maybe the drain whiff outside the front door. Probably not the hotels' fault
Location: La Rambla and all it's shops and galleries.
We had an enjoyable few days with great staff service. The bar and restaurant were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very discrete in the heart of Mallorca

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Interesting design and tranquil space for breakfast
Cons: Lighting in the room and hotter water for the bath
Location: Heart of Palma, close to shopping, market and cathedral
Despite difficulty locating the hotel due to road works and one way system it was worth it. The staff were very helpful and were able to book a restaurant for us, not easy on a Saturday night. The room was a little on the small side but the character made up for that and was very sufficient for our one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SG from Newcastle upon Tyne

great centrally located hotel with character

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
easy access to all local sites/ restaurants/ shopping. Good breakfast buffet.Room was large with a great bathroom- tastefully decorated- definitely more character than big hotel chains. restaurant was fully booked but plenty of other places to eat near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, comfortable, unostentatious hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, architecturally interesting, excellent staff
Location: Central, easy walking to all the main sights but some slightly insalubrious streets nearby
As would be expected of a converted convent-clean, simple, unornamented but functional and comfortable with some attractive architectural features. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was large and light. There was some noise from the adjoining music school, mainly pleasant and some from the restaurant but the double glazing and aircon easily overcame it. Piped music was classical and well chosen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane

A very chic hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is such a great hotel! Really quirky. The rooms are lovely. We had the one on the top floor. The extra comforts such as robes and slippers are very welcome.There is a fab sun terrace on the third floor, with sun loungers.The next floor down has a great relaxation room, lovely low lighting and comfy armchairs and bean bags. The restaurant is fantastic- really modern the breakfast buffet was scrumptious! You can sit inside or outside. I would recommend that, if you wish to eat in the amazing restaurant for dinner, you book in advance. We were unable to get a table, sadly, and the food looked fabulous ( though expensive). There was a quirky art exhibition on the ground floor. Finally , in the basement , there is a small sauna area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.M. from West Midlands

A stylish stay

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Being in a calm and stylish environment.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike.
Location: Within walking distance of most of the central areas of interest.
My husband and I spent five nights at the Convent. The road that the hotel is situated in is very narrow and many of the buildings have graffiti on them. Initially we felt concern about safety, but this was misplaced as we always felt safe walking to and from Palma centre. The contrast between the street scene and the hotel is unbelievable. You walk into a very calm, subdued and beautiful environment. Reception staff were always helpful and our room (classed as a duplex) was unusual and a great place to be. Breakfast is included and usually taken in the Simply Fosh restaurant which adjoins the hotel. There is the usual choice of fruits, cereals,cheeses, meats and pastries, all beautifully presented. My husband and I ate in the Simply Fosh and it was a truly memorable meal. Service was exceptional without being fussy and there was a lovely atmosphere in there, not at all pretentious and stuffy. Turning right as you come out of the hotel is a quicker route to most of the central areas, and the number of shoe shops is to be seen to be believed. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent - almost

Posted Oct 29, 2011
We loved the location, the minimalist decor and the superb breakfasts. We were slightly less in love with the confused front desk (we booked a late check out, they tried to deny it) and why was the air con we expected not available ('winter is coming' is not an excuse when its 27 degrees!). Simpy Fosh is an excellent restaurant but not as quite as wonderful as it thinks it is. We voted with our feet - one meal there but two at the nearby La Bodeguilla - service and value both better. But we'd return to the Mission - excellent, well almost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels.com