Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Fantastic hotel! Loved it! Great location!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Beautifully decorated! Very comfortable bed (had a double room with ensuite and tv room). Loved it all! Had everything you could ask for! Elevator - a big plus! Entry at night time easy without disturbing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcfrom La louviere

Tres bien situé, tres agréable , chambres differen

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il est juste dommage que des chambres au même prix soient pourtant fort differentes...de par la grandeur, la literie ou encore la sallle de bain(certaines avec bain a bulles et d autres,,juste une minuscule douche). Pour le reste, c est un hotel de caractere avec une âme et tres bien situé dans la ville,le petit dejeuner dans la cour interieur sous les citronniers est un vrai delice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frankfrom München

Tolle Terrasse, gute Lage, historische Zimmer

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sauber, toller Ausblick auf die Kathedrale, phantastische Dachterrasse, WLAN kostenlos, Preis-Leistung, historische Zimmer-Einrichtung, ordentliches Frühstück
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ENGLAND

we stayed in room 307

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: more draws
the room was nice but needed more shelves and cupboard space.nice hotel nice staff great loction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mooi oud hotel in stadshart

Posted Oct 15, 2014
een prettig weerzien na 5 jaar. Nog steeds mooi hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Location of hotel good for exploring old town

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: location just behind cathedral close to designer shopping . Eulalia and Cort Squares round corner for coffee and snacks. Hotel courtyard quiet oasis
Cons: hotel tired and shabby needs a thorough makeover; towels curtains sheets bedspreads window fittings air con joinery woodwork uncomfortable bed
Location: very good cathedral and port five minutes walk all designer shops on Borne Ave Jaume place del Eulalia and Cort lots of bistros coffee bars nearby
It has to be accepted that hotel building is hundreds of years old but this seems to be an excuse for lack of refinement. Our room was supposed to be superior but we were disappointed. We may have had one of the worst superior rooms I dont know but the pictures in the brochure depict much more pleasing rooms. Floor was not cleaned during our stay [peanuts and paper remained on floor] marble coffee table had glass "rings" stains from prior to our stay. Fittings poor. curtains not fixed property towels small grey and thin should have been thrown out long ago. bedspread and sheets old, low quality . bed very uncomfortable air con not efficient woodwork looked grubby in need of polish and TLC. disappointed no bath. Leather sofa, but no cushions. Courtyard was best feature but needs a good sweep and tidy up. feet of tables full of the year's dust. With some attention the hotel could be improved immensely as it is a lovely old building full of dark wood and quiet and cool . We did not take breakfast so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tøffetomfrom Oslo, Norge

Charmerende lite hotell.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super beliggenhet i smug i gamlebyen. Litt mørkt, men stort og deilig rom,Nr.301 som er usedvanlig charmerende hvis man liker en gammeldags tradisjonell spansk stil. Stort bad med boblebad, men dessverre må man sitte når man skal dusje. Meget tiltalende takterrasse hvor det er hyggelig å dele en flaske Cava før middag mens man kan nyte solnedgangen og utsikten til katedralen. Meget velegnet hotell for en lang-weekend. Alt er i gangavstand, dog tar det 20 minutter å gå til badestrand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Quirky hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Directly behind the cathedral in a maze of ancient lanes. Quiet and comfortable with some amazing old furniture. We loved this hotel for it's location and history. Don't go here if you are after modern and pristine but if you are looking for something different it's for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dutton-Kölbl/Tucker-Klinglmayrfrom Lindau

Perfekte Lage für eine Städtetour

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr angenehm. Ruhig. Freundliche und zuvorkommende Service. Deutsch und Englisch gesprochen. Ausstattung rustikal, aber mit viel typischem Mallorquinischen Flair und notwendigen modernen Komfort. Es gibt auch tolle Suites. Preis/Leistung stimmt, nur das Frühstücks- "Buffet" etwas dürftig Wird aber im schönen Innenhof unter Zitronenbäumen serviert. In der unmittelbarer Nähe eine gute Auswahl an Bars und Cafés. Dachterasse mit traumhaften Blick auf die Kathedrale und die Dächer der Altstadt. Wir haben unseren kurzen Aufenthalt sehr genossen.