Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Enjoyed being close to the marina

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The Pool area, and the new rooftop bar, although not good for those who have trouble with stairs, as it was 3 floors up!
Cons: Bedrooms - better beds
Location: The location was lovely, superb fish restaurants and just a perfect setting for people watching.
Unfortunately when we arrived the hotel had a water problem, and we were asked to return the next day. However as we were not able to do this they eventually found us 2 rooms which were fine. Breakfasts were amazing, and the pool area was an oasis. So all in all we had a lovely few days away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

lovely hotel - shame the organisation is appalling

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Only take bookings they can honour
Location: nice harbour and lots of restaurants nearby
I booked to stay three nights here in July. The booking was made the first week of March. On arrival we were told they were over booked and we were moved to another complex for two nights then returned here the last night. The hotel they moved us to was completely different , a very large resort, geared for children , miles from anywhere so no choice but to eat there, buffet style. Horrid!!! We spent the last day at the hotel we booked , which was lovely, but complete trip spoilt as two days lost elsewhere. Considering we had booked 5 months in advance I can only assumed they took eek bookings and then moved us we were only staying three nights. Based on that I couldn't recommend the place at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly environment and a nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts had a nice variation. Well located near to the water in a quiet and friendly area with lots of places to eat nearby and places to explore further along. Beaches are a little further away but the swimming pool is lovely to lay around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good hotel, so ideal for the price we paid! great location, cala mondrago our favourite beach, and pool nice, unfortunately a bad smell in our room but it was bearable for 4 days. I would recommend for a budget hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the marina

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Me and my husband spent a long weekend in beautifull porto petro for our weddding anniversary. We found it very relaxing and quiet with a range of reataurants and bars on the doorstep of the hotel. The pool was area was beautiful and quiet, my only criticism would be that whilst around the pool no staff were anywhere to be seen therefore if we fancied a drink we'd have to leave the pool area which is round the corner from the hotel and order a drink at the bar (displeasing). We spent a couple of nights in the busy cala dor center which was a short taxi ride away and had a brilliant time again plenty of restaurants, shops and bars.
4 out of 5
by sandy from UK

Location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Nice views, lovely staff.
Cons: Room telephone and fridge
Location: Too quiet especailly as just before season. Had a wet Sunday and difficult to get anywhere. A car is a must if you want to get around.
Very quiet location, quite isolated as well away from anywhere . Some hotel noise due to tiled floors. Staff very helpful but not a good place for the sole traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, quite village, very relaxing!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pleasing Hotel and overall very good experience, it does what it says on the tin! If we were to go back to Mallorca, we would consider stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Wales, UK

Mini break

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a few nights. Lovely location and surroundings. Couldn't fat anything clean rooms, polite staff and an amazing buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Marta from Cambridge

Located in a small pleasant fishing village

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Location in Porto Petro
Cons: Clear information on room standard (full view, partial view, no view), use of phone for guests, fully working air-conditioning, standard services
Location: Close to Cala D'Or and Cala Mondrago beaches. In Porto Petro, beautiful fish and seafood in Ca'n Martina, Ca'n Xina, and Maritimo restaurants.
The village of Porto Petro has the charm of a small fishing village it once used to be. It is close to Cala D'Or and Cala Mondrago beaches. Beautiful fish and seafood are served in Ca'n Martina, Ca'n Xina, and Maritimo restaurants. Close to Cala D'Or with its hub of pubs and restaurants. Very good experience, negatively offset by management ill practices in the hotel itself. Some things that did not work well in the hotel: 1. Air conditioning is controlled by the management and is centrally switched off for part of the night as well as over dinner time 2. Rooms are cleaned 5 days a week only 3. No coffee / tea facilities / fridge / complimentary water are provided in the room. Water may be purchased from the hotel at Euro 3.75 per bottle. 4. Safe deposit box is available in the hotel only on deposit and no use of telephone is granted to hotel guests at all (no telephones in the room, telephone at the reception desk is not available to guests as a courtesy even. Instead, guests are told by the management to use a phone booth down the road) 5. Pictures of rooms on the hotel website lead to believe that the hotel offers rooms with views of the harbor. This is entirely true of 4 rooms only located on 2 floors along the seafacing wall. All rooms along the left wall of the hotel offer partial views of the harbor. All rooms along the right wall of the hotel have no views at all as they overlook another building