Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kerpen

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Nähe zu Soller, Strandpromenade zum Flanieren. Pool und noch nocht überfüllt, sonst sind die Zimmer hellhörig. Sehr umfangreiches Bufett.
Location: Je nach Länge des Aufenthaltes Touren insbesondere auf der Westküstenseite.
Aufenthalt 10 Tage mit Leihwagen. 1. Kennenlernen von Mallorca Der Leihwagen war sehr komfortabel, um spontan Touren zu unternehmen. Durch die Gebirgslage sind die Fahrzeiten je km höher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

A short stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I booked into the hotel for one night while walking the GR221. I then returned after the walk for 2 more days. The staff (cleaners, resturant, reception, bar) were very welcome and friendly, the food was plentiful and delicious, the rooms and facilities were top knotch. I loved both visits :). A superb location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

een echte aanrader!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: het eten, iets meer keuze aan het buffet 's avonds
Location: leuke wandelingen in de bergen, onderweg boerderijtjes waar je vers sinaasappelsap kan drinken. een echte aanrader is de boottocht naar 'la Calobra'!
Het is een 3 sterren hotel wat het eten betreft, de rest is een 4 sterren waard. het personeel is supervriendelijk aan onthaal en ook in de bar! Het eten is wat minder maar toch doenbaar wat prijs/kwaliteit betreft. de dranken in de bar zijn van super kwaliteit, alle cocktails even lekker en niet zo heel duur. we gaan zeker nog eens terug. Aangezien het half pension is gingen we elke middag nog eens genieten van een lekkere sangria en tapas in de vele leuke restaurantjes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area, bar and close to everything needed

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is placed close to the beach with a lot of possibilities for walking, dining, swimming or going with train or bus to other cities. The rooms facing the sea is probably nice, but we had a room with no sun wich is a shame in late october. If we had been informed of this, we hadn´t booked a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pasifrom Lerum

Utmärkt läge

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge med strand utsikt. Buffen på hotellet var sisådär,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tovefrom Grebbestad

Blandade känslor

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger perfekt. Lobby och reception väldigt fint men rum och matsal behöver en renovering. Poolen är lite liten men ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottish Borders

Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, and the breakfasts excellent.
Cons: The superior rooms definitely need modernisation. The beds and pillows could be improved.
Location: In the centre of the bay plenty of cafes to choose from. Bus stop nearby and bus transport very good. Lots of walking routes.
Port Soller is a great place to stay in Sept/Oct. the hotel Eden is perfectly located on the front surrounded by great eating places. We had a superior room overlooking the sea, it was a big room with a huge balcony, as it was on the first floor. We had been allocated a superior room on the 4th floor but after a thunderstorm the room was flooded and we had to move. The room definitely needed to be refurbished and the pillows were most uncomfortable. If you want to use the safe/ fridge you have to pay extra, this was not a surprise but it still annoys me. We were on a B and B stay and the breakfasts were excellent, plenty of choice. The pool area is great and at this time of year not busy but you need a strong constitution to take a dip as the water was very cool, however a quick trip over the quiet road and the sea was a great temp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel could improve.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: entertainment, tv
Location: location excellent, beach and shops a few yards. great tram trip to Soller town.
Booked this hotel for position which is excellent. Meals looked good but were inedible and strange mixtures. Kept looking at food then eating out. English breakfast was oven baked fatty bacon, stuck together eggs, tomatoes swimming in oil, boiled rubber sausages and sometimes hot tuna?????????? Entertainment two nights was mallorcan and flamenco - both loud and boring, many people left. TV- guide in room listed itv BBC1 and BBC2 all of which had other channels in their place. Asked for them returning a number of times but to no avail. Pool is quite small. GOOD POINTS position and cleanliness