Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The free dinner was good and it is close to the beach and some bars and the bus
Cons: Sewage smell in room.
Location: Easy access to the bus that takes you to Palma. Lots of bars nearby to enjoy a drink. Everything caters to the Germans, signs are in German.
I hated this hotel. My room had the worst view but I decided I could manage for 3 nights. I managed the first night. In the morning there was a sewage smell that came in through the vent so I had to turn my AC off. This hotel ruined my experience of Mallorja and I checked out early and left the Island a night early. I was also surprised to not see any young people there. Everyone was 45yrs + or maybe 50yrs+. This is a 1-start hotel. 2-start at most because I like the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jenjoan from solihull, west midlands

good food

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

HOTEL HISPANIA, Arenal, Mallorca

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Very clean and modern to German clinical standards. Everything was fine and the buffet evening meal and breakfast were very satisfactory.
Cons: Parking a rental car near the hotel was a nightmare. You should mention this.
Location: Our decision to be there was to be near the airport for early departure on checkout. Drinking and shouting all night were the main resort activity.
Modern (German clinical!) Right on the beach and to a standard I believe I expected and paid for. It is undoubtably in a 'lively' resort area but this wasn't a problem for us (2 adults). I would say that the resort wasn't really a families destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Prague

Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: On the beach and very convenient to airport and other needs.
Very good. Hotel staff was pleasant. Hotel food was very good. Location of the hotel was excellent. Room was a little small and the bed was a little too firm, but overall the room was OK for beach front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonny from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Great hotel for anyone:)

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is perfect if you're looking for a beach holiday. Its literally a few yards:)
Great hotel, nice rooms, great staff, great food!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amir from egypt

Very good

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Cleaning , beach , food everything .
Cons: Keep the stander
Location: Close to airport but far from center but it is not problem 1.5 euro bus will take you there front of the hotel
The staff were very helpful chicked in and out easily the food was very good and genraus all in all this hotel is not 4 star it is 5 star and we will go back again for longer time . I would like to give big thanks to all the staf working in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sooty from Manchester

Great assortment of freshly prepared food

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean,beds reasonably comfortable,staff friendly.The best things about this hotel are opposite the beach location and the food especially if you are on half board.As well as good selection cold dishes,salad etc.there are 4 chefs preparing hot food,chicken fish,all types of meat as well as vegetarian options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK.

Our September break

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Cons: All for the Germans
Location: Very good
The Hotel is perfectly placed for the beach all local bars and restaurants, the hotel restaurant is very clean with a good selection of food. Just one thing to note every thing in the resort is set up for the Germans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Hotel Hispania playa de palma majorca

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is an easy to reach hotel from Palma airport, we took the local bus which was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean, the food was excellent, the hotel is in a lovely position a few steps from a beautiful sandy beach, and plenty of restaurants and bars. The rooms were very basic but clean, the beds are quite firm. If the rooms were upgraded this hotel would be really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best location on Playa de Palma

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel, though only rated 3 stars, has one of the best locations, on the best sections of the beach, of comparable or even higher star properties. The convenience of being only a few steps away from the beach adds so much value to this hotel. Our package had breakfast and dinner included (excluding bottled beverages and alcohol), which consisted of fairly extensive buffet-style offerings at each meal, which were very satisfactory. I would recommend this hotel to families and young singles and couples as there was a good mix of guests at this hotel. Note however, if you are looking to meet new people and socialize with the other tourists in this area, this part of Mallorca is frequented almost EXCLUSIVELY by German tourists (of all ages). Some reviews say "mainly" or "predominantly"; however, I think exclusively is more accurate as the number of visitors from other countries (mainly France and Italy) was negligible (under 5%). If you do not speak German, it can be very difficult to get involved. We were told that the English-speaking tourists (mainly from UK) frequented Magalluf and did not go to Playa de Palma in significant nubmers. There is also a very large number of boisterous, spirited, Spring Break-type revellers. The noisy partying can carry on right through the night until 5 or even 7 am the next morning. Definitely not for people who are irritated by loud noise or are looking for peace and quiet. One minor irritation was that supplies such as soap and shampoo were not replenished; I'd recommend to bring your own toiletries (soap, shampoo and conditioner) as these appear to be very strictly rationed. However, this was a very small inconvenience.