Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Delightful hotel, close to airport and beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: All mentioned above.
Cons: No gluten free bread or pasta available. No tea making facilities in the room.
Location: As weekend break only went to beach.
Mini break. Could not have chosen a more ideal hotel and location. Short transfer time from airport, friendly and accommodating staff, pleasant room (requested sea view, which was limited, nevertheless satisfactory). Room had balcony with table and two chairs, which was delightful to take in evening breeze. Short stroll to beach and restaurant strip. Hotel pool. Spa facilities available. Excellent choice of good for breakfast and dinner. Lunch provided by bar, which consisted of simple meals/ snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Basic hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Beach towel hire good 10euro deposit per towel and change whenever money back when leaving. Food very good very German influence
Cons: Staff be more helpful Kettle in room tea coffee Bedding changed
Location: Location on main road but not noisy, bus stop outside great, beach 5 mins walk, shops restaurants near by
Hotel was ok. When booked with Expedia it stated rooms had robes & slippers, complimentary drinks and tea coffee making facilities, these items were not in the room and when I enquired at Reception they said none of the rooms had these facilities. Reception staff were on the whole not very friendly and wouldn't go out of their way to help. My daughter and I went on a short break arriving on Thursday, my daughter wanted to visit Marineland which they said we could visit by a free bus. However we wanted to go on Saturday but the free there bus did not run then. They could not or would not find out bus information for us as it was 2 buses to get to it. We caught a bus outside the hotel into Palma central and went to the Tourist Information centre who were really helpful and even booked Marineland tickets for us. Hotel rooms ok clean, but dusty on light fittings and toilet had an awful smell. Air conditioning very noisy had to turn off and open window overnight. Asked for sea view on booking but had partial side view. Safe cost 5Euros per day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 13, 2014
Modern decor, great breakfast buffet, close to beach and airport. Stayed with two young children, staff so friendly and welcoming but it felt like more of an adult hotel, mainly over 60's. Would staff for short break with children.
3 out of 5
by Aldona from Surrey, UK

Hotel Java, Palma

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for the airport and the beach
Cons: The hotel lacked some charisma and the room smelt of cigarette smoke
Location: Easy to get to the airport, the beach and central Palma
Modern hotel but minimalistic and clinical inside. It lacked atmosphere. The hotel and rooms were clean but the bedroom smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. It was fine for one night but I wouldn't stay there again, even though the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denyse from Coventry England

Excellent Hotel very accommodating

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean and modern
Cons: Everything was up to my standard can't fault this hotel.
Location: The Aquarium was very close by and you can catch a bus from outside the hotel to the city palma de mallorca.... Nice city of prestige shops
It was my son 15th birthday and we chose to go to palma for the weekend, we had a fabulous time and the Aquarium which is 5 mins from the Java Hotel was amazing. The Java Hotel was lovely and very modern, clean and the Staff were very polite. The Hotel had evening entertainment but we didn't go as we were to tired from our days out. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from GREAT BRITAIN

What a "NICE CHIC HOTEL"

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Most things especially the décor.
Cons: Tea making facilities in room.
Location: Close to the airport, excellent bus service into Palma. Aquarium 5 minutes walk very good (ticket cheaper from Hotel)
Having been to this resort for a short break 3 times this hotel is the best. The new refurbishment makes it very pleasant and the high quality of the rooms and décor bring it up to date. The area and hotel is very close to the airport (No 21 bus) and bus stop outside the Hotel make it easy to get into Palma etc. The Hotel was very busy even at the end of October mainly by German visitors mostly elderly who were all having a good time. Ideal Hotel for a short break at reasonable cost.. We were allocated a really nice room on the first floor which had its own balcony and patio overlooking the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KC from WI

Close to beach

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room, view, location, pool. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Bucks

The hotel is near the beach and shops.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Yes we like the hotel so much very clean, good service, very friendly staff. The foods were brilliant at breakfast n dinner, different foods everyday.
Cons: No nothing wrong with hotel. Was perfect
Location: Easy reach to the beaches and plenty shops. Very good services on bus somewhere to visited and Palma.
Enjoyed so much, we walked along the beach to El Arenal end of beach took one hour and back hotel no need on bus, lovely walked to see the sea, sky, beach etc. Also lovely night to walk and shops. Swimming Pool is very clean and comfortable sit down on shade. Bedroom lovely room with wet shower room balancy rear sea view nice relax to sit. We would love back again next few years time. Many thanks to Staff for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Comfy beds, all areas modern and comfy.

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only negative comment is that the food was more for the German client than the british. Having said that it would not stop me staying there again.