Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to chill out

Posted Sep 29, 2007
Very understanding staff! Good Service! Loved the food, the atmosphere, the comfort. Loved Breakfast, and the Evening Meal as well. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and already have to some of my friends an colleagues. If and when I go back to Majorca I certainly will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good Hotel in the Centre of a German Resort

Posted Sep 23, 2007
We booked this hotel because of its location in relation to the airport and port. It is part of a completely German 'area' and would be a disappointment as a holiday stop if you're not German! The first room we had was tiny and the walls are paper thin. After badgering reception we did get a move to another room, which although only a foot bigger made all the difference. Rooms have free Air con which is needed, a pay for fridge and tv. Restaurant provides good breakfast and dinner - much better than expected. Staff were friendly. Nice pool area. Some distance to beach up/down very steep hill. Hotel is located at the far end of the resort so you need to be fit to get around. The No. 15 bus takes you directly into Palma for 1.10 euro - excellent value and well worth the visit. All in all a good hotel, with good amenities, but wrong location for Brits - unless of course you love beer and speak German.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2007
We only stayed one night as we were going on somewhere else the next day, but the hotel was fine as a stopover. There's not much nightlife in the resort (we tried to get food at 11.30pm when we arrived and had to go the the SPA shop). Pool wasn't too crowded and breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Inacurate info

Posted Jul 29, 2007
I had a really lovely holiday and enjoyed my stay at the Manaus, but I'd chosen this hotel on the basis of two pieces of information: customers' reviews regarding cleanliness and its proximity to the beach. I had no objections to the former, however the latter is far from true. The hotel is 10 mins walk away from the beach, not 100 m. There was plenty of choice of other hotels in the same area which were a lot closer to the glorious sea. Was a bit annoyed when informed I may have to move rooms during my stay with no regret about my comfort. Fortunately it didn't come to that. Not very imaginative, but decent quisine. Don't dream of spending time by the pool if you like swimming or relaxing with a book, as it's very small and noisy. In general a "vibrant" area so make sure you go out every night and don't even think of turning in early (disco nearby). I recommend the hotel, but think the potential customers should be aware of the details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2007
Hotel was nice and fairly quiet. Clientelle were mainly Germans. Hotel was out of the way from clubs/pubs, but close enough to wander to the main areas. Food at the hotel is varied and of an OK quality, not fantastic, but as good as you would expect for price we paid. The beach in El Arenal is packed, again majority of people were german, but if you went to the left there were secluded rocky coves where you could chill out in privacy. Weather was fantastic. All in all a great holiday, and if returning to El Arenal would definately stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

be aware that its a bit run down and in a very built up area

Posted Jul 9, 2007
We were disappointed with the hotel after reading some good reviews. The room was a bit tatty - in need of refurbishment, the shower worked but looked like it was coming off the wall. The area was very noisy with large groups of teenagers who were intent on singing and chanting when they arrived back in the early hours. Of course if your looking for somewhere like that - you're not so bothered about sleeping and you are happy if you can just get a shower then perhaps you'll like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brandon

nice and relaxing

Posted Jul 1, 2007
I had a great time, the waterpark is walking distance, the beach also. the bus stop is like 2 mins. away. and it was beutifull over there, good people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Manaus is ideal for couples of families

Posted Nov 7, 2006
We stayed at hotel Manaus at the beginning of September, 06. All staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was really good although i did not like some of the food served for dinner -and usually ate out. The pool is lovely and was usually quiet. The rooms were very well kept and cleaned every day. The location is 10 minutes walk to the beautiful beach and a short taxi ride from the airport and 10 minutes walk from the water park. Most other holiday makers in El arenal were German with few English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

I would love to go back

Posted May 31, 2006
I 've just been to Manaus Hotel during my stay in Mallorca and i really loved it.The members of staff were very helpful, always giving useful information and tips to go around Mallorca. The buffet was also great and the hotel very clean. The location is superb, just fifteen minutes away from the airport and ten minutes walk from the nearest beach.Undoubtedly ,a pleasant place to stay. I would strongly recommend the Hotel Manaus for those who are looking for " a place in the sun" this summer.