Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mariana from USA

Wavrd85mh

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great staff. Great location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moran from Accrington

A pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Set a few miles out of Palma the Mirablau is a pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff. There is an excellent out door pool /bar/lounge. Our room was small but clean and serviceable. Breakfast was good with a reasonable choice of foods on offer to suit most tastes. We would be happy to stay there again should we ever return to Palma.
2 out of 5
by Joel from Paris, France

very average for the price.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The staff is really nice, smiling and helpful to any request: great!
Cons: The quality of food, ( SA real fruit juices, fresh butter, quality ham or bacon, real cheese, earl grey tea....) A real TV The price..
Location: Location is OK but a sunbath next to a swimming pool surrounded by buildings make you feel.....in a strange place! Walking distance from Calla Major
A bit noisy, no view from the bedroom, breakfast very average polluted with a noise that the staff imagine being music, only 3 channels on a 25 years old TV.... All this, though the staff is really nice make the price much too high for my standards.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from London

Fantastic for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The staff, the price and it's close location to the beach
Cons: Some rooms could do with updating, as some look nothing like the ones pictured.
Location: Cala Major and it's beach for some great places to eat, or catch the regular 3 bus to the centre of Palma, or the 104 to Marineland or waterparks.
Me and my girlfriend were looking for a somewhat cheap way to spend a holiday abroad. After much searching, we settled on Palma and the Hotel Mirablau because of it's price and it's location - both close to the beach and a short bus ride to either the centre of Palma or the waterparks and Marineland. Our transfer had a bit of trouble finding it, as it's tucked up a small street off the main road, but that doesn't spoil the views from the balcony that we had. If anything, it gave us a better vantage point to see the coastline. Rooms are fairly basic, with some dated furniture. But with a comfy bed and well-working air-con, that's all we really needed. We had a problem with the safety deposit box when we checked in, but the handyman was more than happy to come and sort it out for us. Breakfast was no-frills, but was constantly restocked, which was very well received on the days where it got busy. We didn't spend much time by the pool, but is has plenty of sun loungers and a cheap bar. Overall, had no massive problems there, everyone was nice and most of all it was cheap compared to some similar hotels we looked at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from uk

Quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful
Cons: A fridge in the room would be good & information about local facilities.
Location: There is a lovely beach a few minutes walk away , also a brilliant restaurant called Il Pariduso
We had a 3 night relaxing break , the hotel is quiet & relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Pool. Good service. Decent 3 stars hotel and overall decent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from UK

Great Value Palma Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: value for money, cleanliness
Cons: noisy floors
Location: near to a nice beach and close enough to town.
This hotel offers very good value for money in Palma, helpful staff and spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Manchester, UK

A good hotel near Cala Major beach

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Nearness to shops, restaurants and Cala major beach.
Cons: The tea and coffee was not free outside of breakfast.
We were given the room with a nice sea view on our arrival but at that time the corridors were being painted hence we opted to move to another room to avoid the smell of the paint. But this room did not have a sea view and one of the beds was uncomfortable. However, the staff was very helpful and they got the bed fixed the next day and for the rest of the stay we did not have any problem. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of food and was very enjoyable. The rooms get cleaned everyday and the hotel is in a good spot if you want a peaceful time. The restaurants are also near to this place. It is near Cala Major beach which is a small yet beautiful beach. The hotel is about 20 minutes (by bus) away from the city centre. Overall, a good hotel with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: Good for beaches, short bus to city
Better than looks in photos, friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the location