Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

I was pleased with my stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Well managed!
Cons: The pool area
Location: Plenty to do and see .... Nice that the beach was close. Shops, bars and restaurants.
The pool area was a little small with not many sunbeds but was well managed by the lifeguard!The bar staff were friendly and polite as were the reception staff. The restaurant was well run and the food was nice. My room was basic but clean and that is all I wanted. little noisy at night but expected in peak season. I would recommend this hotel and would return myself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pitt from Belarus

Good anough for 3*

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not know why it is so populare. Second time I will not go in it. Nothing special and individual. Meal is not testy. Overall just 3 for 3 stars no more
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the ALL INCLUSIVE package, no food and no snacking available between these times, 11am to 1.00pm and 3pm to7.30pm. No daytime entertainment programme. Only 1 evening show during the week, the other nights were games and quizzes, by 1 animation person, which began at 9.30pm and finished about 11pm (even though still in September peak period). Pool area was shady most of the day. We were supposed to have city view but had a drab view of opposing flats, with their washing machines on balconies. Very, very disappointed with the above negative comments. Positives, staff were friendly, clean rooms but hard beds and food was nice when the restaurant was open!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by corwin from San Francisco

Pretty good for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was decent value for the price, but we expected something a little better. We got a corner room facing some local buildings so the view was not great but at least it was fairly quiet (you could still hear occasional shouts from the street, but I don't think you can avoid anywhere in town). The room was clean and comfortable, but rather basic with a super-tiny TV with perhaps 10 channels (only one in English). The main downside for me was the food - there were only a few items for breakfast and dinner that looked encouraging enough for me too eat. The nice thing, though, is that you can buy a bottle of wine with dinner and if you don't drink the whole thing, they will keep it for you in the fridge for later. The staff was generally nice, but not super fluent in English. The low rating in that department is due to the person that was manning the main desk when we were checking out. Perhaps I am picky, but when I returned the key to the in-room safe for which they charge the deposit, I was told that I need to show the receipt for this. I really don't get it - I return the key so I should get the deposit back, right? The explanation was that some people are charged the deposit and some not, and I am not sure what that was supposed to mean - am I not trustworthy enough to get the key without the deposit? Anyway, enough of the rant - the stay was actually quite pleasant :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Nice hotel, shame about the location.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff and clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: The drunken ones (guests).
Location: Unfortunately, not pleasant.
In short, a decent enough hotel (comfortable rooms, clean, friendly staff, fairly acceptable food etc.) but the location is...well, 'an acquired taste'. If you enjoy tacky shops, tattoo parlours and noisy, sleazy bars and like to hang out with groups of drunken 'plastic' hedonistic youth #sheep# staggering along the sea front chanting inane songs, then this is just the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London, UK

Pleasant and very relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: Staff were able to create a relaxed yet efficient atmosphere and this helped me unwind.
Cons: The evening entertainments (with one notable exception in midweek) were pretty uninspiring.
Location: Perfect for a restorative seaside holiday where you know the weather will be good.
Staff are friendly and happy in their work. The hotel seems to be very efficiently managed and staff are motivated and accessible.
3 out of 5
by Londoner from London, UK

3 star, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Daily cleaning.
Cons: Beware of the alcoholics. Hotel is poorly located near grimey pubs and also the food is very bad.
Location: Close to beach, but too close to crime and grime of the German holidaymakers at pubs and Oktoberfest. Far too many alcoholics.
Basic, clean 3-star hotel. No electricity to charge mobile phones, and the hotel food is awful. Also, the hotel is located in a terrible area within Mallorca. If alcoholics and Oktoberfest is your thing then this place is perfect for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the water and shops

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We reserved the half Board Breakfast and Dinner. Food was plentiful. Some strange entrees but something for everyone. Beds were two singles rather than a double but that is common in European hotels. WiFi was dependable. When in Mallorca, we would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelo from London, UK

OK but far from great

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The croissants I bought and brought to breakfast each day. The ones the hotel provided were awful. Cleanliness.
Cons: Food, cheap ingredients, lack of communication skills, too many trees around swimming pool blocking the sun + sand at the bottom.
Location: Good, right next to a supermarket, Aquapark waterpark and El Arenal beach, 15 mins bus to / from PMI airport.
I stayed at Pinero Tal for 14 nights, half board. I liked the place but some things could be improved. One point is that they should make it clear from the start what is and what is not included for those not on an all-included booking. I have had staff come to my table and take away a 1,25€ glass of Coke, because we were not all-included and were not aware that was not included for us (because of their obvious lack of communication skills). The outside (unheated) swimming pool only had sun from 12h to 16h so we had to go to the beach after that if we wanted sun. They charge 6 euros for 1 day or 25 euros for a week of Wi Fi - which you cannot use in your room, only at the lobby. So that is kinda sketchy considering the average Joe only wants to check his email and Facebook for 15 minutes a day. Selection of food was fine, not amazing, you can tell most are low quality ingredients. Staff barely speaks English. Pretty appalling for a hotel if you ask me... they do speak Italian, French, German and Spanish though. I would stay at the hotel next door if I knew better, Hotel Reina del Mar. My balcony overlooked their pool and they had sun the entire day, plus better music and parties, better chairs and a free wi fi connection... well, grass is always greener on the other side I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from London, UK

could be good hotel after introducing above

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Location: great location only 5 mins away from all shops and beach
The most downside was no internet connection through WIFI TEL. The tv channels didn't have any music channel at all. The teenage guest made lot of noises till the early part of morning.