Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful adults only hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Phones off policy; no children; good wifi; large rooms all with sea views; lovely staff
Cons: No
Location: Lovely marina to walk around and great local restaurants
Although our holiday way a few months ago, I’ve not had the time to write it up until now as it was a wonderful 10 day stay at the Hotel Port Adriano. We selected the hotel as it's geared towards adults with a no children policy which, due to the time we were there (the half term break) was ideal for us. Everything is perfect from the phones off policy to the amazing breakfasts and wonderful rooms (all with sea views) and we plan on returning again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the views, the weather.
Cons: The Spa facilities were basic, and its up keep was tired, (there was rust around the pool edge).
Location: There was a free shuttle service down into the port (and back again) where there were places to eat. The Harbour Grill was fantastic.
The staff were exceptional, they really made you feel special. Nothing was too much trouble. The views were great, the balcony was great, the room was great. The only reason we have not rated the hotel excellent overall was the spa. Compared to other five star hotels we've stayed in it was a little disappointing. We went for a special occasion and were not disappointed. We would definitely recommend to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased you were satisfied with the views of the hotel, with the room and with our staff. I am sorry our spa did not meet your expectations. Last Winter we made a new sauna, a new hammam, new sunbeds, new lights and added jets to the interior swimmingpool. Nevertheless I will of course take your suggestion into account for our future plans. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and also would like to thank you for your recommendations. I remain at your entire disposal and wish you a wonderful Summer. Kindest regards, Loes Lubat Rutjes General Manager Hotel Port Adriano*****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendy from oldham

fantastic views, quality breakfasts,

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: small and friendly. Courteous & helpful staff.
Cons: warning us about the noisy renovation work on 3 large buildings nearby, somewhat disruptive...
Location: Marina has some fantastic restaurants, but a little expensive!
check in brilliant, staff friendly. Very clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your nice review. I am very pleased you were satisfied with the check in, our staff and the cleaning and maintenance of our hotel and that you experienced an enjoyable stay. I wish you a nice Summer and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Loes Lubat Rutjes General Manager Hotel Port Adriano*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful relaxing Hotel in a lovely port

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We only stayed for a couple of days but I couldn't recommend this Hotel more highly. Lovely helpful staff, lovely rooms, views, food and Spa. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and appreciated our staff, rooms, views, restaurant and spa. Also I would like to thank you for your recommendations and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Loes Lubat Rutjes General Manager Hotel Port Adriano*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Port adriano Calvin

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Fantastic overall not a single complaint, no children though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice opinion about our hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay that much. Indeed we are an adults only hotel since 2012. I remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Loes Lubat Rutjes General Manager Hotel Port Adriano*****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JG from Rickmansworth, England

Lovely hotel and pool area.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Great room, pool and fantastic view over the port
Fantastic room with garden away from the pool. Breakfast in the hotel was excellent but the restaurant wasn't worth the money with the port at the bottom of the hill for a great selection of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay , as well as the pool, the beakfast and the room. I remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the pelasure to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Loes Lubat Rutjes General Manager Hotel Port Adriano*****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerry from Windsor UK

Great staff, food and rooms.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, Room & Food.
Cons: Pool drinks, hotel could get staff to come round more often to offer cool drinks and free water, 9.80 euros for a bottle of still water is a lot!
Location: Although view was lovely we found that there was not a lot to walk to other than the Marina and once you have done this once there is nothing else.
Very relaxing, bit quite and pool service (drinks) hit and miss however food was great and staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the room, our staff and the food. I am sorry you experienced the drinks at the pool were not as you expected and I have discussed this with our Restaurant Manager. I hope you had a nice journey home and I thank you agaiin for your remarks with which we can improve ourselves. Kindest regards, Loes Lubat Rutjes General Manager Hotel Port Adriano*****
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fra5e from Hertfordshire.

Can't go wrong really!

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great weeks stay here in May 13. Only criticism is that the place could do with a little spruce up. Looks a little tired in places. And also that perhaps more waiter service around the loungers ( comp watermelon, cold towels etc). This could perhaps entice more people to use their restaurant for lunch!! Will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Loes Lubat, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia. I am pleased you enjoyed your week here in our hotel and that you would like to return soon. Like every Winter; this Winter we will do some investments and I will keep your remarks in mind while making the coming investment plans. Concerning the waiter service around the swiiming pool, I have discussed this with our Restaurant Manager. I hope you had a safe journey home and thank you very much for your suggestions with which we can improve ourselves. I remain at your entire disposal and wish you a nice Summer. Kindest regards, Loes Lubat Rutjes General Manager Hotel Port Adriano*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect weekend break

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: The peace
Cons: no complaints, if anything the service by the pool could be better, but really wasn't that bad.
Location: few shops and restaurants at the marina but not very much around.
if you're looking for peace and quiet this is the place for you. An added bonus is that the sunbeds are not allowed to be reserved. There is a shuttle service to take you down the hill to the beach or marina, which is just a short walk. If you want to go to the beach for 10euros they will take you down with a sunbed and cooler of water and fruit, and collect you when you are ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Port Adriano Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
A terrific hotel. Spacious, airy, bright, with attentive staff, a lovely infinity pool with beautiful views of the port, sea and coastline. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable and spacious. I had read from previous guests of noise from building work in the nearby port, but certainly never heard any noise whilst we were there (I think any building work has now been completed). My only minor complaint was the poor organisation at breakfast where there was no one there to oversee the service, or replenish food 'stocks' as they were consumed.